WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Set Photos from "Conan the Barbarian" Remake

Posted: May 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Set Photos from "Conan the Barbarian" RemakeSubmit Comment
Director Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) is currently filming his "Conan the Barbarian" remake in Bulgaria, and today we have several photos of the set. They show a small village, which will likely end up being the home of the young Conan and will get burned down by Khalar Singh.

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The cast includes Jason Momoa ("Stargate Atlantis") as Conan, Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as his father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa. The film is scheduled to hit theaters during the summer of next year.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Quiet Earth


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:15:16 PM

Wow. Those picks sure do leave you wanting more
SofaKing writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:19:50 PM

Conan: Crom, I have never prayed to you before. I have no tongue for it. No one, not even you, will remember if we were good men or bad. Why we fought, or why we died. All that matters is that two stood against many. That's what's important! Valor pleases you, Crom... so grant me one request. Grant me revenge! And if you do not listen, then to HELL with you!

One of Arnies best lines ever! I like it cuz its not a one-liner. I wonder if they'll work it into the movie...
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:26:05 PM

wow nothing special
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:28:08 PM

This movie has an actor that was involved with gaytar, therefore I won't be seeing this
lost_addict writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:30:53 PM

is that picture going to be the main poster for this movie?wow...it will break box office records...
@nchorman writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:47:10 PM

dont know how this movie will be good.
they have the hawaiian conan!!
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:24:17 PM

@lost - lol.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:29:36 PM

It looks too much like the f*cking house of the girlfriend in " Jabberwockey ".
DeVries writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:48:06 PM

This is no set photos, it's my f*cking house!
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:53:26 PM

Then I'm your Landlord, because I rent out that dump!

OH... AND YOUR A WEEK BEHIND!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:53:52 PM

(your = you're)
DeVries writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:06:59 PM

Ranger, you're the greatest rapist Landlord ever. Even the f*cking trees told me you put your wee-wee their holes.
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:08:01 PM

I'm an equal opportunity f*cker!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:12:41 PM

Looks like DOC's house during Katrina ...
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:19:52 PM

It looked pretty much the same before Katrina.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:21:10 PM

Conan looks around and see's a giant with a boat on his head. He turns back in the house and yells, " Hey, ma! Terry Gilliam is f*cking up this movie, again! "
shayhiri writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:26:53 PM

:)) @ Ranger again, some good jokes

The really funny thing is, for me, as a Bulgarian, it looks just like an ordinary Bulgarian village house: ramshackle, mud all around and all.

NOT a good start for the movie.
BigUnit writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:54:54 PM

the only thing i actually like the sound of with this movie is ron perlman.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:53:48 AM

looks good but really all it is is a piece of sh*t house nothing major unless it's COC's house which in that case they should proceed with extraction of rotting dead mother and son covered in feces.
Affliction writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:46:04 AM

It looks like the town I live in here in England.... Just kidding to those of you British
Affliction writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:48:21 AM

Is this movie supposed to take place in 2010? I mean come on.... There is a shack, no sh*t, about 15 feet from my house that looks like this. The weather is like this all the God Damn time so Im not impressed by this WP.
masht7 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 3:47:34 AM

What the hell is this? I thought this was based on a Talk-Show Host.
Inception writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:10:11 AM

So no Christopher Lambert in Highlander, I mean Conan?
Inception writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 4:38:42 AM

Lindsay Lohan's future crib.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:04:33 AM

Future?!

Inception writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:26:51 AM

^ LOL, well if she ever has one, which I doubt.

Kurskij writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:03:36 AM

These are not photos of "Conan" set.

These are photos of the capital of Mongolia. The first one is presidential palace.

The waggon in front of it is not actually a wagon - it's the main vehicle of epic presidential motorcade.
CCBlev writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:48:38 AM

^Damn the Mongolians live large there, I may move there but may have to roomie with Lohvag, nevermind I won't do that.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 12:08:35 PM

"f*cking Mongorians tearing down my sh*tty wall!!!" :) Where you been Kurskij? I was beginning to believe Putin had you executed or thrown in the gulag.

Seriously, this looks like the set of Zena Warrior Princess. This movie will FAIL miserably. Its not possible to follow up Conan the Barbarian, Conan the Destroyer is proof of that.

The Riddle of Steel:
"Steel is strong: Flesh is stronger"

translation - DON'T f*ck WITH ARNOLD'S MOVIES!
Kurskij writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:46:10 PM

"f*cking Mongorians tearing down my sh*tty wall!!!"

LOLOLOLOL!

@Sag

Busy-busy-busy.

Shooting undead robo-Hitlers while riding balalaika-playing battle bears drinking vodka and smacking bitches (yep, our bears do that as well). So... the usual soviet stuff.

We had the 9th of may (Day of Victory in the Great Patriotic War ) festivities today. They've spent about 50 mil bucks on clearing the sky from the clouds alone (yep, our bears do that as well) so Putin is an awesome fella.

I have a feeling GULAG is just around the corner for me though ))).

Glad to be back on an up note.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 3:56:48 PM

LOL!!! Putin's clearing the sky now over there? Sweet! Anyway, good to have you back comrad. I figured you Ruskies would be eating up Iron Man 2 this weekend. Sounds like it may be hard to fit it in between bears, bitches, and vodka but I'm interested to hear your opinion of it (especially of Rourke's Russian). In the meantime have a Stoli shot on me and keep the party going :)
TeemSelami writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 6:15:32 PM

Conan: the pole smoking sodomite
Mudders writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 11:15:13 PM

can i take them to court for putting pics of my house online??
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:04:57 AM

what? you're house looks just like mine ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 1:05:11 AM

you're=your
lawman writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 9:17:13 AM

I dont know about everyone else but I am impressed with their ability to make PLYWOOD! I was unaware they could do that back before Jesus!
Cinefilo writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:51:03 AM

and there are pictures of Jason Momoa as Conan: http://www.noescinetodoloquereluce.com/2010/05/primeras-fotos-del-rodaje-de-conan-el.html
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 2:22:52 PM

Damn, they're building set peices. They're really going through with this sh*t.
Mudders writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 2:44:32 AM

@ encore

come to think of it mine may the on next door...they all look the same
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 12:17:32 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved