WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" to Recast Cyclops and Jean Grey?

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" to Recast Cyclops and Jean Grey?Submit Comment
20th Century Fox recently announced that Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) has been signed to direct "X-Men: First Class," which is set to hit theaters on June 3rd, 2011. Bryan Singer is producing.

Since there isn't much time to waste, the studio has already started the casting process. THR is reporting that Singer has been also casting "Jack and the Giant Killer" and has been using this as an opportunity to look for potential X-Men. Word is that he has been looking at actors who may be qualified to play a young Cyclops and young Jean Grey.

Tim Pocock, who played Cyclops in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," has previously revealed that he'll return for "First Class." But now it looks like Singer may want to re-cast him and Tahyna Tozzi, who played Emma Frost. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:52:48 AM

i hated this until Vaughn signed on.

He is kind of a hypocrite now though for doing this but oh well.
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:07:38 AM

"He is kind of a hypocrite now though for doing this but oh well."

This is a true statement...But hey, they have to make money somehow.

encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:15:16 AM

i hope so they are supposed to be younger would be KINDA hard to pull off ... another Xavier cgi mishap would be nightmare ...
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:21:02 AM

Ohhhh god I hate to even look at that picture. That movie f*ckin pissed me off
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:50:38 AM

Heheh. Poc*ck.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:56:20 AM

For once, I think we actually need a reboot here. This series has been completely f*cked since the beginning. Start fresh. No one will mind after having to sit through "Wolverine 3 and 4." They need to cast age-appropriate actors for the roles instead of old ladies, models, wrestlers and soccer players. And how 'bout this for a change - make Cyclops the f*cking leader instead of some pissy little bitch-boy that has more screen time in the deleted scenes than he does in the final cut.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:56:56 AM

Oh yeah, and keep Wolverine as far away from this as possible.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:01:24 AM

Sure, recast him. Nobody remembers him anyway.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:43:52 AM

Hugh jackman is the only best wolverine so they should leave logan out of it cause theyll just kill it with a newbie
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:25:13 AM

Who's that girl in the picture suposed to be. I've seen the movie pleanty of times...I just don't remember. I know she's not jean but who is she?
Rodan writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:24:45 AM

"He is kind of a hypocrite now though for doing this but oh well."

True, but it sounded like it took forever for him to fund Kick-Ass. That'll be hard to do for every single movie.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:36:45 AM

I agree Evil- Cyclops was supposed to be "Da Man" and Wolverine just "The Animal". They screwed evereything up- not to my surprise though.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:00:18 AM

Tahyna Tozzi grew up in Cronulla, I once was at a house party with her. I don't care if you bastards don't believe me but that picture doesn't do her justice. She is amazing on the eyes in real life!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:01:57 AM

@lizardking, she's the bitch who's turns her skin to diamonds(what a f*cking retarded power to have too) and her older sister was the slut Jackman was banging
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:03:15 AM

@Ari: i do believe you, but I'm more interessed on how amazing she is on my d*ck
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:04:05 AM

Since they are supposed to be younger I would hope they would recast.
Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:03:58 PM

I truly truly hope they do take this opportunity to reboot this franchise.
Do it and get the storylines right. No more of this age gap sh*t between Rouge and Gambit. No more kiddie Iceman and Colossus.
Hit the big reset button and do this right jerks.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:01:12 PM

How is that news isnt the point of a reboot to replace everyone? sure as hell replace everyone *except Jackman and ryan reynolds * from wolverine origins
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:11:57 PM

Good! Replace both of them! Everything about Wolverine sucked ass, the less there is to remember that film by, the better!

Even though I have absolutely no idea where Matthew Vaughn is going to take First Class, it's such a sigh of relief to have him on board instead of some no talent ass clown like Gavin Hood! What in God's name was Fox thinking when they hired Hood to do a visual effects heavy, big budget-ish, lucrative property like Wolverine, when he had never done anything but tiny independent films...??

...Oh thats right, those greedy f*cks were thinking about all the money they would save by hiring an "unestablished" small timer who they could control instead of paying someone with talent!

Lesson learned, *ssholes!
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:26:32 PM

i really don't want to see this at all.
Knowledge816 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:29:21 PM

They might as well replace both of em. They all ready destroyed the story any how so hey try somethin new. X-Men stories I read rarely have anything to do with these movies. They should follow the comic book better.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:46:28 PM

who f*cking cares?
Osiris3eagle writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:50:52 PM

I like Vaughn, but this is going to be a huge failure.
billofill writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:05:05 PM

Of course they'd have to recast Jean Grey but what does that have to do with recasting emma frost ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:45:55 PM

They look so faggoty.

I smell failure on this.

I think that the XMen have been cursed, thanks to Bratt Ratsh*t, the Roy Laughablefeld of Hollywood directors ...

telur writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:02:38 AM

who cares??? they was recast iceman and sabretooth anyway
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:29:47 AM

prob will see it but i wont rush it cause i dont care if i miss it. and depends on trailer
maddasahatter writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 4:16:38 AM

Vaughn picked the wrong movie to make. He should be doing the f*cking Deadpool movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved