WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Riddick" Plot Summary Revealed

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Riddick" Plot Summary RevealedSubmit Comment
Director David Twohy (Pitch Black, Chronicles of Riddick) will soon begin filming the third installment in the "Riddick" franchise. And now, we have the official plot summary for the new movie.

Plot: Betrayed by his own kind and left for dead on a desolate planet, Riddick (Diesel) fights for survival against alien predators and becomes more powerful and dangerous than ever before. Soon bounty hunters from throughout the galaxy descend on Riddick only to find themselves pawns in his greater scheme for revenge. With his enemies right where he wants them, Riddick unleashes a vicious attack of vengeance before returning to his home planet of Furya to save it from destruction.

The third installment is tentatively titled "The Chronicles of Riddick: Dead Man Stalking" and is set to hit theaters next year.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:22:01 PM

cool. better explain why's outcasted tho ..
LeeMaca writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:31:14 PM

ive seen both of the movies but never caught the animation and gotta say I liked pitch black and i suppose i kind of enjoyed (loosely) Chronicles of Ridd*ck, but wasn't Vin meant to be the next big thing action wise and wow didn't really happen. Nothing against the guy but he does play the same annoying character every time
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:41:37 PM

First movie was very good , 2nd one was a bit hit and miss (more miss for me), This one sounds ok but I thought that about part 2 !!
billofill writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:46:01 PM

Must of sucked as the new King of the necros or what ever the f*ck they were called.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:11:52 PM

I really enjoyed both Ridd*ck films, and am definitely looking forward to the rest. According to the online script review for this third one, Ridd*ck ends up getting screwed over by the Necromongers in the beginning, and then being outcast on a dangerous planet. Sounds cool to me.
greed71 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:36:11 PM

plot sounds stable but it depends on how long the movie is, if its under 1hr 40 min than it will be crap and i'll put money on that.
CCBlev writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:21:04 PM

I dunno bout this yet, I'll wait for a trailer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:32:14 PM

Obviously they didn't learn from Chronicles of Dreddrick ....

Oh, well. Piss more money down the well.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:38:02 PM

I hope they make his character more like the first movie. He needs to be more selfish and only look out for himself. Apparently Karl Urban will be in it again.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:57:57 PM

apparently the Necros don't follow their own "you Keep what you kill" rule. Maybe they banish him because they discover Ridd*ck was taking PEDs at the time he killed Lord Marshal?


Not gonna bash this project though, it could potentially be good. And with Vin Diesel as it's star...that's saying something.
outofshadow writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:42:03 AM

Betrayed by his own kind. I thought he was the last FURIAN alive?
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:14:18 AM

nice i like that plot more than the underverse one.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:14:46 AM

wait hard R please
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:18:10 AM

i agree with greed cause the length of the film depends on it example although i loved 300 the 2nd time around but it felt too short and war movies should be at least 2 and a half hours but ppl bitch plus they just rush the hour and 22 min movies like you shot me in the foot then he dies.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:23:06 AM

war movies should be long that is true and i as well loved 300 great film
thehulk6900 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:36:52 AM

Hope its Rated R like the first one. Hope it kickass
lost_addict writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:54:48 AM

"Dead man stalking"???please change this stupid title...just call it Pitch Black 3 if have to...
SACdaddy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 10:02:00 AM

Can someone explain to me how this gets funding after the last film BOMBED in the theaters. The last movie cost $100m and only made $56m in the States and only $115 total. They wont make Anchorman 2 ($80m profit) or Friday the 13th ($30m profit) but they'll make another Diesel loser. Hwood makes NO sense at all!!!
Knowledge816 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 3:47:32 PM

I like those Ridd*ck movies. This third one should be great!
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 10:49:55 AM

Some of his best work... I really hope this is a good installment and not just a waste of time!
AYT BALL writes:
on May 10th, 2010 at 11:14:09 AM

i have visions of him siding with the aliens Avatar style! mmmmm

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved