WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's Scientology Confessions Recorded and Laughed At

Posted: May 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Tom Cruise is a loyal Scientology follower and thus takes part in confessional sessions during which he talks about his misdeeds and faults. But unbeknownst to him, the sessions were not only recorded, but also used to make fun of him at Scientology cocktail parties.

Mark Rathbun, a former high-level member of the religion/cult, revealed on his blog that he recorded Cruise during the sessions. He says that Scientology guru David Miscavige told him to hide a camera in the VIP auditing room and then prepare transcripts of what was said.

When the transcripts were ready, Miscavige would host late-night whiskey parties where he would joke and laugh at what Cruise confessed. Rathbun says that this happened quite often, adding: "Wake up, Tom. It is not too late."

Rathbun didn't disclose the nature of Cruise's confessions.

Source: Mark Rathbun, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bale01289 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:04:48 AM

LOL @ Tom Cruise! f*cking loser. Poor TommyGirl can't catch a break.
gimple writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:08:43 AM

Hahahahahah oh man I wonder what he said.
BrundleFly writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:11:07 AM

Ouch
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:11:55 AM

If this isn't proof enough that scientology is full of sh*t, then I don't know what is.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:12:50 AM

For the love of God... Tom Cruise is making it extremely difficult to remain a fan of Tom Cruise.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:39:12 AM

God I hate to see Cruise go down this path. I bet these con-men are robbing him blind. Why can't he see what's going on? Is his nose getting in the way or his giant ego?
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:39:24 AM

why would you want to remain a fan of tom cruise??
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:11:24 AM

I just hope John Travolta doesn't feel left out of these confessional sessions..
Kurskij writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:18:26 AM

Tom Cruise (rec): I f*cked a man in the ass...

David Miscavige: (to the others) He-he, did you hear that? He just confessed he f*cked a man in the as... *growing pale* wait, that was my ass...

That's David Miscarriage, alright.

Ehhh, Tommy-Tommy... If you'll decide to go all Mel Gibson - at least grow a beard.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:25:18 AM

have to go through puberty to grow a beard ...

funniest sh*t i've read in a long long time, thanks wp
WV-Films writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:27:38 AM

Well I'd pretty much give my first born to listen to those tapes.
Valerie writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:30:28 AM

Whatever haters!!

I am a Tom Cruise "fan", perhaps not traditional fan who would buy everything he is on, or wait for the f*cker at the premieres or in the rain type of fan. But i have been entertained by 90% of the movies he has made. I think he is a fine actor, who is underrated because of all the celebrity, and Scientology bullsh*t! (his own fault)

So i dont care who he worships, dont give a sh*t, i judge him on his body of work not his "religion" or crazy ways. f*ck Hollywood is full of crazies they just have good PRs.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:46:06 AM

I always thought making Far and Away turned him to Scientology , because they were the only nutters who went and saw that crap movie...
AYT BALL writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:53:43 AM

soooo the story here is that scientology and all who follow it are dumb and dont even take their own cult seriously!
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:59:05 AM

ayt- well put !!, it's all a big joke...

All the guys are roasting Tom !!! maybe in more than 1 way who know's..
CCBlev writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:03:48 AM

What kinda Kool-Aid is this Kat drinking? He probably confessed he f*cked lohvags vajay jay.
VDODSON writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:08:03 AM

I could care less what people think, Tom Cruise is still a damn fine actor. He's been a part of great films for over twenty five years. Who cares that he believes in some dumbass religion, its not affecting us in the slightest. If that story is true, I hope the guy who recorded the tapes is kicked in the nuts.
Kurskij writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:09:56 AM

http://www.tomcruiseisnuts.com/

Period.
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:18:07 AM

And the Catholic Church just found their new "get 'em back in" slogan.

The Catholic church: Less raping and no taping.
makingcircles writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:24:54 AM

"religion/cult"...hahaha...agreed.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:33:35 AM

@ Bunny X - LOL I like the slogan.
captnhowdy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:33:54 AM

this sh*t has got to leak on the internet!!!

And f*ck Tom Cruise, hes no better then all those homeless people that followed Jim Jones To Central America, or David Koresh's followers lol
Cinefilo writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:55:13 AM

He lose more fans at times
Blank x2 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:01:23 PM

So, other scientologists are doing what we've all been doing for years?

What in God's name is wrong with Cruise? And don't defend his career. Outside of a cameo in Tropic Thunder he's been churning out turds for years.

*Sigh* - Whatever happened to Maverick and Cole Trickle?
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:26:18 PM

hahaha What a tease!!
Where's the footage??
Man in Black writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:41:51 PM

@ bunny ... dont be surprised if they do use that one
pomme writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:49:33 PM

i like Cruise's acting(Magnolia,Born in the 4th July,Tropic Thunder) but he could leave the Scientology church after this news!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:52:07 PM

Well... not much worse than an ex-cultist making fun of the very members his organization once benefited greatly from his donations. If the guy was a spy within the 'religion' I would understand more. But to record Cruise and use it against him sucks more than Lohan's mom on the same c*ck as Lohan herself.

A few good posts on here supporting Tom (really balanced for a change). I like Tom('s acting), agree he's churned out a lot of entertainment - and agree with Blank - Tom's dumping turds now for the longest time.

It's a shame Hollyweird makes an actor's personal business more news than their acting (except for Lohan and Coleman... God Bless - as they have to talent to discuss - aside from the above mentioned blow-jobs by Lohan!).

Tom became very successful at a very young(ish) age, and was top of the pyramid for a very long time. Last I heard (this was a few years ago) the guy was worth around $600 million. A pretty unrealistic life, full of 'yes-men' etc. Despite appearances, I think he's lived a pretty sheltered life. Pretty easy prey for a cult (which, make NO mistake... ALL religion is, regardless of the size of membership). So Tom is left with a 'get normal buddy!' thing. What is 'normal' in his life.

But yeah... Kool-Aid and Koresh... well said.


Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:56:05 PM

Damn, I need to get the copyright on that before they do swipe it. Damn Catholics.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:56:33 PM

Tom Cruise is the white Michael Jackson... without the kiddy-raping... as far as we know.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:04:50 PM

you know whats funny when he takes his money from them and leaves to join the LDS church come on over tom we will accept you pal!
rocketman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:23:48 PM

Good,hope he feels like a prat because thats the way he comes across.Stumpty twat.
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:25:59 PM

Thats what he gets for being in so whack ass club.... what a loser!
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:34:27 PM

Scientology and Mormonism really aren't that far removed in their theology. Both worship extraterrestrials.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:40:11 PM

I would like to see these transcripts so I can make fun of him as well. And Yeah i could see Tom joining LDS since, they f*cking believe in space babies and sh*t.
Inception writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:40:57 PM

I bet John Travolta was there.
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:41:16 PM

@rabid really? i just thought mormons were into polygomy
Inception writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:42:05 PM

He must be crying over Penelope and Kidman while taking it in the ass by Mark Rathbun.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:02:01 PM

Mormons believe that God lives on the planet Kolob and that Jesus and the Devil are interplanetary brothers who seeded life on this world.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:02:11 PM

Tom and John are crazed Scientologists, and Mel is a drunk Catholic zealot. Thank God the radical Muslim thing didn't catch on with Denzel during Malcom X.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:02:42 PM

the original Battlestar Galactica was loosely based on Mormon mythology. They called their home planet Kobol.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:05:58 PM

@SAC - don't leave Will Smith off your Crazed Scientologists list.
FBO writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:08:21 PM

Scientology is not a religion, it's a Hollywood version of the Elks Lodge or Masonry.

@Bunny X - ROTFLMAO

@Rabid - Every Christian religion believes in a extraterrestrial

@Blank - I wouldn't call that a cameo, he had a part in TT. I really liked Valkyrie and War of the Worlds and I think M:I3 is the best installment in the series are these the turds you're talking about? Or are you referring to Lambs for Lions, cause that looked retarded.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:26:54 PM

Allegedly this is a common practice at Scientology centers. All confessions, termed cleansing or some cult bullsh*t, are recorded. They prompt people to admit their darkest secrets and then use those secrets to blackmail stars into pouring money into the church and proselytizing. And if they ever try and leave they have that recording as a leash that keeps you bound.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:26:55 PM

Luckily your internet persona affords you the ability to make absolutely no sense and not stray from character. I would tell you to try reading thoroughly next time but I know you read, just chose to leave out what was convenient for you.

I will never for the life of me understand why this site didn't follow through in cracking down on sh*t like you. One of this sites worst features is the cancerous few that corrupt the community. /Film will always be better for that reason, actual comments about movies, less pissed of thirty two year olds with one t shirt.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:29:14 PM

^ Would also be nice to fix the log in/change of article issue. World aint perfect
FBO writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:50:42 PM

@SAC - don't forget Madonna and her Kabbalah

@gotsghostrider - That's the FLDS church. The FLDS are the people in Texas that got raided by the state and are now moving to land the church bought in BC Canada. Oh and their "prophet" admitted to not being a prophet at all but to being a bad guy, all caught on Clark County Correction's cameras. And they used to live in Colorado City, AZ and Hillsdale, UT untill the two states charged them simultaneously with tax fraud and that's when they moved to El Dorito Nacho Cheese, or what ever the name of their compound in Texas is.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:52:42 PM

@FBO - re: Valkyrie and War of the Worlds - whoops... forgot about those (and liked them as well).
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:54:08 PM

@Golpe - little problem with using this site Brainiac?
TeemSelami writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:00:30 PM

He's no crazier than the idiots who think a man walked on water and rose from the dead. the bigger problem with scientology they are less subtle about stealing from followers. I like tom's movies and like him more as he seems to get crazier.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:00:48 PM

ps. tom cruise's penis doesnt have a head
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:04:58 PM

TMI Bro... TMI!
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:38:11 PM

you mean ppl werent laughing at Tom Cruise before this?
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:06:06 PM

In Tom's defense...

He does know what it's like to be inside Cruz and Kidman.

So... kudos.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:45:54 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHA! BURN!


scientology ... what a joke.
secondbest writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:34:19 PM

But you don't have to be a high-ranking Scientologist to laugh and make fun of Tom Cruise (but I guess you do if you wanna hear his confessions and be even better at it).
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:08:08 PM

South Park already exposed Scientology for the joke cult it is
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:40:53 AM

that sh*t is stupid and tom is a bitch and RIP to john travolta's son but if he was into that stuff his son would probably still be alive.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:43:36 AM

i am still saying f*ck tom but he still had some good movies more to collateral
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:18:52 PM

Tom Cruise got laughed at ? The hell you say!!!!

(rolls eyes)

(falls on the ground, then jumps on couch, laughing ass off. Oprah is not amused.)

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved