WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Let the Right One In" Remake

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Let the Right One In" RemakeSubmit Comment
Overture Film has just sent us the first official photo from the upcoming "Let the Right One In" remake, called "Let Me In," featuring a look Chloe Moretz (Kick-Ass). In addition, we also have the full plot summary. Check everything out below.

Plot: Twelve-year old Owen (Kodi Smit-McPhee) is viciously bullied by his classmates and neglected by his divorcing parents. Achingly lonely, Owen spends his days plotting revenge on his middle school tormentors and his evenings spying on the other inhabitants of his apartment complex. His only friend is his new neighbor Abby (Chloe Moretz), an eerily self-possessed young girl who lives next door with her silent father (Richard Jenkins). A frail, troubled child about Owens's age, Abby emerges from her heavily curtained apartment only at night and always barefoot, seemingly immune to the bitter winter elements. Recognizing a fellow outcast, Owen opens up to her and before long, the two have formed a unique bond.

When a string of grisly murders puts the town on high alert, Abby's father disappears, and the terrified girl is left to fend for herself. Still, she repeatedly rebuffs Owen’s efforts to help her and her increasingly bizarre behavior leads the imaginative Owen to suspect she's hiding an unthinkable secret.

"Let Me In" is directed by Matt Reeves (Cloverfield) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 1st.

Photo:


Click here to read more about "Let Me In."

Source: Overture Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:21:03 PM

name reminds me of porn ...
LeeMaca writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:34:48 PM

dead, alien or little owen has taken to LSD like a crack addict chasing a wind sweapt twenty
GIST writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:59:23 PM

Chloe Moretz might Kick-Ass! Ha & ha. I'm going to peel some potatoes now.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:01:18 PM

The swedish movie is awesome. Really liked it "Låt den rätte komma in" is the title in swedish. And yes, it sound also like a porno for us. I hope that the remake will be good also.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:22:44 PM

Lets just hope this isn't some remake full of sh*tty humour and make a heart-warming film. It ould even be better if it would be rated MA15+ (Yanks, thats an R rating in Australia).
CCBlev writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:31:34 PM

If Chloe says "You f*cking c*nts!" I'm there.
Bob82 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:01:20 PM

sh*t. Looks like a film student project using "Let the Right One In" as subject. A little bloody make up in her face, copy the original pose, take the picture, and you have a C+. I hate this remake with all my soul.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:30:51 PM

A remake of a remake of a remake ... the snake eats its tail.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:58:18 AM

i am with ccblev
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 6:01:21 AM

I like Chloe, she's been kick-ass (sorry about that) in everything she's done. The thing is that she always play kids with a lot of attitude. Eli, or in this case Abby, isn't supposed to be that way. I fear this will go down the drain.
vivier writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 6:59:00 AM

Just like 99% of american remakes, this will one will suck. There's no f*ckin way they 'll get even close to the original.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:03:01 AM

Being such a fan of the Swedish original, I can't get excited about this remake even if it stars Hit Girl. I have NO faith that an American director/studio could achieve the same feel and edge of the original. A good sign of the film quality will be the rating. If its PG-13 you can be absolutely sure it wont resemble the Swedish film or the book its based on, I don't care how much the director says it does.
Flav writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:45:14 PM

Boycott this movie! The original one was a masterpiece, this will end up being crap. I hate hollywood remaking crap after crap.... stupid money hungry leeches!
Flav writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:46:59 PM

@Sacdaddy I agree. The kids in the original had amazing chemistry and the whole movie worked.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved