WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Waiting for Superman" Examines Why American Kids are Dumb

Posted: May 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Waiting for Superman" Examines Why American Kids are DumbSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming documentary "Waiting for Superman" has been released. The film has nothing to do with the DC Comics superhero, but is instead about the education system in America. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: For a nation that proudly declared it would leave no child behind, America continues to do so at alarming rates. Despite increased spending and politicians' promises, our buckling public-education system, once the best in the world, routinely forsakes the education of millions of children. The movie follows a handful of promising kids through a system that inhibits, rather than encourages, academic growth. It also undertakes an exhaustive review of public education, surveying "drop-out factories" and "academic sinkholes," methodically dissecting the system and its seemingly intractable problems. However, embracing the belief that good teachers make good schools, the film offers hope by exploring innovative approaches taken by education reformers and charter schools that have - in reshaping the culture - refused to leave their students behind.

"Waiting for Superman" is directed by Oscar-winning filmmaker Davis Guggenheim (An Inconvenient Truth) and has been picked up by Paramount at the Sundance Film Festival. A release date has yet to be set.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Source: Apple

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 156 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:55:11 AM

Finally. Can't wait to see this.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:56:10 AM

When our teacher would sit up her desk to read to us, I'd look up her skirt and get a boner.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:56:47 AM

sit up... or SIT ON (back off... only typing with one hand here!!!).
rocketman writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:08:40 AM

Its so the masses won't have the inteligence to question their poilicys,keep the people down,do what we want.It would be very easy for the establishment to change the school curriculum,why don't they?Just look at George Bush,that idiot would struggle to get a job in Tescos in the EU.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:10:44 AM


Wait 'til China comes to collect on that $13 trillion dollars they lent you! Oh-oh!

Who is washing whose laundry now?!

johnny_boy writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:12:58 AM

@ ranger.... Lmfao! Priceless, man. Just priceless
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:14:46 AM

uh ... gay.

Ranger re: first comment-i'd expect nothing less from you,lol. fyi i've done similar ...
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:17:49 AM

Well... when opportunity knocks...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:35:41 AM

Ranger-LOL!!! great link!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:36:24 AM

damn it Alex don't delete the comments!
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:36:46 AM

Yeowch WP!

Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:39:01 AM

I don't blame you WP. We went a little off the radar there... lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:40:33 AM

i don't think we went far enough ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:40:52 AM

Sweden was ranked above Norway! Suck it you seal-clubbing f*cktards!

On a sidenote: What was up with the lottery? Anyone with insight who can explain?
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:41:48 AM

If you're looking for insight from anyone on this site, you're shopping without a cart my friend!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:47:19 AM

^I know, but that's just how I roll.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:48:10 AM

If you want to lay your money on a safe bet... bet that Jerry O'Connell is gay.
masht7 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:48:12 AM

Wow! Seems like Vinny did good in the audtion.
rocketman writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:48:15 AM

lol i love Freudians hatred of all things Norway,ace. like the Brits and the Frogs/Jerrys etc...
Pepeman writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:49:52 AM

Suck it Sweden! Finland was number one biatches, you guys may kick our arses in hockey, but man, WE take you to school..in..er...schooling...sch..my brain hurts.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:07:29 AM

@Pepeman: Yes, we do beat you in hockey. And so does Danmark...bwaaaahahaha!
And it's ok if Finland has better schooling, you're the only Scandinavian country I respect. However, if Danmark is above us, there's something really wrong with that list. They can't even find their way out of a sweater.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:13:31 AM

f*ck! Danmark was above! How the f*ck did that happen? Seriously? Have you tried to have an educated discussion with a Danish person? If so, it must been an immigrant, because all the native Danish is just a bunch of drunken inbreeds who sits on their fat asses and choking on pölse.

God I hate pölse...
bale01289 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:32:49 AM

This actually looks really good. Got my attention right away.
jesustheboy writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:40:38 AM

The American public education system 'once the best in the world'? Really? I'd say Australian schools have much hotter teachers. Just sayin'
nope.com writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 7:42:31 AM

bwahahahaha this looks great
masht7 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 7:55:30 AM


Most of them are Rangas but I do agree with you. Now what other uses does a cane have?
SeWerin writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 8:10:17 AM

This reminds me....need to download few new scenes from Big Tits At School
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 8:30:27 AM

Ted Mosby writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:08:58 AM

I feel like the only American on WP lol looks pretty good for a doc*mentary even though i hated An Inconvenient Truth
Affliction writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:33:22 AM

stupider......amazing.....USA...USA....USA.....ummm... USA....DAHHHHH USA!!! My Favorite color is RADIO!!!!!

Can we also say that it is not completely the institutions fault? Can we also blame parents for letting their children down and not helping with the educational process? f*cking Hippies! I am american and love it.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:52:51 AM

ranger lucky you, ur male teacher wear a skirt,
we schoolboys are still not allowed to wear skirts, its a f*cked up system
although we still get the whip,
oh god thats the best part ;L...
CCBlev writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:58:44 AM

All I want is the school I went to, to burn down and kill everyone in it, those f*ckers deserve to die!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 10:22:58 AM

" Me edukated frum Amerikan skool. Me hold masturs dee gree in phine farts. Me am bagging groceries at th' locul A & P. Thank u Amerika! "

DOC, with help from Vandy
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 10:27:19 AM


Knowing China, we'd be assembling stuff for Walmart ...

or we could always pick vegetables, clean houses or mow lawns.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 10:30:48 AM


How do you think Jerry lost all that chubby weight from Stand By Me ?

He was blowing guys for heroin, so he could stop eating and thereby lost all that weight.
gummijoker writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 10:31:49 AM

Iceland ftw !
CCBlev writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 10:45:22 AM

Thats awesome as always.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 11:22:07 AM

@CC Blev

Thank you very much :)

Sometimes some of these subject titles from WP are easy to riff on, sometimes not.
rabid writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 11:41:48 AM

That's why American children are dumb.
Vince The Money writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 12:53:52 PM

Denzel Washington at 1:38 - 1:39.

Real nice make up. Smells like the Oscars...
eximius007 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 12:55:22 PM

@Rabid Amen brother!...oh wait.
ZenShark writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 12:55:24 PM

these comments prove the doc*mentary's point quite well. :p
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:09:16 PM

I don't know why Michelle Rhee is in this movie. The DC school system hasn't improved under her watch.
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:28:25 PM

@freud- 2 goods things the danes have given us in the UK

1: peter schmeichel

2: Bacon

But Isn't Denmark the happiest place to live in the world right now ? As long as you dont put a sweater on...lol

trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:37:40 PM

Kids here in the uk are not bothered about schooling anyway as, they see it , it's 2 choices.

1: Get pregnant claim benefits (girls)

2: (boys) get girl pregnant sponge off her and the state , steel cars or scrap metal for beer, fags and gambling money...

School just gets in the way of both plans..
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:57:58 PM

@YourFriend & Max - lol.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:06:27 PM

f*ck inconvenient truth
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:31:55 PM

@Trailer: I won't argue about Peter Schmeichel, but in the end he's just a statistically anomaly. I didn't know they invented bacon, kudos for them, you carved tiny pieces of meat from a pig. Somehow I think it was by accident when they tried to f*ck mentioned pig.

Sure, it's a happy place. You know why it's happy? Cause they are all f*cking idiots. Idiots are usually happy, because they are to dumb to realize what a bunch of f*cking mongloids they are.

If I have insulted any Danish WP-member, I just want to say: Sod off f*cktard!
FBO writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:54:46 PM

I agree that it's the parents fault. Use to be that the responsibility of providing children with a sound education rested on the parents, not the schools. Now parents don't even care if their kids do homework, all parents do is yell at teachers because their kids are too dumb to pass the last test.

In fairness to America the rating system for education, both in the country and internationally, is skewed. Case and point; there's a school district in Ohio that gets ranked as one of America's best year in and year out, but to maintain that ranking they expel the kids that aren't doing well for trumped up charges like getting in fights with the teachers so that those kids poor test results don't bring down the school-wide average. Japan, from what I am told, does that exact thing nation wide claiming that all they're doing is sniffing out the future blue collar class and sending them on their way.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 3:13:47 PM

Considering some of my friend's kids, and that part of what I do (and have done) is being a landlord for almost 20 years... I'll blame parents for a LOT of this!

There IS a difference between disciplining a kid and beating a kid (I'm not one for beating... but the thought of disciplining kids isn't even on most parents vocabulary). We as adults need rules - you speed, get caught, you get a ticket. People of ALL ages inherently needs to be guided by rules. And some kids (18+) I've rented to are CLUELESS as to consideration of others, neighbors... lacking in what we used to call 'common sense.' Sure every (decent) parent wants their kids to have it better than they had it. But giving a kid too much a akin to overloading them on Xmas day with 20 presents, instead of a couple of really good ones. They look at each one for 2 minutes, go onto the next one... then get pissed with you when they have opened the last one. If they keep spoiling these kids, they had better plan on leaving them millions of $'s for a butler, because so many are going out into this increasingly complex world completely, COMPLETELY unprepared. What to do you kid a real favor? Teach them more and buy them less.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 3:15:13 PM

What = Want.
JohnZee writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 3:33:50 PM

There is little doubt that America's public education system sucks. And the truth is that your kid would probably learn much more if you hit them in the head with a brick.


Most parents are worthless and solid proof that abortion should always be a legal option. But shouldering the full blame of a crappy education system on the parents seems to be excluding the people primarily responsible. Most teachers don't give a rat's ass about their students, and generally made the lowest grade point average in college that they could get away with. Time and time again I have seen parents who made much more effort to teach and educate their children than any single teacher that ever taught their kids.

If you're a worthless douchebag, but your family has the right connections, you either end up being a teacher or a cop.

Parents can help, but with the majority of teachers in America being prime examples of how to half-ass their job, is it any wonder why we keep dropping down on those lists?

Yet confidence levels are high.

America f*ck yeah!!!

Nothing more embarrassing than a confident dumbass.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 3:41:43 PM

So... Soylent Green then?
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:23:17 PM

@freud- LMAO !! please let there be one dane on here you have pissed off so that you can say sod off f*cktard too !

Big pete is a freak guess thats why they called him the Great Dane !! (most people here thought he was a dog)
secondbest writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:41:14 PM

Whenever I hear about massive cuts in education funding in my city for the next school year, I keep on thanking God that I'm about to leave the public education system right before it gets REALLY sh*tty.
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:42:54 PM

ranger- your spot on..

To put it bluntly most of the ass hole kids we know through the school or sports clubs etc the parents are just the same.

They dont want to be parents they just buy the kids everything they want and they think thats being a good mum or dad job done , they have no interest in what their child is doing in school or out of it, just chuck another PS3 game or dvd at the kid keeps life nice and easy for themselves how about spending some time with your children, f*cking lazy bastards.

These kids will have no concept on what goes on in the real world or how to act in it and thanks to their parents they will be finding out the hard way...
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:02:22 PM

Soylent Green rules : No job or prospects by 21 you and your worthless parents are next weeks sunday dinner.
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:06:34 PM

Or you've named your kid after a twilight character !!
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:03:30 PM

well stop giving us hot ass teachers
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:05:57 PM

no!! don't ever say that!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:21:37 PM

"they dont want to be parents they just buy the kids everything they want and they think thats being a good mum or dad job done , they have no interest in what their child is doing in school or out of it, just chuck another PS3 game or dvd at the kid keeps life nice and easy for themselves how about spending some time with your children, f*cking lazy bastards."

good post, i agree dude. "parents" really should be involved in a kids life a lot more then they are nowadays. some of it has to do with the law and discipline. many kids are running around doing all the sh*t they want and saying stuff like "oh i control my parents they'll do what i want" becuase they spoil and do not dish out discipline to their kids. it's becuase nobody knows what child abuse is, spanking a child is a very good idea discipline wise, and it's not f*cking abuse and it's not wrong. i'm not saying you should back-hand kids or nothing but in the 50's everybody and their grandmother was allowed to discipline the neighborhood children. the school also paddled kids. and no not talking from experience lol i'm just familiar with older customs and i tend to agree (except i think the parents and the school(only if they where doing something really f*cking stupid) should be allowed to discipline, f*ck the neighbors)

if that rant doesn't make sense i apologize in advance ...
TeemSelami writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:42:45 PM

the reason we have such problems with education is parents don't care, teachers don't care, students don't care. the want to be texting or on myspace looking for someone to f*ck them so they can drop out and let john q. taxpayer support them and their kid (who will more than likely do the same.) glad I' already out of school. I live in Cali and we have the dumbest of f*cks out here. Media such as mp3's, internet, cell phones, and tv have become the new text book and with no valuable information, no wonder we have a nation of imbeciles.

ps. f*ck an inconvenient truth!
TeemSelami writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:46:48 PM

christ my english teacher would be proud
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 8:18:26 PM

When I was a teen... if you pissed off someone the gloves were off... the fight was on. We didn't pick fights, then not like the odds then run to the cops. If someone did something to another person's property and you were caught... they'd hit you... then take you to your parents and they'd hit you (you learn fast that way... unless you're a real idiot).

I guy was tailgating me once. When we got to a red light (major intersection), I walked up to his car - told him to roll down his window and put the car in park. I pulled him out the window onto the pavement and beat the sh*t out of him. Went back to my car (green light by them). Guess what? No cops were called. He knew he was pushing things. I'm sure he learned something (after the swelling went down), and maybe he'll tailgate one less person and not kill someone in his lifetime.

Ahh... those were the days.

I have a 6-car garage. Came home one night and the doors were spray-painted. I drove into the garage laughing, as whomever did that... that's the best way they can leave their mark is on someone else's property. Guess who wins. At the end of the day, their crap gets painted over, they have an empty spray can and I still own the place... LOL!

But God help these 'parents' that don't know where there little gems are that late at night. Because if I catch them... I'm not phoning the cops, and they won't even have a glimpse of me to identify.

So lazy parents... keep up with the electronic babysitter... I haven't caught your little brats... yet.

Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 8:20:32 PM

'Electronic Babysitter' = PS3 and the like.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 8:42:23 PM

You can't fix the teachers...

But I will say to anyone that's a parent...

If you think you're doing your kids a favor by spoiling them (don't confuse that with raising them), you had better plan on out-living them to protect them for the rest of their lives, because life is rarely about getting spoiled. And if they don't learn the hard lessons from you, but from the real world instead, they'll resent you (whether you're alive or dead) for not preparing them. Preparing them is your job... not spoiling them into Prince/Princess idiots with some belief the world will kiss their ass, because it ain't gonna happen.
Ash20 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:01:49 PM

I just got done reading Farenheit 451 the other day. For those of you who have read it will understand when I say that this is just f*cking creepy...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:49:25 AM

nice post Ranger ... kids nowadays are so spoiled it really pisses me off ...
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:03:54 AM

Thx. encore. I just don't know what they have in their head with the attitude that the world will kiss their ass like (in a lot of cases) their over-indulgent parents have.

Never has their been a generation that has wanted so much, and so much is available to them... and they don't think they'll have to work to get it... amazing. I (honestly) look at it that they leave more opportunity on the table for me to take advantage of.

And my comments are all 'generalizing.' I know there are really good kids out there.

I had a couple of 'students' (sisters) for tenants once (I've rented to a LOT of tenants... I like them... unless they can't express their unhappiness to THEIR over-indulging, controlling parents and thus torch my suite and leave the building endangering other families - true story - he was also pursued and sued by my insurance compnay - he's since claimed bankruptcy and his parents split up over it... lol... SWEET!), and the mother of these sisters told me that if I 'ever have to drop the hammer on them, it was ok' (hammer = discipline, not my c*ck in their bum... unfortunately). And I thought to myself, why do I have to be the bad guy? Why didn't YOU, the PARENT send these kinds of YOURS into the world without making someone else the bad guy.

I see that tenant now and again. She's friendly and flirtatious. I hope to bone her (hard) one day this summer.

Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:05:02 AM

For clarity... she's not longer a tenant. But very bone-able!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:08:02 AM

'I've rented to a lot of tenants' --- LOL... should have read: 'I've rented to a lot of students...' Ugh!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:19:34 AM

interesting story. i would have hoped you've taken some shower pics however ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:20:19 AM

so i can see how bone-able she REALLY is!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:23:08 AM

trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:58:52 AM

@encore/ ranger good posts guys.

Best thing you can do for your kids is to try to teach them respect, 1 for themselves and 2 for other people.

I have got 2 boys 4 and 8 and they are good kids and i would hope when they are at school or round a friends house or where ever, they treat people the same way they treat me if they do that i will be happy.

When they get older you just hope that respect stays with them so when they have to make a choice, if they are with the wrong type of crowd or something bad is going down , you just hope they walk away or do the right thing.

No body is saying being a parent is easy (it's not) but if your not Prepared to spend Quality time with your kids and get involved with their lives and you let them roam the streets at night or what ever. In the end what do expect to happen to them , they can't raise themselves , thats your job as a parent.

encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:54:52 AM

thanks, good post as well dude.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:29:13 AM

@trailer - thx... and well said.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:22:53 AM

Cheers guy's ..
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:59:21 AM

This is why I am so glad I put my kids in a charter School. None of that BS public school crap and it's still free. Plus they go year round which is one of my biggest pet peeves that kids do not go to school year round.

My sister is a teacher and I swear it's the most underappreciated job in this country.
Far too many *sshole parents just use school as a babysitter and do not get involved with anything their kids do in OR out of school.
They send them to school to be babysat only to come home to be babysat by the TV or the damned internet.
Parents are not taking responsibility for their children and expect schools to do it.
Teachers are so underpaid and disrespected, it's a damn travesty. And the sad thing about it is that it all comes down to money.
I bet you if companies decided to sponsor school districts and start dumpings tons of money to go to resources and salaries, things would improve.
But companies would much rather shell out billions on superbowl ads and celebritiy/athletes salaries than to put that money to real good use.

I need to cut this short or else I'd ramble on and on. This is a real touchy subject for me lol.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 12:29:45 PM

Those that can't do, teach. I hear that teachers are under appreciated so much it has started making me nauseous. Never has such blatant propaganda occurred that is so far from the truth.


While I am not denying that there are good ones, I think back to grade and high school and realize how many of my teachers were dumbasses, and shared numerous similarities with the less intelligent in my class. I'm not trying to sound stuck-up, some of my best friends were on the lower end of the academic spectrum, but the people who GENERALLY became teachers satisfied the one or all of the following criteria: 1) Attended Low Quality State School Avg 18 ACT 2) Partied hard because demands of school we especially low 3) Had low work ethic/intelligence and coasted through the joke of an education and then serve as replacements in the vicious cycle that created them.

Anyone qualified to teach sought a more meaningful course than that. I recall two teachers who I genuinely respected in all my years before college. The rest were future versions of that dumb blonde slut you shudder to hear talk. It is up to parents to guide and shape their kids, and hopefully you succeed because place to much faith in the education system and your kid will end up a teacher.

Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:36:31 PM

Wow @Golpe, sorry to hear you had such bad experiences with teachers.
You're partially right in that the institution of teaching is unappreciated but there are many, and I repeat, MANY teachers in this institution that are great and who are victims of this unappreciation of the institution just as much as the kids are.
Yes, there are many teachers out there who are doing it for all the wrong reasons but to say that teachers are a result of poor schooling is ridiculous.Teachers are required to have a master's in education and to be licsensed by the state in which they teach. Sure, some do get by on pending status and there are those that are not certified, but it's a lot better to set prerequisites than to have none at all.
And again, sorry to hear about your bad experiences but I honestly believe even the bad teachers out there are just somewhat victims of a system that throws them to the wolves.
Those that rise above the limitations and roadblocks set before them are the great teachers out there. Those that fall back and become sullen and misguided and translate that onto their students are just giving in to a system they cannot fight.
Teachers often spend a good portion of their free time, and their own money to compensate for what the "institution" fails to provide.
Many teachers often purchase materials, books and other essential items out of their own pockets knowing they will not be reimburssed for it. But they do it because they know it is needed.

You say that it is up to the parents to shape their own children, but do you realize that many parents simply leave it up to the teachers to do?
I've heard horror stories of children being cared for more from their teachers than their own parents. But dare they utter one word regarding failing / holding back that child and the parents are quick to blame the teacher because "THEIR" child isn't dumb. and how dare they hold them back. It's the teacher's fault.

You cast a pretty wide and negative net over many teachers in your post but I don't think you fully understand the task they are saddled with.
Would you be able to teach a class of mostly disruptive and disrespectful children who come to school malnourished and unprepared. Not up to date on what they should already know from the year before, not prepared with work sent home to be reinforced due to their parent's lack of interest. And to top it off, the materials are few and far between and what they are provided is either outdated, worn out or both. Oh and not to mention they're asked to do all this with twice the class size they should have in the first place.
And I think those that qualify to teach and chose to do so and excel in the face of everything are far better than words can ever describe.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:42:30 PM

The simplest answer is that teachers aren't paid enough to make it a competitive business. Republicans constantly vote down what they see as liberal funding for public schools. They show preference to religious and private schools that pander to superstition and class division.
Also I understand that insurance companies have made sweeping changes throughout the american school system that protect the school district's interests over the students.
To me the answer is simple. Stop wasting our tax money on bombs and humvees and veterans benefits, and start putting it where it's really needed.
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:46:54 PM

i wouldent say all american kids are dumb, they're just listening to dumb music (im the exception but not a good one since i AM insane)
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:49:24 PM

and its not entirely the kids fault for being stupid, its our school system. a bunch of parents get together in texas (go figure) to figure out wat books should be taught in schools these f*cktards have no credentials whatsoever so blame texas
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:51:00 PM

All good posts.

@Golpe - 'THE INSTITUTION OF TEACHING IN UNAPPRECIATED, Not the teachers themselves' --- but it can't be both with you right?! You see all things as black and white don't you. Hopefully you'll evolve and see that the world is mostly gray with B&W riding the fringe.

I've known oppositional-disordered people like yourself. Box-thinking (which you mistake for intellectualism) is only counter-productive to yourself. But don't trust me on that. You'll find out. Someone says 'go left' and you'll argue for 'go right'... lol. Good luck with that.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:52:24 PM

@gotsghostrider - I saw that on the news once (the Texas parents deciding on what books were 'acceptable') - f*cking tragic it was to watch!
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:14:42 PM

A single line taken out of context can fit your purposes of making it look like the view I expressed was merely black and white. I did say that good teachers exist, but they are the minority or else our system would persevere. The real world is not a Antonio Banderas movie, and while the system the holds back good teachers, serves as a scapegoat for the lazy, apathetic sc*m that make up a vast amount of the profession.

Now Ranger, I know you'll do what ever you can do disagree with me because your embarrassed by what I did to you in the other set of comments. I'm not to see you jump of that sinking ship and onto this, especially after you last response.

STUPID PEOPLE CREATE STUPID PEOPLE. Like it or not that majority of kids born to parents like being mentioned are going to stay like that, barring miracles, thats not to say some won't work to be the opposite. Unfortunately Ranger wasn't lucky enough for said miracle.
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:17:55 PM

Bah, sorry for the epic. Told ya'll this was a touchy subject.

@Ranger, I should have just shortened my rant to just come at @Golpe, but i figured hey since this is a post about education, why not try to educate?
Lost cause......
lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:18:29 PM

RABID>>>> Pretty good comment until the end. So, by your logic, we STOP spending money on bombs, equiptment, and VA benefits and spend it on education? So we have a country full of intellegent CORPSES when there is NOTHING stopping people from destroying us? And about the VA benefits, you obviously did not serve in and armed forces. My brother was in Iraq for two years, his knees are shot, his back is shot, his hand is 50% disabled, he has PTSD, and was awared the purple heart, medal of valor, medal of honor, and some other medals I have seen, but he doesnt deserve any benefits? Are you out of your f*cking mind?
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:21:30 PM

I left that sinking ship?

You presume to have a lot in life, and in people figured out, don't ya sport?

Let's not reflect on one's educational background or intellect, for I retired before 40 Jr. because I didn't sit around on your (parents) sponsored ass acting like I knew what what wrong with all people. Your insecurity of believing the world spins your way or it's wrong is laughable at best... sad at most.

Good luck box-thinker.

You don't have me figured out. You don't know what 'flusters' me (lol) - and as for 'STUPID PEOPLE CREATING STUPID PEOPLE' - let's leave your parents out of this for now.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:22:37 PM

PS: You are so predictable. Zzzzz...
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:32:33 PM

@Bunny - haven't you read? Golpe knows it all already! The world is wrong and he's right, always (lucky, lucky us!)!

@Lawman - I'm all for VA Care up the ying-yang.
simplytyson writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:34:19 PM

I blame twilight and bad music for the reason our kids our so stupid their getting brain washed by it
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:34:59 PM

You're starting to sound redundant, but I can match you...watch... you retired at 16 when you reserved a conservative unassuming life in the basement. Except of course, on the internet, where you can be anything you want.


Ranger Post Formula

+ Nonsense/Out of Context Attacks + "box thinker" +/- Lohan + Lifetime of despair reflected in you desperate word + Jab at one/both parent(s)
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:40:01 PM

And Gulp-eh's formula - argumentative. Can make personal attacks, call others wrong, doesn't have the spine for opposition, thus making him a little, simple boy with tantrums.

Quite the joke.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:41:03 PM

PS: your mother is a whore (hate to lose my predictability).
lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:41:18 PM

Ranger>>>> I am for it as well (obviously) but not just for my brothers sake. With so many *ssholes floating around bashing the military, the more incentive the better to get people to join. For every one patriot there are ten douche bags asking "Why would you go and join the army man?". At the very least, if your willing to risk your f*cking life for me, its my f*cking pleasure to work a few extra days to pay for any future medical bills you might have incurred. FYI, due to the extreme hardships they endure, a service mans body ( at least the USMC and Army) is 4 to 1. This means that the stress a SOLDIERS joints, bones, organs take is equivalent to FOUR years of normal use. after 2 years in IRAQ and 6 years active duty total, this means my 28yr old brother body is 52 years old. And this guy doesnt deserve a few of your tax dollars so that he doesnt have to spend his whole check at the doctors every month or so he can get a better mortgage on a home? Get the f*ck out of here!
lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:46:37 PM

GOLPE>>>> Having know Ranger on here for a while, yeah, he is predictable, its what makes him funny IMO. He is also pretty well educated, as are you from your writing prose. However, your pretty condescending and pompous, at least this is how you come off in text. Your education may or may not exceed mine and others on here in quality or quantity, and from what you write, you seem to relish in that fact and subliminally point it out at every turn. This smacks of low self esteem. Maybe im right, mayeb im wrong, but Ill be god damned if its not the classic profile of someone who feels like they need to prove something to others because they dont feel 'up to snuff'.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:48:50 PM

@Lawman - not only are you and I biased (because of who we know, or have known) - but taking care of Veterans is an important mark of it's nation (whichever nation it is). The decisions made today, I just don't know. We're like a top... slowing it's spin, getting more wobbly and out of control every year. Do you know there are charities for Veterans just like Meals on Wheels?! It's a shame our Vets aren't so taken care of (well, the Government only needed them for battle... toss them out after that!), that charities shouldn't even be required. We're slipping Bro... and it's a real, real shame.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:11:46 PM

@Lawman- Its a nice change of pace to address a sane individual for a change. I apologize if I come off as elitist because of the way I write, its what I do for living. I can only assume you don't say the same as the opposition because you are accustomed to his antics, because to me, you described his posts to a T. (The ones that aren't bad recycled jokes or Lohan puns at least) I rarely post on here, so I ask you not to take unfamiliarity as snobbery. It couldn't be further from the truth. I'm not going to try to convince you because I could care less.

Either way this all got started with me telling one of his lackeys his rating system made no sense.

All I presented was my view on what is wrong with schools. The girls that cheated off me in high school became teachers. My friends who struggled through on sports, or help became teachers. I don't usually associate with rich snobs who presume that their daddy-bought education has taught them everything about the world. I don't pretend to either, contrary to what bugs bunny will have you believe, but my experience has taught me that the teaching profession is a dumping ground for college grads with a lack of talent. I do not deny there are plenty of good teachers that would excel if given the resources, but my High school had the resources, yet they still squandered it on lazy teachers that aren't far enough removed from their high school days to realize they can't always be the good guy and students need to pushed.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:19:28 PM

But... your mom is still a whore... right?
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:23:35 PM

nah, but your mom is probably a teacher...worse

PS- Its true the profession gets no respect. I'm not sure if it deserves it right now, as a whole. Some do. The system needs to get to the point where it does deserve it.

Problem is you don't get respect without talent...you dont get talent without money....and you don't get money without respect. So until there a complete overhaul the cycle will continue.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:26:12 PM

nah, but your mom is probably a teacher...worse

Lol... I'll give you that one. Nice!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:45:11 PM

@Golpe - is that Mink, you son-of-a-gun?!
lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:13:00 PM

RANGER>>>> I hear you bro! BTW, I still find you pretty f*cking hilarious!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:16:57 PM

Thx. Bud. And same... you and others and WP all 'round have given me some pretty great laughs.

Even Golpe is fun to banter with (when his mom isn't hogging the computer booking all her online Johns).
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:35:29 PM

@lawman- Your brother deserves every penny he gets and more he is a hero dude..

We have the same problem over here , we are quick to give the low life non workers who just take from the country a council house , free prescriptions , work allowence when they never even bother to look for any work, they pay no tax and contribute nothing in any way.

But someone in the armed forces who is out in afghanistan risking his/her life every day has to fight for ever penny he/she gets off the goverment it's crazy. There was a story in the papers this week that the soilders had to pay for their mobile phones even though they couldn't use them out there and no one would help them, but i own a van rental company and the council hand money over like it's going out of fashion for these lazy so and so's, to help them move into their new home's.

No one from the goverment comes out to see the soldiers being repatriated home !! But someone like jade goody dies (which is sad) and our PM and everybody in the goverment is sending their condolence message viva the tv , newspapers and any media outlet they can.

These men and women fight on our behalf ,i never understand why they are treated so badly sometimes.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:37:01 PM

Our armed forces haven't defended our liberty in half a century. They're just jackbooted stormtroopers pillaging places they don't belong. In my eyes, there are hundreds of thousands of useless people we're being forced to care for through vterans benefits that have done nothing to earn such comfort.
f*ck those dipsh*ts and their paranoia squad.
lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:49:00 PM

RABID>>>> I will take pitty on your ignorance rather than get more angry. I dont know where you live, I live in America, and for the sake of my argument, will assume you do as well. You thinking that defending our liberty can only be done in THIS country on OUR soil, shows how truly sheltered and liberal minded you are! It is ignorances like these that will lead to the systematic destruction of Democracy. It starts in the third world swill pits MEN like my brother VOLUNTEER to fight in. When those cess pools are lost and the savages win, they EXPAND. How long do you think it wold take them to bring their way of thinking here? How long before your wife, sister, or mother are forced to wear a bhurka? How long before you lose the right to speak a single word out of order against the government? How long before the retarded attitude you display on THIS WEBSITE is OUTLAWED? If your as truly moronic as your words, i would love for you to consider this. My brother was an MP with the US Army. He was in a convoy when it was hit by an IED (improvised explosive device). He was the gunner (he was usually the driver, but his regular gunner was sick). When they were hit, the uparmored humvee was cut in half. He was ejected. He crawled over to his DRIVER who he pulled out of the drivers seat. The drivers leg stayed on the brake pedal. The driver asked my brother why he could not see out of his right eye. My brother told him it was because he had blood in his eye. This was partially true. He did have blood in his eye. The one that he had left. The eye he was complaining about was gone! The kid was 22 years old. He will NEVER see in depth again, he will NEVER walk like you and me again! This JACKBOOTED, STORMTROOPER, DIPsh*t will NEVER be the same so that some piece of f*cking afterbirth can be allowed to talk sh*t about him! I hope that EVERY CENT of his VA benifits come from your pocket you selfish, self righteous piece of sh*t! I now realize that your avatar is a self portrait!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:49:29 PM

@rabid - but these people in the Armed Forces were made certain promises when they signed up. Your beliefs aside... don't you think governments should stick to their word?
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:52:40 PM

Received this page a while back in an email. I've shortened the url. I think it's worth a view:

lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 4:55:36 PM

TRAILER>>>> I assume that when you speak of Council Housing youre in England? I dealt with some of your METPOL. Those f*cking dudes are rough. No guns, and they wear stab vests because knives are f*cking out of control over there! I carry my gun EVERYWHERE here in the US. And we have the SAME problems. The people here get social security NEVER having paid into it a day in their lives. Illegals come here, work for 20 years off the books, then get medicad and Social security that I pay for. Meanwhile, this horse toothed jack ass Rabid, wants to take VA benefits! How about take the benifits away from the f*cking illegals that are here ILLEGALLY?!!! If you arent a Green card holder or a citizen, ITS ON YOU! But noooo, take form the ones that GIVE! f*cking morons!
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:01:14 PM

@rabid- It's not the soldiers who say where they are posted, i have 2 friends who have been out in afghanistan and iraq and those guys may not agree with why they are there but they do it because that's what they have chosen to do and you have to respect that !!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:03:01 PM

@Lawman - I feel your pain and understand your passion. But you and I know the illegal population is required and used in all countries, otherwise the (world) economy would be even worse off if not for that cheap, illegal labor.

And have Veterans (historically, after the politicians are done with them) been screwed over... most certainly.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:07:34 PM

@lawman- yes the uk and some of the police here are pretty tough, we are starting to get more of a problem with guns but most of the police here are still unarmed not sure that will ever change, maybe it should...
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:09:10 PM

I have friends there too, but I don't have to respect their idiot decisions.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:10:51 PM

@ranger - we wouldn't have any chinese / indian take aways here without the illegal workers ..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:12:12 PM

rabid- i'm not even suprised about that statement ... coming from you.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:14:18 PM

i agree it's a pretty shocking attitude to have !! hate the goverment if you want, not the soldiers !! who know's you may need them one day
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:19:45 PM

@rabid - I like you (sincerely). You're as good as stirring up the sh*tstorm on this topic as you did claiming Michael Jackson molested kids despite his complete and full vindication from the recognized legal system.


But as trailer (and I) have suggested... blame the governments for their political war(s) of choosing, not the men and women that stand in harms way for them. 'Idiotic' could be applied the theirs, your or my decisions or posts/comments all day long... yes?
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:22:18 PM

People of the Armed Forces are one of the very few professions left whereby a person thinks of others before themselves... so so strongly believe, and are passionate, are willing to bet their life on it.

I hope you one day find such a passion rabid.
Because soldiers have earned you that right to sit back, judge and take your time in making such decisions. It's a freedom I have never taken lightly a day in my life.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 5:33:30 PM

nicely put ranger !!

We have just voted in this country for a new goverment (which is now turning into a long story), but because of the armed forces all those years ago we have that freedom , without them who knows what would be happening today...

Most likely have my beach towel down somewhere in France by a nice pool 4 hrs before anyone else gets there i guess !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 7:19:10 PM

i'm not sure what to think about the US government, but the soldiers are usually just there(wherever "there" is) to serve their country and whatnot, no prob against them, they just take orders and deliver.

you got a beef Rabid blame it on the government, not the people. that's what i do.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:28:27 PM

I always think if people can't stand behind their troops... they're welcome to stand in front of them.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:30:24 PM

rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 8:35:48 PM

I am blaming the government, but we can still blame soldiers for poor decision-making. In WW2 did we hold the Nazi regime against the Germans, or did we give them a pass for just following orders?
I can verbally attack the government while at the same time blaming this mindset responsible for people placing security over education. The only attacks on our country have been a result of our arms stretching too wide. Bring them back in and spend those trillions at home inside our own borders where they count.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:02:31 PM

and spare me all the honor talk. Most soldiers sign up for two reasons: money and adventure. Same as pirates and mercenaries.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:02:37 PM

and spare me all the honor talk. Most soldiers sign up for two reasons: money and adventure. Same as pirates and mercenaries.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:23:21 PM

Money... in the Military?! LOL... you're joking my friend, yes?!?! Adventure yes. Even a paid education (which you can equate to $'s), yes.

So you ARE blaming the governments then? Well, good! Because that's where the blame lay. Not on the backs of soldiers that just follow orders.

And no argument here that our soldiers are placed in harms way unnecessarily sometimes.

But you find a real way to may peace more profitable than war, and the politicians will be on it in a second (and you'd get very rich in the process).

Until then... calling troops 'idiotic' for THEIR choices in THEIR lives is a lot idiotic in itself.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:53:15 PM

Peace is more profitable than war, just not for the right people. Not for the people with guns.
rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:05:32 PM

I don't mean to sound like I care. I don't. Soldiers or insurgents, I don't care which side wins the battle. It's beyond our responsibility as a country and beyond the cope of our economy to handle. While they're kicking hornets nests and making our country more enemies, the only good they're doing back home is keeping the unemployment lines shorter.
Beyond our borders, I don't give a rat's ass. But I do wish at least half of our tax money could stay here in our country.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:40:54 PM

@Golpe - peace is more profitable than war, how?

War has brought countries out of The Great Depression. Puts people to work, keeps the corporations rich to bribe the politicians. Sure countries go into debt to pay for them. But the private industrialists and politicians have long since retired before that burden has to be paid back (with interest, including soldiers lives). Use taxpayers $'s to destroy a country so the private profiteers can then charge that destroyed country in rebuilding contracts... instant billionaires. War is so profitable, it's seen Presidents assassinated for committing to withdraw from them.

War produces (advancements in technology and medicine), peace does not (yet). And that's a shame.

encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:57:01 PM

so when a country attacks one of our allies and starts to represent a massive threat we shouldn't do sh*t becuase hey it hasn't reached our borders yet? some good idea that is.

you're just looking at the bad things. look at the good things too. nobody disagrees there is something wrong with our(US) government, but without one and without an army we'd be f*cked. think about the position we'd be in if we had no army, regardless of the reasons for people joining or price value. frankly who gives a sh*t the reason for joining as long as they have a killer instinct and kill lots of enemy, that is what a soldier is made for. however concerning our economy i don't know exactly how much money we are spending on our war machine(or however you wish to call it). enlighten me.

but i know you like to think you're right about it all and i won't change your opinions so who am i to keep you ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 10:58:32 PM

that was to Rabid of course ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:53:50 AM


That was a theory on thr JFK assassination, that he wanted to pull out of the vietnam war and he was killed by "certain" people so they could keep making money off the back of that ill-fated war, which is a frightening thought that something like that could happen just because of money.

Sometimes i think we go to war for the wrong reasons ,like iraq that was all about the oil IMO. I dont think he ever had any weapons of mass destruction (he wasn't a nice man though and deserved the saddam swing), that had alot to do with bush and his oil connections worried about the flow of oil from the middle east and then got Tony Blair on board also to bring the uk into it.

And you've got someone like Robert Mugabe, who has the front (and we let him) to sit round the EU table, the guy kills anyone who stand against him, he will kill his own people if it suited him and he walks around as free as a bird.

Zimbabwe Now thats somewhere we should pop over to and sort out if we really are concerned with human right violations , but we wont because basically they have f*ck all !!
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:16:01 AM

@trailer - I'll take 9/11 1-step further. I was sitting on my couch the day Bush said they were going into Iraq as they believe they had WoMS. I said out loud: 'Well, if you don't find any you had better be prepared to plant some' - he didn't. I won't stir up the sh*tstorm on here by saying who I think is really responsible for 9/11 - but Iraq had as much to do with 9/11 as Gary Coleman did.

I think Iraq was made the scapegoat for 9/11.
I think even making it to look like it was about oil is a ruse. It was simply to get Cheney and his friends rich rebuilding the country with contracts, and Iraq has the oil to pay for the work. Bush Sr, Cheney (and Haliburton) for V.P... 9/11 was put into operation a LONG TIME before Bush Jr. ran for office. The puppets were picked (OK... now the Texans will be on me!).

If our Leaders are so righteous... why no effort in Rwanda during their 1 million person, civil war genocide? Answer - poor black people with no oil or other valuable assets for us to plunder. No oil, thus no money to pay for anything to rebuild (they had nothing there to destroy anyways except their own people).

Bin Laden... check a private palace in Saudi Arabia. That's where he is. He's not in Afghanistan or Pakistan... or anywhere else, but in the back pocket of Bush's buddies in the Middle East (besides Israel) - Saudi Arabia.

This corruption has gotten so powerful, they don't even hide anymore. It's clearly out in the open. As for JFK... he and other peaceful leaders that talked too much peace have been eliminated. People don't want to believe it... even when it's right out in front of their eyes, because it's that horrific.

War is profitable (as I say). The Israelis talk peace - mysteriously a splinter faction of theirs sets off the PLO again. When the PLO got close(r) to piece... one of their radical factions mysteriously started things up all over again.

I'm one of the biggest supporters of our Armed Forces on here. I think soldiers have been f*cked over for centuries. War (unfortunately) seems to continue to be a profitable evil for those at the top... and the soldier pays for that (sometimes ultimately).

If there's a hell... these profiteers will see it soon enough.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:21:51 AM

I even predicted another 'terrorists attack' after 9/11... to be directed towards one of the countries in Iraq (but I don't believe it was committed by Iraq), after public support for the war began to wane, and people wanted their troops home. I KNEW it wasn't going to be on US soil. What happens? A bomb in a London subway. I wasn't surprised at all the day it happened. Then the public is up in arms all over again... spend what you have too... send what troops you have too... keep terrorism away from us.

Ugh! Predictable (the leaders... their corruption).
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:28:12 AM

Overall economies are more profitable in peace. Sure industrialists and war profiteers make millions, Billions, the the toll inflicted on everyone else is negative. Think of Europe after WWII, its economy was completely destroyed. Same with Japan.

The reason new technology comes from War is the increased spending on research, but has the war on Terror managed to produce a new form of energy.

You just didn't read my whole comment, but you are right about one thing. Its corrupt, and they'll do anything to keep it going.

Halliburton makes money, not the hotel owner that gets the mortars through the roof.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:30:42 AM

...does not. Idk where that went from last post. America was an exception in WWII because nothing, besides Pearl Harbor, actually took place on our soil. That's why everyone always says its good for economies....Its only good for the winners, and even then, not all the time
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:31:09 AM

Ranger is right. i know some won't agree with me but i think Obama is just the latest puppet. the fool has been president for like over a year now and hasn't done sh*t to get us out of Iraq, in fact i think he's sending more troops there? f*ck that. and yes it is all about oil in Iraq ... and Sedan Hussein or whoever the hell it is leading the terrorists in Iraq i have no idea the f*ck his name, i bet we already know where he is. problem is can't get to him, he's probably deep inside some tunnel somewhere no matter what we did we couldn't get him out, not without losing thousands of men becuase the tunnels are so narrow it would be a slaughter. however i doubt 9/11 was staged. wouldn't be surprising however ...

ps. that huge tunnel mentioned is Loslags vag.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:32:18 AM

"America was an exception in WWII because nothing, besides Pearl Harbor, actually took place on our soil. That's why everyone always says its good for economies....Its only good for the winners, and even then, not all the time"

good point.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:42:38 AM

@Golpe and encore - good posts.

New energy hasn't been created but that's not what they're doing with war (I know you know that... you weren't saying... you were pointing out), they are there to destroy (using tax payers $'s) and rebuild at the gains of private profiteers.

@encore - go easy(ier) on Obama. He's been given literally an impossible job. Bush drove things into the ground for 8 years ($13 trillion $'s worth). The US only has 1/3 of it's population that pays taxes. Obama will not be able to fix nearly any of this (even with full cooperation from ALL) in TWO terms, let alone 1 year... it's impossible! American's will be bailing themselves out of that debt for generations.

I will say that I'll bet Obama himself is not only frustrated... he only learned after he got the keys to The White House just how tied his hands were.

Pulling out of Iraq fully, immediately would leave a power vacuum, that WOULD become a problem for the US. That short-term solution of pulling out could lead to bigger problems (Iraq has enemies) - Obama I'm sure is frustrated with the situation like anyone else.
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:42:43 AM

Ranger- some really interesting points there well put.

Your right on Bin laden , I always thought after you see those dodgy look at me i'm in a cave videos he release now and then he steps away from the camera and he's standing by a nice pool in the sunshine laughing his ass off at us trying find him in the mountains of afghanistan.

I agree the armed forces are just pawn's in much bigger money game , They dont even supply them with the right kit !! whats that all about troops being killed because we can't kit them out right... SHOCKING

Just seems to be the way of the world the rich get richer in business or in war , think i might watch Lord Of War again now .
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:52:21 AM

Were The Middle East to de-stabilize, and considering the US's dependency on their oil (despite Canada being their #1 supplier to the US), imagine the cost of buying oil from countries needing huge sums of cash to fight a war and defend their borders. Plus the military would be required to guard the tankers as they made their way to the US.

It's ALWAYS a MUCH bigger picture than the one people see at a glance... MUCH bigger.

I could type all night about how the US doesn't want to stop drug shipments into the country from S. American drug lords. As to who really turns a blind eye to that and who really profits. If they wanted to stop drugs into the US... they could instantly (seriously)... just as the could stop fighting in hockey if they wanted to. Drop your gloves for ANY reason... $500,000 fine. The players would stop. Tell the drug lords to retire... take their money and stop ALL shipment as of today, or we'll cruise missile your home with your and your family in it. They'd stop. But a LOT of people are paid to turn a blind eye.

They could stop Mexicans at the border (another long story)... but in truth... the US needs their cheap labor to do the jobs Americans no longer want to do (not for that pay anyway)... unless you want to start paying $5. per apple at the grocery store because it was union picked.

We NEED the poor (either here working or in their own countries).

Dress shirt from China = $30 - $60.
From Armani in Italy = $600.

We don't want to 'help' these people in these poor countries. It's sad but true. Imagine what a pair of Nike sneakers would cost if made in the USofA by a union worker instead of coming out of China, India or Pakistan?
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:58:15 AM

Lord of War hit the nail on the head my friend. Cage was excellent... so was the movie.

A tragic story... and a true one, I'm afraid.

As for Bin Laden... on Celebrity Poker Showdown - out of context, Brad Garrett (who is WAY funnier in real life than he ever was on the show) chimes in with: 'Bin Laden - like they can't find a 7 foot Arab on dialysis in a cave' - then rolled his eyes. I nearly fell out of my f*cking chair!!!

As long as he's 'out there'... the boogey man can strike at ANY time... so we put our loyal, committed women and men in harms way so Bush's buddies - the Saudis can continue to sell oil to the US, Bush's buddies get VERY rich rebuilding Iraq... and Bin Laden is a puppet living it up well in a palace somewhere (NOT in a country where the bounties on his head would have ANYone turn him in). Bin is livin' the good life (until the Saudi's and Bush's clan are done with him... and turn the poor bugger in).
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:09:47 AM

Ranger-see what you're saying about Obama but just about everything he's done that i've heard of was not to my liking.
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 4:24:36 AM

good post everyone , i'm trying to keep up but i'm bloody busy at work at the minute , dam lol !!

your so right, a pair of nikes would cost a fortune without the the kids working for next to nothing every day making all those trainers, tops etc.

We have the same thing here with the guys coming in from eastern europe and under cutting all the british workers and they are doing the same job for half the cost and it's becoming a real problem here but no one is doing anything about it because to many people will stand to loose so much money if they were to loose the cheap labor.

Obama has taken on a poison chalice there after bush i think.
rabid writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:18:22 AM

bin Laden's a ghost. The man died years ago, but they keep his name around like a boogeyman... mostly just to convince chumps that there's still a reason to support the war. Bin Laden was in extreme renal failure the last time we saw him in 2001. We chased him away from a hospital where he was receiving kidney treatments. Even then, the doctors said he would live 6 months tops with constant dialysis. So Benazhir Bhutto was probably telling the truth when she said he was buried in a family plot in Egypt.
He's just a ghost, a name they keep alive so that this war has a face. But it's all lies.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:57:55 PM

@rabid - I don't doubt that completely. But Bin Laden does release some relatively topical tapes now and again. It's really in the best interest (for this Iraq rebuilding and Saudi oil sales to the US) for they to have done all they can to keep him alive.

With all this undercut in labor costs from poorer countries. Japan, Germany and China being financial powers - this or the next generation may be the first since WWII to just have to stand back, stand down... and be poor again. Want to crush the US? Don't fight 'em... rape their economy. The US is dependent on Canada for: oil, fresh water and hydro power. The Middle East for oil. India for Customer Service lines. Japan for electronics. And all the other 'poor' manufacturing countries for their brand name and generic goods. The US grows wheat and has tourism... that's about it. The auto industry is crushed. I watched an episode of This Old House and they had a tour in Ft. Myers, Florida. Nice development (of homes). 50% of them in foreclosure. A $750K home on the water was now listed for $250K

Anyone tell me how Obama is responsible for this, or can possibly fix that mess in 8 years (if people were smart enough to give him a 2nd term). He didn't point fingers when he first got into office, and that frustrated me. But even the gentleman his is found out just how bad things really were when he got in... and just how tied his hands were (ALL Presidents 'owe' favors to those large corporations tht donated and got them elected - it's 'the system' and it sucks). Finally, FINALLY Obama spoke out saying how bad things were and they were all put into motion before he got into office. I'm only annoyed with people that shovel that he's black. He's half white, raised by his white mother... but they're going for the history books here, and a lot of that part of him is being ignored. I like the guy... give him a chance. Want to point fingers for the US being bankrupt... look to Bush (Jr AND Sr. - Sr. pulled Jr's strings... make NO mistake about that. Jr. is too stupid to wipe his own ass).

Same with California... people on Arnie's ass. California was in a HUGE hole long before he got there. California is about the 5th largest economy in the world. At least he's too rich to bribe.

People rarely see (or worse... want to see) the grim (HUGE) picture right in front of their face.
Stuntastic writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:36:59 PM

@Ranger: Man, u been speaking the truth on this thread. It's a good look for ya cuz most of the time I hear u talk about Lohan's vag, but it's good to hear the intellectual side of Ranger
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:40:15 PM

It's better when I drink.

Thx. Stunt.
Stuntastic writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:48:43 PM

And y is it that most Republicans feel that there's a Staples easy button lying around and everything should b fixed so easily after only serving one term. I know that all of our Presidents are only figure heads and the country is really run by the wealthy. It really sucks cuz greed is what got this country into the predicament that it is in today
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:02:22 PM


It's very much the same here in the UK. We have finally after 5 days elected a new goverment , well sort of we have a coalition goverment between the conservative's and lib dems. They have the unenviable task of trying to sort this mess out. They will get 4 years to try, but how 2 party's with different ideas can work together remains to be seen. At least with Obama you seem to have a good guy leading you, we've now got David Cameron the guy is a wet weekend in blackpool and is not a leader in my opinion.

We rely on Europe and further afield for all most eveything nower days , all of our major utilitie compaines are owned by foreign investors. Fuel prices are at record high's at the minute, we don't run the coal mines like we did 30 years ago and i think we have more oil rigs in your part of the world than we do here now. We dont want to embrace the euro fully so pretty much the rest of europe hates us to boot. (it's good here)

But we are very driven by the housing market here. Owning your home is very important to people in the uk, and when times were good alot of people could get money very very easily against there equity in their homes and they have got themselves into big trouble.

Alot of People have negative equity in their homes , repossessions are at an all time high. To try to help the bank of england has kept the interest rate at 0.5% a record low but for how long they can keep it like that who know's.

Our goverment has admitted they should have done more about the banks irresponsible lending, It does makes you wonder why they didn't !!!

But we have had to bail some of the banks out, any other industry and they would have let it go to the wall.

Your right it's pretty grim at the minute..
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:54:47 PM

Governments don't want to tell banks what to do. They employ too many people (thus they're not on unemployment insurance) and they pay a LOT in Corp. taxes. So again... people paid to turn a blind eye (including political officials).

No one goes into politics for the pay. They go into it for the kickbacks. They're usually people that failed in the public sector.

I'm all for politicians getting shot. It just seems the more/most honest ones, they good guys that get bumped off. If you remain a corrupt puppet... the money is yours' for the taking.

@Stunt - greed is good (Gordon Gekko - Wallstreet 1987), but even Captain Kirk said (Charlie X) too much of anything (even love) isn't necessarily a good thing.

Too much of anything never works. Pure capitalism doesn't work, neither does pure communism. But if we could meld the two... the best of both worlds (Star Trek - TNG - battle at Wolf 359... lol... ok, enough quoting TV and movies!!!!) it could be 'game on!' for everyone!

Bush thought Microsoft was getting too powerful. What did he spend of taxpayers $'s splitting up the company into 2 divisions... both STILL run by... get ready... BILL GATES! Thx. Bush... nice work, you money-wasting f*cking douche bag!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:57:54 AM


Becoming a politician over here and i'm sure it's the same there , It's like meal ticket time fill your boots for all you can get.

Second home allowance which nobody has and they just keep the money or they are renting the property out so they are getting 2 bites of the cherry ,Refurbishments to their homes that are never done, paying your own son £40,000 a year to be an advisor and he's never even stepped foot in your HQ, expense accounts that no one has really been checking for years so thats Carte blanche to do as you please.

They tried to hide it, but it kicked up a sh*t storm and alot of MP's lost their regions in the election over it. (including a friend of ours)

These are the people running our country what chance do we have of turning it all round.

Gordon knew as you guys said GREED IS GOOD !! Thats the politician code....
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:26:49 PM

Yep. Politicians interest in the people ended the second the job was made up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved