WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams' Secret "Super 8" Trailer Leaks Online

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams caught everyone's attention when he showed a mysterious trailer in front of theatrical showings of "Transformers." The movie ended up being "Cloverfield," but now he's doing it again with a film called "Super 8," the trailer for which is playing in front of "Iron Man 2."

We have already brought you the full trailer description, but now that "Iron Man 2" is in theaters, the trailer for "Super 8" has leaked online. Check it out below.

The movie is written and directed by Abrams, and produced by Steven Spielberg. It revolves around a bunch of kids who shoot a movie with a Super 8 camera in the late 70s. When they develop the film, they notice that there's an alien creature in the frame. The trailer, gives you an idea of how big and powerful this creature is.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:48:42 AM

pretty bad ass i'm into this.
masKritic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:50:23 AM

This will get taken down so quickly
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:57:06 AM

OK. Im interested. But if it ends up like cloverfield, so help me god I will punch a baby in the face.
masKritic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:57:36 AM

sh*t i just realized it said "next summer"!!!!

FUUUUUCCCKKKK
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:10:32 AM

looks f*cking sweet. appropriate name however incredibly stupid ... reminds me of hot wheels lol.

but i'm still into this
vwkombi writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:13:37 AM

Cool, so we get the movie that finally answered the question "what would happen if War of the Worlds was shot entirely on a camera held by Tom Cruise".
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:17:46 AM

Hate this "Next Summer" sh*t. Only means I gotta wait for a minute just to see some approriate footage!
Monash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:20:22 AM

This movie better have an ending.
I sat through Cloverfield just to find out no one knew where the monster came from and no one could stop it.
At one point they said "maybe it came from the ocean" and instead of follow up questions everyone just took it as fact.
I for one would be very interested in where this very large, man eating, city destroying monster came from and if there are more coming. But hey, perhaps i'm just being paranoid.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:23:21 AM

I'm lovin these Area 51 films, this, Paul and an Oren Peli movie called 'Area 51'. Atleast this anwsers my question if this will be shot on a camera.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:27:21 AM

The cloverfield ending was terrible. Those people should have vikinged up and killed that puny sea creature.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:36:46 AM

And f*cked Joaquin Pheonix.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:44:42 AM

@Mash
yeah i agree! i can not wait to see the first trailer for Paul! i watched all the WhatIsPaul videos on youtube months ago... and stillllllllll no trailer yet?!! the wait is killing me!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:57:04 AM

Looked pretty good. Decent quality for a cam as well.
jrnwllm7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:03:36 AM

for those of you who thought that the cloverfield monster was a sea monster, you are mistaken. you can see, in one of the last frames of the film where the main characters are recording themselves on the ferris wheel and you can see the ocean in the background. at one point you can see a dark streak come down from the sky and hit the water. thats one question answered.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:43:09 AM

@jrnwllm7

Its not Clover, thats a satelitte that awakens the monster.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:44:50 AM

I have enormous faith in J.J. Abrams. He's got incredibly original ideas so his script will probably be great and his visual style is fantastic (Star Trek was amazing to watch). This will undoubtedly be awesome. Too bad I have to wait over a year to see it.
CCBlev writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:51:36 AM

Summer 2011 just got hotter!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:03:23 AM

Thanks Jrnwllm7. Its like half of the people on this site didn't see the end of Cloverfield or just didn't understand the film in general. True, I had to show some of my friends the ending a few times before they noticed the creature falling out of the sky, but when they realized what they were seeing they all gained a greater appreciation of the film. Frankly its one of the best endings I seen in a long time and is the only film that uses the shaky cam properly.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:22:18 AM

Cloverfield is a masterpiece that can't be fully appreciated by an audience that expects nothing more than the typical unimaginative Hwood formula every time it hits the theaters.
VDODSON writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:40:53 AM

Chinese girls dont come with green eyes.
VDODSON writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:44:23 AM

Cloverfield was off the hook. The most realist portrayl of what would really happen in a large city if giant ass monsters attacked.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:58:52 AM

SACDaddy, that wasn't the Cloverfield Monster falling from the sky, that was a downed satellite that awoke the beast from it's underwater hibernation.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:16:37 AM

First impressions were good, But I need to get a lil more info before totally deciding.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:04:14 AM

I never got into the viral campaign behind the movie, so I missed the release about the downed Japanese satellite. In fact, I just saw the footage of the monster attacking the oil rig, which is also amazing! This just makes the monster's origin and the film's ending even more interesting if you ask me. Thanks for the info. That movie just keeps on giving :)
Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:04:53 AM

JJ can do now wrong IMO. His films just have a look to them that is so appealing. I really liked Cloverfield a ton and I think this one will do even better now that he has a very succesful track record.
I say give him a Marvel / DC franchise and let him run with it.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:31:04 AM

@SAC

Agreed. Cloverfield was awesome. Don't really know what people expect from a realistic interpretation of what would happen in a real life monster attack.
DeVries writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:55:57 AM

Don't you get it guys, it's a movie about a bio-mechanical Lindsay Lohan's vagina from space.
triggax writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:59:55 AM

now i wanna watch cloverfield...


Whole heartedly agree that film was f*ckin hardcore...

At the end of the credits, you hear the words "help me" and a bunch of other white noise, if you play it backwards it says "its still alive" with white noise... Don't believe me? Check it out... You tube it.

I love jews for making movies with secrets in them.

Jews and their magic secrets and their gold.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:09:29 PM

@Trig: Yeah, it does seem like they have a nose for the good stuff.
billofill writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:32:11 PM

Is this the Spielberg Homage movie? Cause that opening reminded me of Close Encounters you know till the truck derailed the train and sh*t.
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:20:14 PM

Looks pretty bad ass but the secret cloverfield trailer was way better... I'm also happy to see that they are using a still frame camera and none of that running around with a handheld camera sh*t!
TheHundreds writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:19:10 PM

this didn't come on in front of my iron man i was disappointed
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:45:11 PM

Love the look of it, brings back a good sense of the way Third Kind looked while keeping it modern in a film story telling sense.

This could and probably will equal awesome fun.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:46:17 PM

Hey... that was the premise of an "Are You Afraid of the Dark" episode in the '90s.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:47:29 PM

Just saw it on the big screen. Looks great so far. I just really hate it when JJ keeps secrets from me. I hope this has something to do with "Cloverfield." And I'm pretty sure everybody that said it was a satellite that crashed into the water is right. I think it was somewhere in the viral campaign. It had something to do with "Slusho."
GIST writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:37:08 PM

Spielberg loves his aliens.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:41:57 PM

f*cking sweet. Watching cloverfield tonight
masKritic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:59:25 PM

The Cloverfield Monster was the result of the japanese company "Slusho" that the main character was leaving New York to work for.

One of the compounds for the Slusho drink they use is found in the ocean and the "Satellite" at the end was the works of Taguato, the Japanese Mega-Company that owns Slusho.

What was dropped was to test and collect samples of the deep sea ingredient.

The mock website for Slusho states in its history and ingredients that a fish drank some and grew into a huge whale.

This made a simple crustacean grow huge thus creating the Cloverfield monster.


...or something like that.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:22:05 PM

seriously powerful it cant even break out of a train car...but we shall see!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:23:15 PM

Just saw Iron Man 2 and there was no Super 8 trailer. What a c*ck tease! Thx for the leak WP :)

Still trying to figure out if I liked IM or loved it. War Machine and Scarlett Jo definitely lived up to the hype! That girl is creeping into J-LO territory with those curves. Jo's junk is the star of the movie!!!
Vince The Money writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:43:36 PM

I'm definitely in the minority. But I didn't like Cloverfield. Loved Star Trek. Hated MI4. I guess Super 8 will be a 50-50 thing for me.
Mickael writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:37:08 PM

OMFG! I can't wait. A J.J. Abrams movie that Spielberg is producing! And it looks amazing.
I need more! I can't wait.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:37:31 PM

Cloverfield, the Prequel ...
kasleari writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:44:42 PM

damn you jj abrams. making me wait a whole year for this movie
disturbed01 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:50:11 PM

not that exciting as cloverfield...
masht7 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:14:41 AM

The funny thing is that I made a new avatar before any of this news came out. I should get it back but I'm more excited for Inception.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:11:24 AM

@trig- that's not what Eric Cartman thinks of the Jews....lol

f*ck ME!!!! Can't see it, will have to wait.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:31:18 AM

ripoff of they like but with a camera

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved