WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Beatles are Zombies Hunted by Mick Jagger in "Paul is Dead"

Posted: May 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Beatles are Zombies Hunted by Mick Jagger in "Paul is Dead"Submit Comment
Hollywood has become all about mash-ups. David O'Russell (Three Kings) is in talks to direct "Pride and Prejudice and Zombie," while Tim Burton and Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted) are working on "Abe Lincoln: Vampire Hunter." And now, "Pulp Fiction" producers Michael Shamberg and Stacey Sher have optioned "Paul is Dead: The British Zombie Invasion."

Alan Goldsher's book sees John Lennon killing and reanimating Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr and George Harrison. The four then cause worldwide mayhem, with top zombie-hunter Mick Jagger in hot pursuit. The Beatles also do battle with a Yoko Ono super-ninja and feed on the brains of the fans.

"Alan's mash up, which really showcases his love of music history and his appreciation of the zombie world, is a fun, funny read," said Sher. "The illustrations are fantastic, and how can you not love a book where Jesus agrees with Zombie John Lennon that the Beatles are in fact bigger than him. We will be going out to studios, financiers, and talent soon."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bale01289 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:08:31 AM

They ought to put Keith Richards in there somewhere, since he's been dead for like 10yrs without knowing. This sounds pretty kick-ass!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:09:22 AM

Guessing the guy who wrote is more of a Rolling Stones-guy than a The Beatles?
shayhiri writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:14:59 AM

Or just an idiot.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:25:11 AM

@Shay: What is up, Shay? How's Conan going? And your novels that were going to be Hollywood-movies? It's easy to bash on originality, isn't it?
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:45:21 AM

@Freud: Judging by your photo I'd say it looks like you've been facef*cked by a killer whale. They should put more musicians in this as well, like Elvis, Willie Nelson and Kanye West...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:52:44 AM

@Melancholic_Barbarian: You suggest that I would be into beastiality? You sick bastard! I just tried to give myself some oral. Don't you judge me...
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:05:17 AM

^lol
Monash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:09:02 AM

I wouldn't mind seeing John Lennon digging into the brains of a whimpering Mark David Chapman
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:25:40 AM

@Freud: Hey, nothing wrong with a little beastiality. But anyways, glad to see it worked out for you! Keep your chin up!
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:31:14 AM

oh, god, why??
AYT BALL writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:57:15 AM

This sounds kinda fun! and whats with the moaners and defenders of the moaners?! trying to get a little cyber action are we Melancholic?? thats not shayhiri in the avatar you know?
CCBlev writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:08:28 AM

interesting.
VDODSON writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:14:04 AM

Shay is just another pompous d*ck suck c*nthole. Always seem to slag off popular films. Go work on your novel c*cksucker.
VDODSON writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:15:48 AM

@Ayt- He knows that, he wants Shay's cornhole. Eat a d*ck Barbarian.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:27:09 AM

@Barbarian: I'll try, but it's hard when it's located by my balls.
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:40:23 AM

I'm not defending anyone. I just liked Freuds avatar. Don't care too much for shayhiris cornhole. vdodson stop eating your own spooge.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:12:57 AM

Too bad the beatles suck nuts, I probably won't be seeing this
JohnZee writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:20:52 AM

Some of the zombie literature using famous people is just an even lower grade horror story that uses the fame of the famous to pull in consumer interest. A great soundbite like "What if Andrew Jackson and Marilyn Monroe were really the undead and liked banging each other?"

But the above sentence is usually as good as it gets with this type of story.

I saw Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter and thought that it was an interesting premise. And initially for the first couple of chapters I was starting to think it would be at least worth reading until the end. But then Lincoln's Vampire mentor/homosexual lover was introduced. From that point on the book quickly degraded and at any point I expected the mentor vampire to turn to Lincoln and say:

"Lincoln I've been watching you, and you've been watching my ass. Now I know that what you want to do is to stick your big lincoln log penis up my ass. Do a good job and I'll tell you how to kill more vampires."

(Spoiler alert)

Shoving your lincoln log up a male vampire's ass might not technically kill them, well unless your Pinocchio, but damn if that doesn't seem to be what every vampire shown in the media recently wants to do.

Then after the vampire mentor/homosexual possibility meets with Lincoln for the first time the rest of the book read like the writer wrote the premise, sold the book on the premise alone, and then was forced to write over two hundred pages of filler crap to justify calling it a novel instead of a pamphlet.

And ALL Southerners were in league with the undead to overthrow the United States. See slavery was just an easy way to explain tons of people getting killed to satiate the vampire hordes craving for blood.

If you didn't know, vampires are not only guy, but also have a hankering for the occasional brown sugar...

So to summarize Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter.

Vampires are awesome.
Vampires suck.
Lincoln was so awesome he could earn the love of an immortal super god vampire.

Southerners were gleefully willing to sell out the whole of America to creatures that fed off of their blood and flesh, just because they were also into that slavery thing which is almost as bad.

Lincoln is just one of those guys that would be pretty f*cking hard to disguise. He could put on a dress and he would still look like freakin Lincoln in a dress.

Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:26:14 AM

I had a dream like this once. Then I swore I would never do acid again.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:40:04 PM

Why no make The Rolling Stones the zombies as they'd save a fortune in make-up?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:47:14 PM

hahahah i would totally read that, i love the Beatles and this sounds f*cking insane!
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:33:01 PM

haha! who would play the beatles tho? i dont think u should have ringo and paul play themselves to be honest. get someone younger. I love the beatles and think this would be hilarious they'll probably throw a couple of cameos in it. Or how 'bout include Pete Steele of Type O Negative as a zombie (too soon? if you say yes then f*ck you!)
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:46:49 PM

Freudian-First post-LOl!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:47:07 PM

sorry second post ...
Whitta writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:15:30 PM

i really hope they do this, it'll be the first original idea in the last 10 years
murphyslaw93 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:40:18 PM

Im guessing this is supposed to be a comedy. As long as it ends up in the vein of Shaun of the Dead and Zombieland I'm so down.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved