WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Henry Cavill Says "Man of Steel" Sequel Will Happen
Jul 7th, 2015
Watch Two Action Scenes From "Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation"
Jul 7th, 2015
First Look at Pixar's "Sanjay's Super Team" Short Film
Jul 7th, 2015
Disney Making Live-Action "Prince Charming" Movie
Jul 7th, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 2" director Jon Favreau has revealed to MTV News that Tony Stark's father, Howard Stark, will appear in the upcoming "Captain America" movie.

"Yeah, because he was around then. ['Captain America' takes place during] World War II," he confirmed. "[Howard Stark] was starting out during that time, and [he] was involved with the war effort, much like Howard Hughes."

In "Iron Man 2," Howard Stark is played by John Slattery (Flags of our Fathers). But the actor will likely not reprise the role in "Captain America." "It wouldn't be that same actor, probably, because he would be much younger," Favreau explained.

The director previously revealed that Stark Expo that appears in "Iron Man 2" will also show up in "Captain America." The Expo dates back to the 1930s and was founded by Howard Stark.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

So figure Tony Stark is around 40. He was born around 1970. His father had the first Stark Expo in the 30's. Let's say 1935 and Stark Sr. was 20 at at the time. Born in 1915, shot the load that became Tony at the age of 55. Doesn't sound right. Eh, f*ck it.
simplytyson writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:11:07 PM

well tony starks mom was probably really young and howard was really old when he knocks her up you know how rich and famous people are. =)
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:42:42 PM

@eViL - that math is way too complicated for Marvel... lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:48:34 PM

Isn't spilling the beans that Stark Sr. being in IM2 a bit of a spoiler Jon?! Or do you figure all the masses have seen your movies or read all the spoilers already, you dumb, fat c*nt?!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:56:42 PM

Thats funny I was watching Iron man yesterday thinking that Howard Stark may be in Captain America, thats freaky lol
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now.'
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:14:37 PM

^ Is it the Indianopolis Dolts, or the Washington Foreskins?
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:15:50 PM

No... the San Francisco 69ers!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:24:51 PM

Looks like they'll need a new team come this fall.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:27:48 PM

I too suspect her c*m would make them fall.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:30:53 PM

well they defiantly "came" to the right place,
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:54:42 PM

I thought she had an NFL, NHL, NBA, and MLB team in her right now.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:14:39 PM

^ love the avatar lol
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:31:29 PM

Derrrr..... Of course hell be in Captain America
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

Howard is also the reason Tony is still alive, with his formula that Tony found from his fathers stuff, that helped him form the new triangular arc. Howard didnt have the technology to actually make that reactor. Nice way of introducing the triangular arc.

Wait u americans havent seen it yet? Man oh man
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:38:59 PM

@jeff - on a slow day.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:47:24 PM

Yeah I guess a busy day include every team from the world cup as well as the entire NCAA Football teams
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:53:46 PM

Thanks CC, I guess I need to delete my cookies cause I can't see it yet on these comments only on my profile settings
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:32:51 AM

Thid isn't news we already knew howard stark would appear, tony said it best in iron man 1 "my father was a hero he worked on the manhaton project"
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:42:06 AM

@ranger
"Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now."

Lmao man
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:44:10 AM

I thought she had the entire European realm in her right now.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

i thought she had given up f*cking the c*ck completely and was just licking the shot gun until it went off in her face..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:42:50 AM

cool

eViL-been thinking the same thing dude, shoulda made the dad older if they wanted to this ... but yeah f*ck it.
Mudders writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:09:40 AM

@ evil

my mates dad was mid 50's when he was born and died when he was around 25...so its not that unlikely.
but yeah i can see where ya comin from
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:23:09 PM

that's cool. i would like to see Tony's father in Captain America. we could see what he was doing during the time he was still alive
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:24:55 PM

Hopefully he was 'doing' barely 18 girls!

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved