WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 2" director Jon Favreau has revealed to MTV News that Tony Stark's father, Howard Stark, will appear in the upcoming "Captain America" movie.

"Yeah, because he was around then. ['Captain America' takes place during] World War II," he confirmed. "[Howard Stark] was starting out during that time, and [he] was involved with the war effort, much like Howard Hughes."

In "Iron Man 2," Howard Stark is played by John Slattery (Flags of our Fathers). But the actor will likely not reprise the role in "Captain America." "It wouldn't be that same actor, probably, because he would be much younger," Favreau explained.

The director previously revealed that Stark Expo that appears in "Iron Man 2" will also show up in "Captain America." The Expo dates back to the 1930s and was founded by Howard Stark.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

So figure Tony Stark is around 40. He was born around 1970. His father had the first Stark Expo in the 30's. Let's say 1935 and Stark Sr. was 20 at at the time. Born in 1915, shot the load that became Tony at the age of 55. Doesn't sound right. Eh, f*ck it.
simplytyson writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:11:07 PM

well tony starks mom was probably really young and howard was really old when he knocks her up you know how rich and famous people are. =)
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:42:42 PM

@eViL - that math is way too complicated for Marvel... lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:48:34 PM

Isn't spilling the beans that Stark Sr. being in IM2 a bit of a spoiler Jon?! Or do you figure all the masses have seen your movies or read all the spoilers already, you dumb, fat c*nt?!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:56:42 PM

Thats funny I was watching Iron man yesterday thinking that Howard Stark may be in Captain America, thats freaky lol
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now.'
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:14:37 PM

^ Is it the Indianopolis Dolts, or the Washington Foreskins?
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:15:50 PM

No... the San Francisco 69ers!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:24:51 PM

Looks like they'll need a new team come this fall.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:27:48 PM

I too suspect her c*m would make them fall.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:30:53 PM

well they defiantly "came" to the right place,
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:54:42 PM

I thought she had an NFL, NHL, NBA, and MLB team in her right now.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:14:39 PM

^ love the avatar lol
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:31:29 PM

Derrrr..... Of course hell be in Captain America
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

Howard is also the reason Tony is still alive, with his formula that Tony found from his fathers stuff, that helped him form the new triangular arc. Howard didnt have the technology to actually make that reactor. Nice way of introducing the triangular arc.

Wait u americans havent seen it yet? Man oh man
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:38:59 PM

@jeff - on a slow day.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:47:24 PM

Yeah I guess a busy day include every team from the world cup as well as the entire NCAA Football teams
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:53:46 PM

Thanks CC, I guess I need to delete my cookies cause I can't see it yet on these comments only on my profile settings
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:32:51 AM

Thid isn't news we already knew howard stark would appear, tony said it best in iron man 1 "my father was a hero he worked on the manhaton project"
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:42:06 AM

@ranger
"Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now."

Lmao man
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:44:10 AM

I thought she had the entire European realm in her right now.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

i thought she had given up f*cking the c*ck completely and was just licking the shot gun until it went off in her face..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:42:50 AM

cool

eViL-been thinking the same thing dude, shoulda made the dad older if they wanted to this ... but yeah f*ck it.
Mudders writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:09:40 AM

@ evil

my mates dad was mid 50's when he was born and died when he was around 25...so its not that unlikely.
but yeah i can see where ya comin from
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:23:09 PM

that's cool. i would like to see Tony's father in Captain America. we could see what he was doing during the time he was still alive
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:24:55 PM

Hopefully he was 'doing' barely 18 girls!

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved