WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Will Ferrell Stirs Up Trouble at Baseball Game

Posted: May 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Will Ferrell Stirs Up Trouble at Baseball GameSubmit Comment
To promote his charity golf tournament, actor Will Ferrell made a surprise appearance at a minor league baseball game. He was introduced as pitcher Billy Ray "Rojo" Johnson and the actor then quickly went on to stir up some trouble.

According to the announcer, Johnson is from Venezuela and had recently served time in prison for stealing and selling lizards. Ferrell threw some pitches and then got into an altercation with a player from the other team. In the end, Ferrell is kicked out of the game, his mustache falls off and is then chased around the field.

It's unlikely that this stunt is for some Ferrell sports movie, but you never know. Check out the video of all the action below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lordchristo writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:45:50 PM

Hey, he's doing charity, and he shows up to wow some minor league fans. That's still stand up material.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:12:54 PM

"his mustache falls off and is then chased around the field."

LOl!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:51:37 PM

That's my hometown minor league team the Round Rock Express. This was all over the news the other night, and everybody got a big laugh. I'm guessing The Legend of Rojo Johnson may be coming to a theater near you sometime soon.

Random Will Ferrell appearances, just another thing keeping Austin weird. Best city in Texas!
c-prime writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:45:21 PM

I'll second that, SAC.
CCBlev writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:25:26 PM

Only Will Ferrell lol
Sinestro writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:05:44 AM

Make this Rojo character into a movie!
Sinestro writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:08:46 AM

Would be cool to see a goofier version of Major League with some of today's comedians. Ferrel, Rogen, Rudd, Stiller, Black, etc. I can't remember a lot of funny sports movies made recently. I think Dodgeball was probably the last one.
Man in Black writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:31:18 AM

just no more basketball movies ... ok ferrell
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:29:05 AM

lol will ferrell u still got it! random comedy rules!

he's done something like this before: Captain Compete
lawman writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:45:50 AM

kINDA OF REMINDS ME OF A RODEO CLOWN! I love Will Ferrel but WTF? Come on!
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 12:48:28 PM

which reminds me...does any1 no if eastbound and down is returning?
Bunny X writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 12:51:23 PM

Of his "I'm-a-legend" sports movie......all three of them, I would take him more as a baseball player than anything. I didn't buy into Taladega Nights, Blades of Glory, or Semi-Pro because I just didn't buy him in those events.But a baseball player I think I could.
However, if he did do this into a movie, I'm sure I'd find a way to criticize it.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:26:35 PM

I have never actually like Will Ferell, I never found him funny. Some of his things could be funny but he takes them a step beyond funny he takes it to stupid. But that's just me
fitriulina writes:
on May 31st, 2016 at 9:30:25 AM

Would be cool to see a goofier version of Major League with some of today's comedians. Ferrel, Rogen, Rudd, Stiller, Black, etc. I can't remember a lot of funny sports movies made recently. I think Dodgeball was probably the last one.

traffic rider hack
gnzund4m1 writes:
on December 31st, 2016 at 12:46:24 PM

nice post thank you Traffic Rider Hack
omygdd0mqa writes:
on January 11th, 2017 at 9:53:38 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved