WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Finale's Unhappy Ending for Jack Bauer

Posted: May 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" FinaleSubmit Comment
The final episode of "24" will air on May 24th, but the show's producers are not planning for Jack Bauer (Kiefer Sutherland) to end up a happy man. The goal is make sure he is left as miserable as ever.

"It leaves him in a compromised place morally, ethically and emotionally," said executive producer Howard Gordon. "This show is a tragedy, and to give Jack a happy ending didn't feel authentic."

Gordon refused to reveal any details, but promised that the writer are "taking [Bauer] to a place he's never been before."

He added that this will not be the last time we'll see Jack Bauer since a "24" feature film is in the works, with the second draft of the script currently being put together.

"We're honoring the series and the creative integrity of [Bauer] and then possibly bringing in a whole new group [of characters]," said Gordon. "What I do think is important is that we do not retread [over old ground]."

Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:33:36 AM

don't care
rocketman writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:50:53 AM

Bet he catches his c*ck in his zip...cue credits.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:03:34 AM

LOL!
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:05:44 AM

How can you make him more unhappy? Let the terrorist win?
rocketman writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:08:06 AM

Or does a really loud wet fart...
griffinkane writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:11:55 AM

He gets left in Idaho... alone. ~GASP~
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:17:26 AM

@griffkane- or Deleware???

So a movie is coming out about this, answer me this question guys- If the series is based around "24" as in "a day", what will the movie be called "120mins", "150mins"?
filmaddict24 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:28:57 AM

OMG!!! KIM.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 6:25:01 AM

"It leaves him in a compromised place morally, ethically and emotionally"

So he'll be the meat between COC and Vindy?
nope.com writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:38:05 AM

fitting end
lost_addict writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:29:11 AM

"It leaves him in a compromised place morally, ethically and emotionally,"

so he ends up in a gay bar?
rocketman writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:59:17 AM

Bet he goes on the run for life or ends up as a store detective bustin shoplifters.
Allen24 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:06:07 AM


Are you hyped for the upcoming 24 movie? Here's a great blog piece on 7 ways to make sure the Jack Bauer movie is as amazing as the series...

http://www.remotepatrolled.com/2010/04/24-7/
buttabean writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:04:33 PM

/spoiler Doctor Nick has to do surgery on him after his arm and leg are blown off. He accidentally puts his leg where his arm is so now he has a arm for a leg and a leg for an arm.

sorry to ruin it for everyone.
avaela writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:34:34 PM

I hope they kill off Kim and her husband and her kid in the finale.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:59:49 PM

Nice link Allen. I've echoed many of the same feelings about the show's place in history and ideas about the movie on here many times. True fans of the show all seem to be on the same vibe about the upcoming movie, but it seems like the producers have their own ideas about its direction. Remember, this is Fox we're dealing with. I have faith that at least Kiefer will put his heart and soul into making it special considering this is his big return to major motion pictures (you really can't count Mirrors can you?). We'll just have to see how it goes.
WV-Films writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:48:11 PM

I don't see what could possibly be worse for him.

*SPOILER ALERT*
They already killed off Renee Walker, Hassan, and he even killed Dana Walsch. I mean what's he gonna do next? Kill President Taylor?
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:44:38 PM

'Gordon refused to reveal any details...'

Well... WTF are: "It leaves him in a compromised place morally, ethically and emotionally," - if NOT 'details' - dumb sh*t!

Kind of like... 'I don't want to tell you if someone gets killed in the murder scene...'

kasleari writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 3:30:33 PM

new characters? 24 would be nothing without Jack Bauer. Kiefer Sutherland does not play jack Bauer. Jack bauer plays Kiefer Sutherland
tcu21 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:25:44 PM

They've already said that he comes head to head with Chole in the finale. I'm guessing it has something to do with that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:08:27 PM

They kill his family ? That's the only reason I would catch it.
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:08:36 PM

Sounds like Splinter Cell to me
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:09:13 PM

Double Agent and Conviction
DeVries writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:03:50 PM

Never watch a single f*cking 24 episodes of my entire life. Am I really missing something?
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:19:46 PM

@DeVries - same... never seen a single episode. My reason was I did watch (and have on DVD) every episode of The West Wing (still the #1 record holder for a Drama to win as many Emmy's it's opening season). And there are a LOT of GREAT shows on TV right now. After my 'commitment' to TWW for that many seasons, I didn't want to get 'hooked' on another hourly show for several years. But if the show makes its run, and I catch a re-run... more often then not, I'll just buy all the seasons on DVD and knock them off quickly that way (like a friend and I watched all 5 seasons of Babylon 5 in record time).
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:20:10 PM

PS: Is Jack Bauer about 100 feet tall in that picture?!
griffinkane writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 3:55:53 AM

@Davethephotoguy-
each episode is an hour within the 24 hours so they would have to have 23 sequels after the first movie or 11 if they make them 2 hours

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved