WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cops Almost Shoot Actors Playing Robbers in Movie

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cops Almost Shoot Actors Playing Robbers in MovieSubmit Comment
On Tuesday, Long Island police officers pulled up to the Cool Stop grocery store (pictured) and saw a gunman holding up the manager. They took appropriate action not realizing that the robbery was actually just a movie being shot and that the robbers were actors.

"The first officer arrives, looks in the window and he sees a gentleman with a gun pointed at the counter," said Nassau County Police spokesman Vincent Garcia. "So he enters the store and confronts the individual, and says, 'Police, drop the gun.' The individual puts his hands up in the air and says, 'It's a movie! It's a movie!'"

He said the officer repeated his order to drop the gun several times before using force to disarm the actor of his fake pistol.

The production team never contacted the local police department to let them know of their movie. And when the officers arrived there were no trucks, movie lights or any obvious signs of a film being shot. It turned out the filmmakers were simply capturing the footage with a small high-definition camera from the rear of the store.

"The officer used great restraint in not firing his weapon," said Garcia, adding that the actors could have been shot if the cops had arrived a few minutes later. "The next scene was supposed to be shots fired."

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ifakos writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:15:03 PM

Get a permit...
oklahomaer writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:17:41 PM

i wonder if the guy pissing himself when the cops show up is gonna be in the movie
defiant1 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:26:53 PM

That better be on the gag reel of the dvd.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:51:18 PM

HaHaHa! I live in Nassau County. The cops here usually shoot first, so I'm pretty impressed no one got killed. Man, now I'm thinking back to all the times I've had run-ins with hot-headed *sshole cops on a power trip here.
AshTrey writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:59:57 PM

LI's FINEST (my hometown)
AshTrey writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:00:28 PM

@evil. i'm from suffolk bro
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:01:18 PM

"The officer used great restraint in not firing his weapon"

Oh thank you wise and noble policeman for not automatically shooting everyone in sight. Your forbearance in legendary.


nope.com writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:02:02 PM

damn... could have been great footage for theync.com files
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:34:44 PM

@ Scott Baiowulf. LOL
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:46:00 PM

I was in something (acting) once (no... Brandon Lee wasn't around... that time). And our gun play set off a multi-vehicle pile-up. They were all Lohan's (rear-enders), thus no one was hurt. In a sad way it was kind of funny. Hey... when I hear gunfire, I look straight ahead and just keep on driving!
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:59:39 PM

And I meant that in a sexual way (of course).
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:10:38 PM

Um yea, you let everyone know, Police Department, Fire Department etc, know whats gonig on if you shoot a movie. Loved to have seen someone get shot.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:01:42 PM

Smooth move not letting authorities know.



Dumbasses.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:56:30 PM

Next time you should probably let the cops know, elswise don't bitch when you get shot.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:37:17 AM

All I want to know what they were filming.
Doc_Brown writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:22:51 AM

Lohan at it again!
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:29:48 AM

what was it and who were the actors. deff gag reel
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:40:45 AM

it's the production teams fault for being so f*cking stupid ....
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:50:09 AM

That could have been Extreme it'll be alright on the night !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:58:24 AM

Doc_Brown-LOL
lost_addict writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:01:03 AM

reminds me of frank drebin in the naked gun...
Ranger writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:17:10 AM

When they're shooting at each other from behind garbage cans and they're only 6 feet apart from one-another? Priceless!
Ranger writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:18:35 AM

Sooooo... if I wanted to rob a bank...

I should just call the cops and tell them if they see bank robbers, and the alarm is going off at the bank... and there's gunfire that we're just making a movie?!

SWEET!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 5:48:34 AM

@Ash - sorry to hear that buddy. I'm actually in Suffolk right now too! I spend the weekends in Mt. Sinai. Going to see "Iron Man 2" at the Loews in Stony Brook today.

@Ranger - sounds like a pretty solid plan. If you need an extra guy for that, let me know. I hate banks. A bank took my daddy's life back in 'Nam. Charlie!!!!!!!!!!
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:17:20 PM

Amatuer night in Long Island... those kids are gonna get themselves killed and make the best making of a movie ever!
venomex writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:15:05 PM

sometimes "get a permit..." isn't always the answer. permits cost time and money, which some shoots don't have, especially low budget college movies. what they should have done, was post a couple of guys outside to tell people what they're doing so they don't barge in during a shot. PA's....sometimes the most important person on set is the one who's getting paid sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 10:56:08 PM

I'm sorry, but I would've laughed my ass off if they did get mortally wounded ...

then fisted by the cops.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:23:37 PM

@Max - that was my initial thought... 'This would be a better story if they actually got shot!' - but the post-fisting is a nice touch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved