WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Second Photo from "Let the Right One In" Remake

Posted: May 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Second Photo from "Let the Right One In" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have the second photo from the upcoming "Let the Right One In" remake, called "Let Me In." It shows the first time that the boy (Kodi Smit-McPhee) and the girl (Chloe Moretz) meet in the courtyard of their apartment complex. It looks like an exact copy of the scene from the original, even down to the Rubik's cube. Check out the photo below.

Plot: Twelve-year old Owen (Smit-McPhee) is viciously bullied by his classmates and neglected by his divorcing parents. Achingly lonely, Owen spends his days plotting revenge on his middle school tormentors and his evenings spying on the other inhabitants of his apartment complex. His only friend is his new neighbor Abby (Moretz), an eerily self-possessed young girl who lives next door with her silent father (Richard Jenkins). A frail, troubled child about Owens's age, Abby emerges from her heavily curtained apartment only at night and always barefoot, seemingly immune to the bitter winter elements. Recognizing a fellow outcast, Owen opens up to her and before long, the two have formed a unique bond.

When a string of grisly murders puts the town on high alert, Abby's father disappears, and the terrified girl is left to fend for herself. Still, she repeatedly rebuffs Owen's efforts to help her and her increasingly bizarre behavior leads the imaginative Owen to suspect she's hiding an unthinkable secret.

"Let Me In" is directed by Matt Reeves (Cloverfield) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 1st.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Let Me In."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:27:24 PM

A rubiks cube? I can solve one in 45 seconds.

Chloe Moretz, vampires and rubiks cubes. I'm quickly being sold.
shayhiri writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:28:54 PM

Yeah, just watch the original first, if you have the chance.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:38:49 PM

Oh I intend to
Charlie9 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 12:05:07 AM

Is the only reason for this remake so that it will be in English? coz i can't think of another. The swedish original is amazing, y make another and especially so soon?
Rodan writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:28:44 AM

@charlie, probably that and the money it will make because it's in English. I also heard awhile back that Spielberg and Will Smith are making an American version of Oldboy. It's pretty sad.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:51:21 AM

Spooky-(re:rubiks cube)really?
Rodan writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:58:06 AM

@encore, you can learn how to do them on the internet. Lots of helpful videos on YouTube. I was into them a few years ago, and broke 1 minute a few times. Never got 45 seconds though. Props, Spooky.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:00:46 AM

cool, might have to check those out thanks.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:01:22 AM

Rodan-HAHAHAHA! i love your bio ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:24:23 AM

I ain't feeling this. Eli (Abby, why the f*ck the name change?) is supposed to look fragile not lika a tiny hoodlum
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:53:34 AM

F*ck man, why they keep callin them remade, they should call them ripoff, they dont even try to make diferent, they just copy everything, like Quarantine, F-You Hollywood
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:11:04 PM

I'll just watch the original.
VDODSON writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:22:20 AM

Cloverfield was great, I have faith in this d*ckhead. The original story is pretty damn good, it would be hard to mess up.
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:11:44 PM

I for one, am fine with foreign flicks being remade here in the states as long as they stick to the story of the original as close as possible. Hell, I don't see many reasons why they can't aside from somethings just not translating right in regards to concepts, ideals etc.
I mean, there are a number of stories overseas that people would not have ever been aware of had it not been for the english remake. Not many people would have seen let alone heard about, The Ring, The Grudge, etc had it not been for the remakes.
I've seen the originals before there was talk of english remakes, just as this movie and Oldboy, but not everyone has so it's cool with me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved