WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson in Talks for "Fast and Furious 5"

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson in Talks for "Fast and Furious 5"Submit Comment
"Fast Five," the fifth installment in the "Fast and the Furious" franchise, is set to begin shooting later this year for a 2011 release. Vin Diesel and Paul Walker are already on board and they are about to be joined by another action star.

Deadline is reporting that Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson is in negotiations to board the fifth film and is eyeing a starring role. Johnson recently stated that it's time for him to get back to action flicks, which is why he is also working on "Faster" and "Protection."

"Fast Five" is said to revolve around Dom (Diesel) and Brian (Walker) as fugitives being pursued by relentless lawmen. Johnson is rumored to play the head lawman.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:00:33 AM

He could play Diesels older brother who was estranged from the family.
VDODSON writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:01:01 AM

Hair-pie
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:01:35 AM

Looks like Dwayne Johnson is on a roll..he's quickly being lined up with action movies
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:04:59 AM

5? 5? I like "The Rock" but dude, come on. Ive seen you in like 5 different kids films (Daughter)and they have all been sh*tty. My daughter likes them but I being such a huge fan of you is in shock. You were supposed to be the next action star......Whats next? you and Lohvage make a movie on how you save her from a drug/gangbang king pin? SMH......
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:06:53 AM

i dont think i want him to play a cop in this one though..i'd rather have him play some kind of other threat against Walker and Diesel..if he is a cop though I along with probably many people will be rooting for him to nail the the two guys..especially Diesel who I am not too fond of..THAT would be worth the ticket alone to watch The Rock kick Diesel's ass
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:14:13 AM

good adding him makes it easier for them to ruin the film faster.
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:19:51 AM

Fast five... lol really?

That sounds like a f*cking gay... something...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:03:45 AM

Fast Five must be among the worst titles ever. And no, Dwayne, this will not gain your career in any way.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:03:48 AM

The Rock and Vin Diesel in the same movie ,

Anyone else getting that same vibe just before Heat came out with de niro and pacino !!

Tour-de-force !! I've got chills ;o)

jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:45:33 AM

ok its about time he stops with the kid stuff
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:20:59 AM

@Trailer....dude pacino and deniro are good actors....so no vibe on this one.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:27:53 AM

@affliction- Hahaha sorry dude i was taking the piss , i'm with you no vibe.... LOL
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 7:59:18 AM

^^^ hahaha. crazy Ive been here in Enland for 3 years and I understand what taking a piss means....hahahaha... Cant wait to take it back to the states.
lost_addict writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:15:49 AM

he could play the...oh,wait,he can't play.
AYT BALL writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:33:35 AM

this story is taking the piss!! how the hell is a part FIVE being made at all?!?!
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:38:38 AM

@affliction- LOL ,

We do come out with some crazy sh*t sometimes,

Fanny always causes us a problem the other way !! If an American lady was to ask, look here does my fanny look big in these jeans , us brits would think that was game on !! lol
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:46:17 AM

@Trailer...the first thing that got me was when someone asked me for a fag at a pub in norwich. Almost punched him in the throat. Fag=Cig......silly american I am....lol
CCBlev writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:00:15 AM

This should be called Fag Factor 5
lost_addict writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:30:01 AM

lol
Rodan writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:31:25 AM

There was a time when "The Rock" would have gotten better offers than this. Before his career is over I wanna see him in a serious action movie with serious martial arts choreography. Maybe like a showdown with Tony Jaa in Ong Bak 4. He could be what Kareem Abdul-Jabar was for Bruce Lee. No more sh*tty PG-13 movies. No more playing the nanny.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:49:53 AM

@affliction - LOL !!!

You've got to love those chaps from the South East of England if that had been in the westend of london that would have been a chat up line !! You must be based out Ipswich way then I take it ?
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:32:22 AM

close....mildenhall near bury
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:02:11 AM

Is a fith movie really necessary?
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:08:34 AM

f*ck you Dwayne!! Too little too late, go remake Elf or some sh*t!
Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:16:58 AM

I swear when Walking Tall came out, I was so amped for what was to come of The rock's career. but as you stated with those last kiddie films, I'm just so blah. I still love the guy and I hope and pray he gets his ass back into actioners again. Hopefully this will be another step in that direction along with the other two films.

I would love to see him as a d*ck of a lawman. Love his smile and all but when he plays an *sshole, he's absolutely golden with it.
I don't want him being a goodie goodie lawman all justified and crap.
Let him be the corrupt lawman who is going after them for all the wrong reasons possibly to cover up his wrong doings and bending the rules as he goes along.

and yes, there HAS to be fisticuffs between him and Diesel.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:32:55 AM

If this is true, then I will watch it only if he beats the sh*t out of diesel and walker at the same f*cking time and I mean for real not some fake acting sh*t, literally beat the f*ck out of them!
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:38:24 AM

@ affliction- Mildenhall In suffolk , I went there as a kid with some US friends of ours it was like a little slice of America from what I can remember ..
darthraige writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:08:49 PM

There's an A+ movie right there. Ha.
Lowryder writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:25:46 PM

i hate the title but at the same time i kinda get why "furious" isnt in it, its because dom and brian arent furious in this one, as they are gonna have a steamy sex scene in this one..and i know C.O.C will be very excited to see that
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:44:48 PM

Wow, two guys that were supposed to be the next Arnold and another that "wanted" to be the next Keanu all in the same film. They're one Gerard Butler short of making this the biggest waste of time since The Big Hit.

There is a bright side to this news. This is a great opportunity to get these guy's agents in the same place together and set the building on fire :)
Ranger writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:14:05 PM

5?! There have already been 3 sequels? Rats... I must have missed them (snicker)!

@lost - LOL!

Oh, and Johnson... nice job dropping the torch passed onto your personally, in front of a camera, in a movie from Arnie... yeah, nice work!

One of The Rock's best performance for me was his gay, actor-wannabe in 'Be Cool.' This guy was primed to do it all! Comedy, drama, action... well... whatever.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:17:08 PM

Sac.. Awww man, I liked The Big Hit. It was fun. It knew it was a B movie but had the heart and wanted to be more.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:30:04 PM

I just remember being so hyped for that film but being so disappointed in the results. It pretty much put a final nail in Lou Diamond Phillip's coffin and has too be Walhberg's worst film. OK maybe not worse than Max Payne. No worries, you're not the only one I know who likes The Big Hit.
Ranger writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:40:13 PM

I like B-movies. One sits down to watch it with no expectations (I don't have many more expectations for A-Films, but some).

Mega Shark.
Piranha 3D.
Machete (although they're actually attempting the B-Movie look - like Pulp Fiction (look)).

Where would Hollywood be without these movies?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:41:43 PM

Dwayne, for the LOVE OF GOOOOOOODDDDDD ... FIRE YOUR f*ckING AGENT!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:42:17 PM

All I can imagine him driving is a tricked out van ... or low-rider.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:43:12 PM

@Ranger

three words :

ICE AGE 4.
godbox316 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 11:12:01 AM

Vin Diesel and The Rock in the same film. That works out good for me. My Girl loves them both. I take her to see "Fast Five", shove some food down her throat and then I take her home and reap the benefits... Hey The movie might be good, I guess we will wait and see.....
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 1:17:17 PM

AYT said it best.

I'm still trying to get rid of the memory of "Escape to Witch Moutain". The booze aint helping.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:15:51 PM

@MAX - Dwayne has an Agent?!?!

As for Ice Age 4 - lol.

CLEARLY the guy's agent should be shopping around his #1 asset... his body. WAIT... The Rock isn't even in The Expendables... is he? I have no doubt he'll be in some of he sequels, but if there was a guy that rec. the torch from Arnie... and had a real agent, he would have been in The Expendables.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved