WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 2" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 2" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The sequel to "Iron Man" is finally playing in US theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film has only a 73% fresh rating, but most critics agree that "Iron Man 2" doesn't match up to the original. While there is plenty of amazing action, many claim that it can be boring at times.

The new movie already grossed around $140 million from international theaters and is expected to break the record for the biggest opening weekend ever. Come back on Sunday to see how "Iron Man 2" actually performed.

Click here to read our "Iron Man 2" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 102 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:30:10 PM

Not as Good as the first movie , But still pretty dam good 8/10
ZenShark writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:31:27 PM

i dont know why they cut the helmet kiss scene from the trailers...
defiant1 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:43:28 PM

I liked it, thought it was awesome. Coulda used more action but the ending was tough.
hunter207 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:47:08 PM

I liked it, though they did a good job of thoroughly explaining all of the different story lines
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:52:51 PM

yeah i agree it's not as good as the first one but still good.

8*
The Real Joker writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:52:58 PM

Don't understand critics, Here in sweden it got poor ratings. Went anyway to see it, And i loved it. They said that the plot was weak and didn't had any complicity. I thought the Plot was really good. Nice touch with the American & Soviet way With Stark and Vanko.
Would have liked if they had more of starks alcoholism.
Now It was more like "ya, Stark likes to drink and have fun, that's super cool"
LeeMaca writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:55:52 PM

Loved it, wasn't as good as the first one but wasn't a big step in the wrong direction been dying for this to hit the US so you guys could into it, think i'll enjoy everybody's own opinion of it as i did the movie.... but gotta say BRING BACK TERRENCE HOWARD usually never have a bad word to say about Don Cheadle but just didn't buy his Rhodesy as being as good friends with tony as howard's. I get they were going for him to be more serious and in your face but i just felt that the first rhodesy was a more believable friend of tony stark than Don Cheadle.

Not enough of whiplash nuff said really!
HIRONAKAMURA86 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:56:47 PM

I totally agree with the worstpreviews.com.... The only things i enjoyed were the Grand Prix scene, Scarlett Johansson & Samuel L Jackson, thats it. The film kinda felt pointless really, the final scene was just a bunch of metal hitting each other until one didnt get up. I didnt have high expectations yet still disappointed, ah well.... Heres looking at Inception and Super 8 then for something great
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:09:20 PM

WP reviewers hate every movie i want to see... 90% of the time i see it and love it...
pomme writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:19:02 PM

too many characters,underused actors or miscat,flat story ,only 2 action scenes(too long)and RDJ and Rockwell's ham acting doesn't make a movie
LeeMaca writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:20:38 PM

Dustin Putman terrible f*cking review, it's not in the top five comic movies but i'd say a top ten contender none the less... so here's one for you guys top ten comic/graphic novel adaptations??
Nemonian writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:23:11 PM

In my opinion, the main problem with this movie is that it's just so illogical most of the time. Itís distracting and took me out of the movie. His new arc thingy built in a matter of days, with a homemade thingy? I mean, heís supposed to be smart, but the movie made it look like it wasnít any effort at all. Same goes with those drones, built in a jiffy. Too much emphasis on The Avengers, too much Tony Stark being a celebrity, a pointless and underused Black Widow, I could go on and on. It was enjoyable, but it should have been better.
Ranger writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:30:50 PM

I'm just happy Lohan isn't in it.

@Nemonian - as Stark is that smart... building stuff does come easy to him... yes?
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:32:38 PM

Could have been better. The last battle scene was a bit too short though.
greed71 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:38:36 PM

it was ok, kinda like diet iron man, all the taste but not exactly as refreshing
LeeMaca writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:44:53 PM

@Nemonian
Yet you bought him building a suit in a cave?
nope.com writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:10:29 PM

RDJ, Black Widow, Rockwell's pathetic yuppie loser Justin Hammer, and Sam Jackson are the only positives from this thing.
What a f*cking waste. 6/10
BigUnit writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:11:49 PM

pretty good sequel, i think i liked it better then the first, loved the cast for the second one. Mickey Rourke is just a SICK actor.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:19:00 PM

The last line in the movie had one great insult.
CCBlev writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:26:05 PM

Loved it, you know I'm getting sick and tired of critics always bashing movies like Vindy's dad does to him on a friday night.
Seriously we need to get rid of critics and let threads like this on WP be the true reviewers. Word of mouth is the best advirtisement there is, and if we say we like it and its good, well then sh*t it must be good!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:41:45 PM

I'm seeing a lot of marvel ass kissing:

"hurdur i lurved it cuz it had a superhro in it!!!111!1!!11"

Everything I predicted (underdeveloped characters, over doing it on the villains, sub plots that go nowhere) all came true. It wasn't an unnecessary sequel, but it was a poorly made one.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:47:25 PM

@CC

Exactly, movies are being aimed at the people who enjoy films, not the ones who are payed to hang sh*t on them. Movies are made for entertainment, not to be taken seriously. EVERYONE, I SAY BOYCOTT CRITICS!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:48:52 PM

Don't chalk it up to "WELL ITZ JUST A SUPERHRO MOVEE SO U DUNT GOTTA TAEK IT SRS" because Superhero Movies have evolved to a stage where someone as silly as batman can be turned into a f*cking spectacular crime drama.

Iron man 2 is a joke, and there's many more jokes from Marvel to come.
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:00:39 PM

Nope not boring "at times". f*ck the critics. It wasn't good as the first one, but still awesome. 9/10
DeVries writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:09:39 PM

Action scenes too short. Maybe a little bit too much characters so we can't really get to know them and appreciate them. Scenes were always getting good then cut. Meh. Maybe 7/10. Want to see Thor...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:26:59 PM

Favereau can handle personal interactions with a fluency you can only find in a few directors (I already think of Tarantino), but this film was overmaxed with too much, too soon ... FXs were pretty good
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:27:57 PM

I HAVN'T SEEN THIS YET!!!! DAMN YOU CHINA!!!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:32:35 PM

I liked it better than the first. I just wished Rourke would of had more screen time.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:46:22 PM

Mickey Rourke does the mumbling Russian guy thing and he's called great. RDJ and Paltrow spend their scream time mumbling over one another and it's called witty. This movie is even weaker than the first one. Surrrrrpriseeee.
Zalmor29 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:55:17 PM

Loved the movie, i would give it a 9/10
johnny_boy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:34:49 PM

Loved the film it was great. It was done the way it was suppose to be done. I give it 9/10. Would've been a perfect 10 had it not of been for the final battle scene. Very disapointting there.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:35:44 PM

Also wasn't really feelin the Justin hammer as comedic relief but it wasn't that big a deal. Loved the "ex wife" part at the end.
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:36:25 PM

i absolutly loved the film...the action was way better then the first(except for the final battle with whiplash it should have been longer) but the acting was great the dramatics awesome, full of hummor...i laughed my ass off when tony was drunk off his ass in the suite "pull!!" haha...and the tag clip after the credits i was squirming in my seat with joy screaming like every other fanboy in the place i agree with trailer 8/10
Bonzaitri writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:36:50 PM

Great acting from an overall great cast. The first 30 minutes were great I thought, then maybe they tried a bit too hard to do a bit too much and lost a bit of focus for me. I understand they are trying to set up The Avengers, but I didn't think it was necessary to spend so much time doing so.
kasleari writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:41:21 PM

the plot was exactly the same as the first movie. The action was cool and Scarlett Johannson was so sexy i nearly crapped my pants, but the overall story was weak
dlrippr writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:47:52 PM

this movie rocked. a little slow in second half, loved how much info we got on shield and the world out side iron man. Looking forward to see IM battle with something other than another metal robot person. The scenes with IM and war machine was alone worth my ten dollars.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:59:48 PM

DEAR WORSTPREVIEWS, I GIVE THIS SITE A 2 OUT OF 10. YOU ARE THE MOST NEGATIVE MOTHER f*ckERS I'VE EVER ENCOUNTERED. YOUR SITE BREEDS NEGATIVITY (WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT FROM A FILM FORUM WITH THE WORD 'WORST' IN IT). YOU ARE ALL A BUNCH OF HEARTLESS d*ckSUCKING FAGGOTS. THERE. NOW I'M ONE OF YOU. AND I WISH YOU MADE A MOVIE SO I COULD DROP A BIG FAT TURD ON IT AND THEN MAKE YOU AND YOUR LITTLE FAGGOTY FOLLOWERS EAT IT. f*ck YOU ALL. I HATE YOU.
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:28:04 AM

@plastic
Did someone wake up on the wrong end of dandys d*ck today or what? I mean jesus man you gotta lay off the c*ck its not healthy andf you could poke your eye out!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:35:44 AM

And another thing you pompis prick a lot of people actually like the film...why even are own @trailer here gave the film an 8 out of 10 witch by all means is a good fair number. Sequels are never as good as the first with few exceptions, you see you kinda know what to expect film wise
simplytyson writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:43:44 AM

awesome!!!!!! loved it as much as the first one!!!!! 5/5
I loved the avengers stuff and the ending after the credits was amazing i went nuts i got so excited
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:08:11 AM

@PLASTIC GIRL - I'm sorry to see you were molested as a child. Go seek your revenge and f*ck your cat.

As for negativity... I enjoyed your post. It makes me want to rape your whore of a mother... again.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:20:08 AM

@ plastic.... So which gay lover belongs to you that you want to back up and talking sh*t on a site is the only way you know how? Is it vindandy? COC? Of how about braino?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:20:54 AM

i'm glad people liked it. i will probably see it with my bro(ilovebatman) who is taking my mum to see it(mothers day, she loved the first)

also plastic go shove something plastic up your ass preferably something with spikes on it. if you don't like the site f*cking leave c*nt.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:30:38 AM

ROCKED WANTED MORE SCARLETT JOHANSSON THOUGH CAUSE DAMN.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:32:56 AM

@ZenShark
yeah that bothered me too but hey it happens alot with movies.

oh and i forgot tons of great lines again just too many god ones.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:36:33 AM

hey real joker it happens the critics will bash it and we will love it or the love it and it blows but i say they blow
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:42:23 AM

don was better than terrance i think and for who dont know the replaced terrance with don cheadle because of money, i had to explain to some pl earlier.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:45:32 AM

and super 8 sounds like a rippoff of they live but with a camera, i mightve said that earlier before but all well.
telur writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:59:49 AM

New Moon is better than Iron Man 2
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:00:15 AM

ok first i know i posted more than one time but sh*t came up and i read some stuff and saw this plastic bitch who prob woke up on the wrong side of the c*ck so there is that. i thought the cast was perfect and i dont care if scarlett wasnt using a russian accent cause come on she is smokin HOT. and people whistled at scarlett and some reason the girl who played pepper who lost her head in se7en who rdj shouldve kissed black widow cause i wouldve dumper potts for her. and sure the fight scnes were a bit short but like the 1st iron man dvd had deleted and extended stuff so that will be good and put in the one beginning scene from the trailer. and i wish scarlett fought more. and there was prob something else i would say but i cant remember so all well and f*ck PLASTIC BITCH.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:01:54 AM

one last thing until someone post on me ROBERT DOWNEY JR KICKS ASS IN WHATEVER HE IS IN.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:07:46 AM

ok sorry it hit me so after the whistling part earlier right when that acdc song came up which i cant remember the name everone was singing it and i havent did anything like that since lotr3 when Aargon became king and everyone clapped. there thats is it. sorry
Powderedtoastman writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:15:08 AM

Why do I even bother reading this Dustin Putman guy's reviews anymore!? Mr. Putman, you have been, and remain, the last person I trust when it comes to movie opinions.

Sure this movie was not as good as the first one...but that doesn't mean this was a BAD movie. It was a good movie in its own right. My only problem was that during certain points in the movie, it felt like George Lucas took control and cluster f*cked the sh*t out of it. But other than that, the movie had solid performances from the lead...minus Cheadle imo.


I am not quite sure which movie Putman was watching, but Rockwell, RDJ, and Rourke all acted well in this movie.

Oh Putman, you are the worst.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:21:35 AM

telur-i'm guessing you're looking for a beating?
Sinestro writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:38:39 AM

It was ok. I enjoyed it for the most part, at least, when I didn't stop to think about what I had witnessed. Why wasn't Vanko crushed by the car? Did the harness really protected him from a two ton hunk of metal? Where did he find them time to become a physicist when he was obviously too damn busy getting tattoos, tanning and putting metal on his grill. Why did he take his face-mask off? What did Tony built exactly? Vibranium? Why was I not told? Anyway, it was fun while it lasted, and forgettable soon after it ended. Some actors were horrible (Rourke, Jackson [Does he even bother to act anymore or is he just Sam Jackson ALL the time?), others were wasted (Rockwell, Cheadle), and while Downey was good, he just kept getting sillier and sillier. By the end I couldn't tell if he had reverted to Sherlock Holmes or changed into Jack Sparrow. And all the action sequences, except for Johansson's bit, were pretty bland. The last fight was downright anti-climatic. My favorite part, to be honest, was when Stark became confused by that thing on Pepper's desk. And that wasn't relevant to the movie at all.
lost_addict writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:57:22 AM

f*ck that movie,bring on 'Inception'
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 3:04:50 AM

@plastic c*ck man - !! While your are giving a reach around to your favourite donkey and it's just about to blow its load in your face ,at that point just think we all hate you to !!
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 3:33:02 AM

@PLASTIC-GIRL --- 'WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT FROM A FILM FORUM WITH THE WORD 'WORST' IN IT'

Exactly dipsh*t. Move on.

Mudders writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:03:15 AM

i saw this last week and liked it alot...so much in fact i just got back from watching it again today (wife wanted to go this time). :(

thought IM2 was a more insightful look into starks personal issues which gave it a more dramatic/less comic book feel.
hammer was a massive let down...i like rockwell but the way he portrayed him just didnt seem to gel with the film.
cheadle was an awesome substitute as rhodes and fitted in well...the fight scene at the birthday party was pretty good.
rourke was just plain vengeful and a mean whiplash...every scene apart from the dinner in the hanger was a stealer,the end fight was ok but needed to be a touch longer.
potts was as per normal programming,liked her better in IM1
black widow = femme fatale that i would f*ck in a a heartbeat she will come to fruition in IM3 and AVENGERS for sure.
less action? yes
let down? hell no
good movie? 8.5/10
better than the first? tough to say,the first and 2nd feel like they are worlds apart from each other...IM1 & IM2 are as good as each other in their own way.
screw the critics...the real critics are the ones that buy the tickets...each to their own is my motto on that.
everyone has a opinion to love it or loathe it...but some need to take it for what it is...a comic book movie...awesome fun and excitement...these arent movies that are gonna win oscars,but who gives a sh*t...its what movies are meant to be....FUN!
thats my opinion take it as you may.
cheers!
Zubostl writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:07:29 AM

This site is nice enough for news, but the reviews suck 90% of the time. Saw it two days ago and loved it. If THIS was driving a franchise into the ground, I honestly hope Hollywood ruins many more.
stevepoots writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:14:26 AM

ranger.. u get so offended when anyone hates on your stupid f*cken opinions. f*ck u and your stupid little quips .. ur not funny. ur unoriginal and are probably a pedafile or someone who never gets laid .. f*ck off
Bigcheese writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:19:55 AM

I thought it was better then the first. Better pacing, and more of a superhero movie. 10/10
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:28:41 AM

@steve-up the-poots- from what I see all you do is take a pop at ranger , so your a lurker who jerks off while thinking of ranger, you sir are the sick one ! And I bet your on the pedo list yourself !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:45:21 AM

steve-don't go hatin on the pedos. also f*ck you douche nozzle Ranger is pretty damn funny stupid sphincter lover. go masturbate to bugs bunny that's who you're REALLY in love with ... don't get more confused then you already are queero.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:14:32 AM

What's up with all these fags coming out of nowhere hating on us. There was braino, aka lame-o, platic bitch and now stevepuss? Is there some sort of conspiracy or something to overthrow the only posters who know real movies when they see them and don't fall for all that Hollywood propaganda sh*t? These fags are even more stupid posting their comments about us like they're something special.... Well maybe they are, being retarded and all.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:18:22 AM

lol really. these c*nts are starting to piss me off as well. is there a daily contest which short-bus rider can log in on this site and act like the biggest retard? bet the winner gets a nice slippery d*ck in his face.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:21:41 AM

@ encore.... Lol. Notice how they don't come back after their stupid comments? Cuz they're so stupid they got nothing else to say. f*ckin bitches.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:35:09 AM

lol agreed
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:41:33 AM

I really wish these trolls would go to NaviBlue and stop wasting our time here, and why the hell is it always directed at Ranger? it's not like if he gets banned the rest of us won't log on anymore, that would be retarded but hey what can you expect from boners?
wakachaka writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:44:20 AM

Did anyone notice Sam Rockwell's brown hands in the aircraft hanger scene? I mean they were REALLY brown like he had a dirty protest in a jail cell...
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:44:23 AM

Johnny - encore- agree , They all belong to the same bell end c*nt cult club !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 6:21:11 AM

I liked it better than the first one, but that ain't saying much cause I really didn't care for the first one. The movies relies to much on RDJ's performance, and even though I like him it causes the same problem it did with Jack Sparrow: good character but they drag it too far.
The last fight sequence was way too short, sort fo like it was in the first. And Vanko shouldn't have a face left after that blast.
Scarlett Johansson, hot as she is, she wasn't necessary for the plot and her fight sequence was really embarassing.

But all in all, I was mildly entertained. Now give me Inception
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:37:54 AM

By the way, can someone here describe the end about the avengers? I mean is Tony stark in it or not? Fury said he wants iron man and not stark. How would that work out. If Antibes got an idea I'd love to read about it.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:38:48 AM

Antibes= anyone
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 8:04:37 AM

damn it Johnny shouldn't have read that!
johnny_boy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:20:53 AM

Sorry encore. If it makes you feel better plenty of people on here ruined bits of this film for me as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 9:44:10 AM

When I wasn't too busy being annoyed by all the overlapping dialogue or being distracted by Scarlett Jo's huge beautiful booty, I enjoyed the little that was left of the film. The action is scarce but excellent when on scene and definitely delivers the heavy metal feel we expect from a IM movie. The acting was a little overdone but still acceptible for the comic genre. Rockwell and Jackson were somewhat disappointing but they did the best they could with the material. Rourke, Cheadle, and Jo picked up the slack nicely. They tried jam a little too much Avengers prep in the film, but that was to be expected.

I do have 2 big problems with it:

1. The whole film felt very manic. Either its rolling like Tom Sizemore on an all night coke bender or its boring the living sh*t out of you. It really makes me question if John Fav was doing a little skiing though whole process. Sure he had a lot to cover, but the pace of the film is all over the place and becomes annoying at times.

2. Somewhere under all the cokehead dialogue and the twisted metal there is a real movie that gets oveshadowed. This truly was one of the most accurate portrayls of a comic character ever. We get to see the real Tony Stark with all his arrogance and shortcomings that the first film just glazed over. We get to see the importance of his legacy and how everybody wants a piece of it which was always a huge part of the comic. And we finally get to see Tony drunk and somewhat out of control which is vital to the character. All that being said it still feels like the heart of the film got left on the cutting room floor. They set you up for a deeper look into Tony's fears of irrelevance and mortality but they dont follow through. Instead, they offer simple solutions (like creating the "new element") to much more complex problems and leave the film feeling a little pointless. I was entertained but was left wanting a whole lot more from such a talented team and such a troubled protagonist. Then again that seems to be the common problem with most of the Marvel projects.

IM2 7/10
Black Widow 10/10 That booty is from another planet! If she doesn't make it as a superhero, I'm sure there's room by the pool for her in the next Lil Wayne video :)
Wallace writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:08:19 AM

agreed
CCBlev writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:05:06 PM

Damn I missed the dissing on the Plastic Bitch, he's at a Fag Factor 5. Encore and Johnny, I do love how these imbecils get on here and say their stupid sh*t and thats it. Personally I think Plastic d*ck and Coc are buttf*cking each other too much to reply right now!
acreshakers writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:38:34 PM

@spookcupcake Dude are you f*cking 12? You f*ckin duche bag!
And for the ones who said it's not enough action...ask Transformers 2 and GI Joe how a bunch of action and sh*tty acting/storyline worked out for them! Yes this did have a little less action, but it was enough action and hell the acting (except the justin hammer guy) was right on! Great job setting up the Avengers for those of us who hadn't read EVERY f*cking comic about Marvel. So all in all go see it for yourself!
acreshakers writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:47:58 PM

Oh one more thing I do agree with...Scarlett's booty is off the chain! I mean damnnnnn!
stevepoots writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:09:11 PM

all u retards stick together eh.. I rip on ranger because I had one thing to say one day and he flooded this site with hatred towards me. So, check your facts before you defend your little butt buddy. f*cken faggets
rabid writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:13:02 PM

I liked part 2 better than the first. It had much more action and the fx was done better. Rockwell made a great Hammer and Scarlet was smokin in that Widow suit.
stevepoots writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:16:56 PM

..and if you want to have an intelligent conversation about a movie one day, instead of just stating your opinions, and ripping on anyone who doesnt agree.. then let me know.
Otherwise, get your head out of your f*cken asses
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:45:07 PM

@steve- pretty sure ranger was calling out plastic prick and he was call us all on here faggots or something , He said nothing to you but you felt you need to have go back , that is saying more about you than ranger. you have a history of having ago at him so you seem to have the problem fella not anyone else !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:54:48 PM

If we ever watch that gay jim carrey movie we will give you a shout !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 1:54:48 PM

If we ever watch that gay jim carrey movie we will give you a shout !!
stevepoots writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:07:06 PM

hah right on man..
stevepoots writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:08:00 PM

and i said nothing to you.. and you felt the need to defend your buddy. sooooo... everything u just said means nothing. f*ck off for a while
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:20:20 PM

maybe someone will come on and defend you ?? or maybe not we will see.....
trailertrash writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:29:17 PM

on topic looks like iron man will take $52 mil on friday could be close to Dark knight's weekend opening..
koul writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:57:21 PM

it was pretty good. not as great as the first one though. but i still like movie
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:08:50 PM

telur you are a f*cking fag twilight looks like one of the gayest movies ever and so is high school musical.
AP102390 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:01:37 PM

8/10. it was fun and not too complicated which is what a Summer Blockbuster is supposed to be. Not nearly as good as the original and I agree with a few things that you guys said (regarding Scarlett and Mickey). I also thought some of the action scenes like the one in the mansion were too long or in the case of the mansion scene done just to waste time. I also didn't like that Favreau gave himself a bigger part this time around. If he wasn't multi-tasking so hard maybe the movie would've been better. but still I give it an 8 because I enjoyed myself and only looked at my watch once.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:04:59 PM

@ Plastic pants/ Spastic Man ... Who sh*t in your cereal, you sh*tty little f*ck ? You typed in all caps as if yelling so I hope your throat gets just as sore as when you're sucking on the tailpipe of your Mom's 56 Chevy, while she's running it, you faggoty little prick. We talk about movies here, but we can do without your obvious cry for attention ... do us all a great service Spastic (Colon) Man and go run out in front of heavy traffic, gargle razor blades, follow that with a couple of shots of Drano, give DOC a blowjob and then toss his salad and follow that by hanging yourself in your walk-in closet with an electrical cord, so we can read your obituary under " Tales of the Extremely Dumb as all f*ck ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:22:44 PM

Plastic Man = R R I C K

aka

Pussified Rat-bastard Into c*cksucking Kids
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:23:18 PM

Plastic Man = P R I C K

aka

Pussified Rat-bastard Into c*cksucking Kids

encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 7:52:51 PM

oh i see Steve was on here being a retard again ...

i'm guessing he doesn't realize that Plastic douche came on here randomly and started insulting us so we laid it on thick on captain sphincter.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:11:56 PM

@ encore


So StevePharts = Spastic Man ?


Kind of makes sense. They write like they have irritable bowel mouth.
scotty7471 writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 8:42:58 AM

Iron man 2 is not as good as the first one. There is a lot going on and most of it feels like it was forced into the story. The biggest problem I had tho was with Mickey rourke. He's a horrible actor and every time he was on the screen I was wondering why he was in the movie and when he was gonna take a shower ( just seeing him on screen and I started to feel dirty )
stevepoots writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 5:29:24 PM

irritable bowel mouth.. captain sphincter.. really? i mean... really? you guys really have a way with words. too bad you can't figure out a way to say anything intelligent or even remotely relevant. good luck in life guys, im sure you're doing great
makingcircles writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 9:22:03 PM

I thought this was a great sequel. I didn't think all the characters muddled up the plot at all either. I think it was perfectly balanced and I really liked "SPOILER" the whole palladium poisoning dilemma. My only complaints were I liked Terrance Howard as Rhodes better and having a big robot (ie Whiplash) to fight again made it a little stale. I still give it a 8.5/10.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved