WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's Scientology Confessions Recorded and Laughed At

Posted: May 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Tom Cruise is a loyal Scientology follower and thus takes part in confessional sessions during which he talks about his misdeeds and faults. But unbeknownst to him, the sessions were not only recorded, but also used to make fun of him at Scientology cocktail parties.

Mark Rathbun, a former high-level member of the religion/cult, revealed on his blog that he recorded Cruise during the sessions. He says that Scientology guru David Miscavige told him to hide a camera in the VIP auditing room and then prepare transcripts of what was said.

When the transcripts were ready, Miscavige would host late-night whiskey parties where he would joke and laugh at what Cruise confessed. Rathbun says that this happened quite often, adding: "Wake up, Tom. It is not too late."

Rathbun didn't disclose the nature of Cruise's confessions.

Source: Mark Rathbun, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bale01289 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:04:48 AM

LOL @ Tom Cruise! f*cking loser. Poor TommyGirl can't catch a break.
gimple writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:08:43 AM

Hahahahahah oh man I wonder what he said.
BrundleFly writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:11:07 AM

Ouch
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:11:55 AM

If this isn't proof enough that scientology is full of sh*t, then I don't know what is.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:12:50 AM

For the love of God... Tom Cruise is making it extremely difficult to remain a fan of Tom Cruise.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:39:12 AM

God I hate to see Cruise go down this path. I bet these con-men are robbing him blind. Why can't he see what's going on? Is his nose getting in the way or his giant ego?
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:39:24 AM

why would you want to remain a fan of tom cruise??
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:11:24 AM

I just hope John Travolta doesn't feel left out of these confessional sessions..
Kurskij writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:18:26 AM

Tom Cruise (rec): I f*cked a man in the ass...

David Miscavige: (to the others) He-he, did you hear that? He just confessed he f*cked a man in the as... *growing pale* wait, that was my ass...

That's David Miscarriage, alright.

Ehhh, Tommy-Tommy... If you'll decide to go all Mel Gibson - at least grow a beard.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:25:18 AM

have to go through puberty to grow a beard ...

funniest sh*t i've read in a long long time, thanks wp
WV-Films writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:27:38 AM

Well I'd pretty much give my first born to listen to those tapes.
Valerie writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:30:28 AM

Whatever haters!!

I am a Tom Cruise "fan", perhaps not traditional fan who would buy everything he is on, or wait for the f*cker at the premieres or in the rain type of fan. But i have been entertained by 90% of the movies he has made. I think he is a fine actor, who is underrated because of all the celebrity, and Scientology bullsh*t! (his own fault)

So i dont care who he worships, dont give a sh*t, i judge him on his body of work not his "religion" or crazy ways. f*ck Hollywood is full of crazies they just have good PRs.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:46:06 AM

I always thought making Far and Away turned him to Scientology , because they were the only nutters who went and saw that crap movie...
AYT BALL writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:53:43 AM

soooo the story here is that scientology and all who follow it are dumb and dont even take their own cult seriously!
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:59:05 AM

ayt- well put !!, it's all a big joke...

All the guys are roasting Tom !!! maybe in more than 1 way who know's..
CCBlev writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:03:48 AM

What kinda Kool-Aid is this Kat drinking? He probably confessed he f*cked lohvags vajay jay.
VDODSON writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:08:03 AM

I could care less what people think, Tom Cruise is still a damn fine actor. He's been a part of great films for over twenty five years. Who cares that he believes in some dumbass religion, its not affecting us in the slightest. If that story is true, I hope the guy who recorded the tapes is kicked in the nuts.
Kurskij writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:09:56 AM

http://www.tomcruiseisnuts.com/

Period.
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:18:07 AM

And the Catholic Church just found their new "get 'em back in" slogan.

The Catholic church: Less raping and no taping.
makingcircles writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:24:54 AM

"religion/cult"...hahaha...agreed.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:33:35 AM

@ Bunny X - LOL I like the slogan.
captnhowdy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:33:54 AM

this sh*t has got to leak on the internet!!!

And f*ck Tom Cruise, hes no better then all those homeless people that followed Jim Jones To Central America, or David Koresh's followers lol
Cinefilo writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:55:13 AM

He lose more fans at times
Blank x2 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:01:23 PM

So, other scientologists are doing what we've all been doing for years?

What in God's name is wrong with Cruise? And don't defend his career. Outside of a cameo in Tropic Thunder he's been churning out turds for years.

*Sigh* - Whatever happened to Maverick and Cole Trickle?
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:26:18 PM

hahaha What a tease!!
Where's the footage??
Man in Black writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:41:51 PM

@ bunny ... dont be surprised if they do use that one
pomme writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:49:33 PM

i like Cruise's acting(Magnolia,Born in the 4th July,Tropic Thunder) but he could leave the Scientology church after this news!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:52:07 PM

Well... not much worse than an ex-cultist making fun of the very members his organization once benefited greatly from his donations. If the guy was a spy within the 'religion' I would understand more. But to record Cruise and use it against him sucks more than Lohan's mom on the same c*ck as Lohan herself.

A few good posts on here supporting Tom (really balanced for a change). I like Tom('s acting), agree he's churned out a lot of entertainment - and agree with Blank - Tom's dumping turds now for the longest time.

It's a shame Hollyweird makes an actor's personal business more news than their acting (except for Lohan and Coleman... God Bless - as they have to talent to discuss - aside from the above mentioned blow-jobs by Lohan!).

Tom became very successful at a very young(ish) age, and was top of the pyramid for a very long time. Last I heard (this was a few years ago) the guy was worth around $600 million. A pretty unrealistic life, full of 'yes-men' etc. Despite appearances, I think he's lived a pretty sheltered life. Pretty easy prey for a cult (which, make NO mistake... ALL religion is, regardless of the size of membership). So Tom is left with a 'get normal buddy!' thing. What is 'normal' in his life.

But yeah... Kool-Aid and Koresh... well said.


Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:56:05 PM

Damn, I need to get the copyright on that before they do swipe it. Damn Catholics.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:56:33 PM

Tom Cruise is the white Michael Jackson... without the kiddy-raping... as far as we know.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:04:50 PM

you know whats funny when he takes his money from them and leaves to join the LDS church come on over tom we will accept you pal!
rocketman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:23:48 PM

Good,hope he feels like a prat because thats the way he comes across.Stumpty twat.
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:25:59 PM

Thats what he gets for being in so whack ass club.... what a loser!
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:34:27 PM

Scientology and Mormonism really aren't that far removed in their theology. Both worship extraterrestrials.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:40:11 PM

I would like to see these transcripts so I can make fun of him as well. And Yeah i could see Tom joining LDS since, they f*cking believe in space babies and sh*t.
Inception writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:40:57 PM

I bet John Travolta was there.
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:41:16 PM

@rabid really? i just thought mormons were into polygomy
Inception writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:42:05 PM

He must be crying over Penelope and Kidman while taking it in the ass by Mark Rathbun.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:02:01 PM

Mormons believe that God lives on the planet Kolob and that Jesus and the Devil are interplanetary brothers who seeded life on this world.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:02:11 PM

Tom and John are crazed Scientologists, and Mel is a drunk Catholic zealot. Thank God the radical Muslim thing didn't catch on with Denzel during Malcom X.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:02:42 PM

the original Battlestar Galactica was loosely based on Mormon mythology. They called their home planet Kobol.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:05:58 PM

@SAC - don't leave Will Smith off your Crazed Scientologists list.
FBO writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:08:21 PM

Scientology is not a religion, it's a Hollywood version of the Elks Lodge or Masonry.

@Bunny X - ROTFLMAO

@Rabid - Every Christian religion believes in a extraterrestrial

@Blank - I wouldn't call that a cameo, he had a part in TT. I really liked Valkyrie and War of the Worlds and I think M:I3 is the best installment in the series are these the turds you're talking about? Or are you referring to Lambs for Lions, cause that looked retarded.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:26:54 PM

Allegedly this is a common practice at Scientology centers. All confessions, termed cleansing or some cult bullsh*t, are recorded. They prompt people to admit their darkest secrets and then use those secrets to blackmail stars into pouring money into the church and proselytizing. And if they ever try and leave they have that recording as a leash that keeps you bound.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:26:55 PM

Luckily your internet persona affords you the ability to make absolutely no sense and not stray from character. I would tell you to try reading thoroughly next time but I know you read, just chose to leave out what was convenient for you.

I will never for the life of me understand why this site didn't follow through in cracking down on sh*t like you. One of this sites worst features is the cancerous few that corrupt the community. /Film will always be better for that reason, actual comments about movies, less pissed of thirty two year olds with one t shirt.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:29:14 PM

^ Would also be nice to fix the log in/change of article issue. World aint perfect
FBO writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:50:42 PM

@SAC - don't forget Madonna and her Kabbalah

@gotsghostrider - That's the FLDS church. The FLDS are the people in Texas that got raided by the state and are now moving to land the church bought in BC Canada. Oh and their "prophet" admitted to not being a prophet at all but to being a bad guy, all caught on Clark County Correction's cameras. And they used to live in Colorado City, AZ and Hillsdale, UT untill the two states charged them simultaneously with tax fraud and that's when they moved to El Dorito Nacho Cheese, or what ever the name of their compound in Texas is.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:52:42 PM

@FBO - re: Valkyrie and War of the Worlds - whoops... forgot about those (and liked them as well).
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:54:08 PM

@Golpe - little problem with using this site Brainiac?
TeemSelami writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:00:30 PM

He's no crazier than the idiots who think a man walked on water and rose from the dead. the bigger problem with scientology they are less subtle about stealing from followers. I like tom's movies and like him more as he seems to get crazier.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:00:48 PM

ps. tom cruise's penis doesnt have a head
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:04:58 PM

TMI Bro... TMI!
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:38:11 PM

you mean ppl werent laughing at Tom Cruise before this?
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:06:06 PM

In Tom's defense...

He does know what it's like to be inside Cruz and Kidman.

So... kudos.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:45:54 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHA! BURN!


scientology ... what a joke.
secondbest writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:34:19 PM

But you don't have to be a high-ranking Scientologist to laugh and make fun of Tom Cruise (but I guess you do if you wanna hear his confessions and be even better at it).
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 6:08:08 PM

South Park already exposed Scientology for the joke cult it is
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:40:53 AM

that sh*t is stupid and tom is a bitch and RIP to john travolta's son but if he was into that stuff his son would probably still be alive.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:43:36 AM

i am still saying f*ck tom but he still had some good movies more to collateral
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:18:52 PM

Tom Cruise got laughed at ? The hell you say!!!!

(rolls eyes)

(falls on the ground, then jumps on couch, laughing ass off. Oprah is not amused.)

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved