WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul WS Anderson Wants "Mortal Kombat" Rebooted

Posted: May 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul WS Anderson Wants "Mortal Kombat" RebootedSubmit Comment
Back in January, it was reported that Warner Bros Pictures has been in talks with Oren Uziel to write the script for a "Mortal Kombat" reboot. But it looks like nobody told director Paul WS Anderson (Mortal Kombat, Resident Evil) about this.

"No one's talked to me about it," he revealed to G4TV. "But if they did, it would be something I would definitely be interested in. It was the movie that launched me in Hollywood, so obviously I have a huge affection for it."

It sounds like we might never see a new "Mortal Kombat" movie, but Warners recently acquired rights to the video game from Midway Games. And it's not just going to sit on it.

Click here to read more about "Mortal Kombat."

Source: G4TV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:09:32 AM

Wait the headline didn't really match anything I just read. Maybee I'm just f*ckin tired.
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:10:11 AM

Hmmm... Darker and not so cartoony....Def could be good. Oh....and bloodier! Def more blood. and death....and tits....chiks and tits.....did I mention tits?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:15:44 AM

FINISH HIM!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:59:37 AM

These fighting games cannot be made into good feature films, stop making them! And why can't they made you ask? Cause there's no f*cking plot! So hands off these games and get going on BioShock you f*cking c*mrats...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:20:48 AM

"It was the movie that launched me in Hollywood."

That's one of the funniest things I've ever read. I had an image of a fat, retarded kid, covered in ice cream, jumping off his roof - onto a trampoline - and going straight into a dumpster. Lid slams down. "Owwwwwww." The end.
AYT BALL writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:22:16 AM

Paul WS Anderson is from my home town.....and if i see him i will punch the dumb f*ck! Biggest Alien and Predator fan are ya paul? since when did face huggers take 5 mins!?!? Prick!! go die with uwe boll somewhere......

rant over! :-)
Sonic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:24:32 AM

MK needs a reboot because the first one watchable but not good and the second one..................................

The reboot needs too be more darker & more blood
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:26:19 AM

The first movie is soooooooo f*cking awesome.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 6:41:03 AM

as long as it will be a hard R
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:16:45 AM

They need fatalities. Crazy fight sequences. And ontop on that they need need neeeeeeeeeed a sh*t load of blood. So blood equals a very very R rated movie. That sh*t sound good.
Sonic writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:17:40 AM

@Scrooge no it is NOT!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:45:29 AM

yawn. Call me when you've signed Jackie Chan, Jet Li, and Tony Jaa, and then I might be a little interested in this bullsh*t.
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:50:08 AM

and titties.....WTF is wrong with all of you....? ot one mention of tities.....God D*** it......Tities will make this sh*tty film better.
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 8:50:39 AM

ot=Not
CCBlev writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:05:25 AM

That would be awesome if they got the reboot like the 1st game violent and bloody.
Rodan writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:20:57 AM

There is a reason nobody told you about this, Paul! Wake the f*ck up!
darthraige writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:22:34 AM

Of course they want to reboot a great classic. Why not? Everyone else is doing it. .... *ssholes.
lost_addict writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 9:31:16 AM

I want Megan Fox Rebooty
The-BRAD writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:20:28 AM


MORTAAL KOMBAAAAAT !!!
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:49:29 AM

I dunno man.. Shang Tsung was cast pretty
perfectly in the first movie. And using the chick from Billy Maddison as Sonya was heaps good! Liu Kang was
right on the money too. If anything, get Tony Jaa to learn some English to become the new Liu Kang and you have a winner.. Maybe.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:55:26 AM

Annnd Johnny Cage doing the splits and upper cutting Goro in the balls was cinematic gold that can never be replaced!
I'm still upset they killed him off in the first two minutes of the second movie..
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:07:02 AM

Can one of the finishing moves be scorpion shoving that spear up some hot chicks ass, then ripping her skull out through said ass?
Blank x2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:24:39 AM

Paul W.S. Anderson has ruined a few franchises, (MK, Resident Evil, AvP) so in the words of Chris Griffin, "How does this guy keep getting work?"

If they can ever find somebody who knows what they're doing to reboot this, my vote goes to Rain (from Ninja Assassin) as Liu Kang.
Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 11:59:25 AM

There's a crop of guys out there that would fit the casting perfectly.
@Blank, Rain def gets my vote too.
But yes, this needs to be dark, ZERO camp and effects heavy. And NO LAMBERT!!!
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:36:38 PM

I want to see an attempt at this, as well as Twisted Metal.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:46:03 PM

I always thought Twisted Metal would be good. Then again, I think Anderson tried that with Death Race.

Another AWFUL movie of his.
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:25:33 PM

MK should be rebooted. i would like to see the film darker than the first one and better fight scenes.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:46:52 PM

Paul WS Anderson is they only one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:48:48 PM

Paul, take this advice : Tits, ass, R-rated violence (realistic) and lots and lots of weapons. If you script is going to suck (i.e. Deathrace, which most Corman fans will NEVER forgive you for), then you better go well, you pissing waste of space, or you will wind up with a spinal rip and the words, " FATALITY " ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:52:04 PM

I hope someone punches Paul WS Anderson in the brown or rapes his sheriff's badge with a splintered piece of wood wrapped in barb wire and 8 inch nails.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 12:06:26 AM

I think the haedline should read-

"Paul WS Anderson rebooted in the balls repeatedly for thinking of Mortal Kombat Remake"
Knowledge816 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 5:14:46 PM

I hope this one doesn't suck ass half as bad as the others!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved