WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 2" director Jon Favreau has revealed to MTV News that Tony Stark's father, Howard Stark, will appear in the upcoming "Captain America" movie.

"Yeah, because he was around then. ['Captain America' takes place during] World War II," he confirmed. "[Howard Stark] was starting out during that time, and [he] was involved with the war effort, much like Howard Hughes."

In "Iron Man 2," Howard Stark is played by John Slattery (Flags of our Fathers). But the actor will likely not reprise the role in "Captain America." "It wouldn't be that same actor, probably, because he would be much younger," Favreau explained.

The director previously revealed that Stark Expo that appears in "Iron Man 2" will also show up in "Captain America." The Expo dates back to the 1930s and was founded by Howard Stark.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

So figure Tony Stark is around 40. He was born around 1970. His father had the first Stark Expo in the 30's. Let's say 1935 and Stark Sr. was 20 at at the time. Born in 1915, shot the load that became Tony at the age of 55. Doesn't sound right. Eh, f*ck it.
simplytyson writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:11:07 PM

well tony starks mom was probably really young and howard was really old when he knocks her up you know how rich and famous people are. =)
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:42:42 PM

@eViL - that math is way too complicated for Marvel... lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:48:34 PM

Isn't spilling the beans that Stark Sr. being in IM2 a bit of a spoiler Jon?! Or do you figure all the masses have seen your movies or read all the spoilers already, you dumb, fat c*nt?!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:56:42 PM

Thats funny I was watching Iron man yesterday thinking that Howard Stark may be in Captain America, thats freaky lol
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now.'
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:14:37 PM

^ Is it the Indianopolis Dolts, or the Washington Foreskins?
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:15:50 PM

No... the San Francisco 69ers!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:24:51 PM

Looks like they'll need a new team come this fall.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:27:48 PM

I too suspect her c*m would make them fall.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:30:53 PM

well they defiantly "came" to the right place,
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:54:42 PM

I thought she had an NFL, NHL, NBA, and MLB team in her right now.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:14:39 PM

^ love the avatar lol
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:31:29 PM

Derrrr..... Of course hell be in Captain America
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

Howard is also the reason Tony is still alive, with his formula that Tony found from his fathers stuff, that helped him form the new triangular arc. Howard didnt have the technology to actually make that reactor. Nice way of introducing the triangular arc.

Wait u americans havent seen it yet? Man oh man
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:38:59 PM

@jeff - on a slow day.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:47:24 PM

Yeah I guess a busy day include every team from the world cup as well as the entire NCAA Football teams
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:53:46 PM

Thanks CC, I guess I need to delete my cookies cause I can't see it yet on these comments only on my profile settings
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:32:51 AM

Thid isn't news we already knew howard stark would appear, tony said it best in iron man 1 "my father was a hero he worked on the manhaton project"
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:42:06 AM

@ranger
"Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now."

Lmao man
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:44:10 AM

I thought she had the entire European realm in her right now.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

i thought she had given up f*cking the c*ck completely and was just licking the shot gun until it went off in her face..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:42:50 AM

cool

eViL-been thinking the same thing dude, shoulda made the dad older if they wanted to this ... but yeah f*ck it.
Mudders writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:09:40 AM

@ evil

my mates dad was mid 50's when he was born and died when he was around 25...so its not that unlikely.
but yeah i can see where ya comin from
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:23:09 PM

that's cool. i would like to see Tony's father in Captain America. we could see what he was doing during the time he was still alive
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:24:55 PM

Hopefully he was 'doing' barely 18 girls!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved