WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Blames Lindsay Lohan for "I Know Who Killed Me" Failure

Posted: May 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Blames Lindsay Lohan for "I Know Who Killed Me" FailureSubmit Comment
At one point helmer Chris Sivertson showed plenty of promise, which is why he was offered the chance to direct Lindsay Lohan in the "I Know Who Killed Me" thriller. The film turned out to be a disaster and Sivertson partially blames Lohan.

At the time the actress was in an out of rehab and was more focused on partying than working on the movie. The shoot was only supposed to take one month, but because of Lohan's behavior it ended up being over four months.

"Most days we wouldn't know what happened [with her]," Sivertson recalls. "We just found out that day. At some point it became 'how can I complete the movie?' That was my one and only goal: not to have it fall apart."

During a climactic scene, in which Lohan's twin characters figure prominently, the director didn't have the star on set. He tried to postpone the shoot but finally couldn't delay it anymore. So he shot the scene with a body double and then grafted on Lohan's face in post-production.

While Sivertson enjoyed working with Lohan when she was actually on set, he says that it's important for the filmmaker to know more about who he will be working with.

Click here to read our "I Know Who Killed Me" review.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
disturbed01 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:38:00 PM

why the f*ck did you hired a dumbass then
Lordchristo writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:47:18 PM

Poor guy. That's the end of that career, though. Lohans, of course.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:49:13 PM

Poor girl needs direction.



B-Porn... down the hallway Lindsay, last door on the left.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:50:50 PM

Should have cast Courtney Lust or Any Winohouse... more reliable... oh, wait!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:54:09 PM

Why not make a movie called: 'Train Wreck!' and tie Lindsay to the tracks in front of one?
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:04:27 PM

Lindsay and her mom, sitting in a tree...
Licking each others beavers ferociously!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:11:18 PM

Lindsay was taking her final solo flight test...

She flew into a cloud and panicked and quickly radioed the control tower for help!

'Settle down please... what's your height and position?' they asked.

Reply: 'I'm 5'5" and in the c*ckpit!!!'

She failed.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:14:01 PM

yes, blame it on Loslag, that is where all our problems lie ... i'm not kidding.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:20:18 PM

One the serious side (Lohan face down), the reputation of her's... costing production companies time and thus money... whereby a 1 month shoot (for her) takes up the studios time 4 months (when I'm sure those people had other work scheduled) - will burn this chicks career faster than the cougar rash her mom gave with their infected strap-on!
Whitta writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:22:34 PM

yeah, you can blame Lohag for the failure of this movie...
but then again, you could blame your casting person, who obviously has been hiding underneath a rock or maybe in Lohags vag for the last 10 years or so and after being poisoned by the toxins in there, thought it would be a great idea to cast her.

or maybe it was fear of not wanting to go back in there, maybe she was being blackmailed??
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:35:09 PM

OR ...we could blame it on Lohan ...
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:56:54 PM

I'll bet every time she showed up late the Director nailed her in the ass.

His mistake.

Lindsay wouldn't view this as punishment as much as a reward.

So she continued c*mming late.

PLASTIC MAN writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:14:54 PM

Did anyone notice the dumbsh*ts who review on this site gave this movie the same score as Iron Man 2? I think Worstpreviews is run by the dumbest mother f*ckers on the Net. I swear to God. This site is fine as long as they churh out the news. When they start editorializing, they really show the quality of their staff. Dumb f*ckers. And if you disagree with me, then f*ck you.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:20:12 PM

LOL... Plastic Man... I'm starting to like you.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:27:16 PM

same lol. also as a general rule, DON'T TRUST THE GUY WHO DOES THIS SITES REVIEWS, IT ISN'T WORTH sh*t!
Inception writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:29:56 PM

He is blaming her for herpes and gonorrhea.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:30:38 PM

I see terror and euphoria in Lohan's expression in that picture as a naked NFL Team has her cornered.
Inception writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:35:12 PM

LMAO, I literally did imagine that, when I read your post Ranger, LOL, good one.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:38:51 PM

lol... it's a perfect fit, isn't it?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:43:32 PM

take that back plastic man you're still a faggot.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:45:29 PM

Watch out Mr. Sivertson. Mama Lohan may sue you for slander like she is doing the E*Trade folks.

On another note, didn't RDJ pull this sort of sh*t back in the day but managed to over come it to be in not one but two movie franchies?
lost_addict writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:58:46 PM

bet if the movie was called 'I know who f*cked me' he wouldn't have any problems...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:00:53 PM

Technically, Lohan is already in a movie called "Trainwreck". It's what she call life and it's a hell of a lot longer then avatar.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:16:23 PM

Unfortunately.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:35:33 PM

horror-lol!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:42:54 PM

It was a sh*t of a movie to begin with.

I know we bash Lohan on this site, but this time I'm going to bash ... what the f*ck is his name ? Chris Silvertson ? What a f*cked up name ... I hope he gets gang raped by transvestites carrying acetelyne torches and razorwire and hang his retarded ass with the razorwire and then weld his d*ck to a whiffle ball and then whack the sh*t of it, as it swings centrifically around the pole, as he is lashed with a cat o' nine tails, litterally ripping off his flesh, that little f*ck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:44:49 PM

@Plastic Man

Maybe it's run by Harry Knowles evil doppleganger, Hairy Hanz.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:45:47 PM

@Ranger

Lohan could sell her life's story as a movie, but they've already filmed " To Live and Die in LA " ...
ian_918 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:46:55 PM

Well not all the blame is on her.. Although most yeah. The entire film was f*cking retarded. The supporting cast blowed harder than lindsey did the director everytime she was late.
CCBlev writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:29:42 PM

Well you guys pretty much summed it up here.
"That was my one and only goal: not to have it fall apart." And that's what Lohan says to her Vag first thing in the morning when she wakes up.


rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:37:41 PM

womp womp womp
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 1:51:56 AM

Lindsay looks like her dad is approaching her for she to earn her allowance.

No Daddy... no more...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 1:54:47 AM

If Lohan wasn't showing up for k, her ass should have been fired.

Not that it matters. The movie would hav sucked no matter WHO starred in it. EVERYTHING about the movie was an abomination. Bad directing, awful writing, terrible acting. And since a lot of the cast is are usually good actors, that means the director is mainly to blame. But the script was so freaking bad too. Nobody could have made this movie good. Nobody.
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:10:57 AM

haha funny stuff guys ,

Ranger- that pic she's not in your basement is she and what the hell are you showing her ?? lol
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:19:07 AM

If she were in my basement, I sure as hell wouldn't be posting on here right now. I'd be down there making sweet, sweet, triple-bagged f*cky (whoops... snicker, I meant 'make love') to her.
masht7 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:23:22 AM

Hey Ranger, were you the one who took that photo in the article?
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:37:25 AM

Nope.

Were it I, her face would be covered in Ranger's plaster of spooch!

Man in Black writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:38:24 AM

Encore would you just break in to this bitches house and steal a sex tape of her and finish her career once and for all
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:43:03 AM

Her ass would look like a glazed doughnut after I was finished with it!
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:56:18 AM

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm- doughnuts !!!
masht7 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:03:50 AM

The c*m would all be yellow.
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:04:54 AM

custard doughnut then lol
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:35:16 AM

Man in Black- i may steal the sex tape ... however i think i'd get sticky with it first ... then i'd watch it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:44:43 AM

What about blaming the turd of a script????!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:06:17 AM

OR ... we could blame Lohan.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:13:41 AM

@encore- I dunno, blaming Lohan seems to easy of a target and reason.

She is just an actress (I knw the irony of saying that), we could blame the agent for giving it to Lohan, the director for not realising while making it how bad it is,the producers for even after reading the script to still give it the greenlight, the writer for not realising what he/she wrote won't/did'nt work, the editor for not seeing how bad it is and relaying this info the the director & producers...the list for people to blame on this could go on & on.
kasleari writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:53:52 AM

oh, that's why it sucked...
makingcircles writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:15:42 AM

When in doubt...blame your downfalls on Blow-han.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:58:36 AM

most certainly.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:34:30 AM

http://cm1.theinsider.com/media/0/365/43/lindsay_lohan_skinny.0.0.0x0.400x291.jpeg

= Death Camp Prisoner... BUT WITH TITS!!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:27:34 PM

Ahh Lindsay... you're quite the catch!

http://woodenspears.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/lindsay-lohan-drunk-22.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved