WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 2" director Jon Favreau has revealed to MTV News that Tony Stark's father, Howard Stark, will appear in the upcoming "Captain America" movie.

"Yeah, because he was around then. ['Captain America' takes place during] World War II," he confirmed. "[Howard Stark] was starting out during that time, and [he] was involved with the war effort, much like Howard Hughes."

In "Iron Man 2," Howard Stark is played by John Slattery (Flags of our Fathers). But the actor will likely not reprise the role in "Captain America." "It wouldn't be that same actor, probably, because he would be much younger," Favreau explained.

The director previously revealed that Stark Expo that appears in "Iron Man 2" will also show up in "Captain America." The Expo dates back to the 1930s and was founded by Howard Stark.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

So figure Tony Stark is around 40. He was born around 1970. His father had the first Stark Expo in the 30's. Let's say 1935 and Stark Sr. was 20 at at the time. Born in 1915, shot the load that became Tony at the age of 55. Doesn't sound right. Eh, f*ck it.
simplytyson writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:11:07 PM

well tony starks mom was probably really young and howard was really old when he knocks her up you know how rich and famous people are. =)
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:42:42 PM

@eViL - that math is way too complicated for Marvel... lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:48:34 PM

Isn't spilling the beans that Stark Sr. being in IM2 a bit of a spoiler Jon?! Or do you figure all the masses have seen your movies or read all the spoilers already, you dumb, fat c*nt?!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:56:42 PM

Thats funny I was watching Iron man yesterday thinking that Howard Stark may be in Captain America, thats freaky lol
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now.'
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:14:37 PM

^ Is it the Indianopolis Dolts, or the Washington Foreskins?
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:15:50 PM

No... the San Francisco 69ers!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:24:51 PM

Looks like they'll need a new team come this fall.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:27:48 PM

I too suspect her c*m would make them fall.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:30:53 PM

well they defiantly "came" to the right place,
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:54:42 PM

I thought she had an NFL, NHL, NBA, and MLB team in her right now.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:14:39 PM

^ love the avatar lol
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:31:29 PM

Derrrr..... Of course hell be in Captain America
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

Howard is also the reason Tony is still alive, with his formula that Tony found from his fathers stuff, that helped him form the new triangular arc. Howard didnt have the technology to actually make that reactor. Nice way of introducing the triangular arc.

Wait u americans havent seen it yet? Man oh man
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:38:59 PM

@jeff - on a slow day.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:47:24 PM

Yeah I guess a busy day include every team from the world cup as well as the entire NCAA Football teams
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:53:46 PM

Thanks CC, I guess I need to delete my cookies cause I can't see it yet on these comments only on my profile settings
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:32:51 AM

Thid isn't news we already knew howard stark would appear, tony said it best in iron man 1 "my father was a hero he worked on the manhaton project"
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:42:06 AM

@ranger
"Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now."

Lmao man
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:44:10 AM

I thought she had the entire European realm in her right now.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

i thought she had given up f*cking the c*ck completely and was just licking the shot gun until it went off in her face..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:42:50 AM

cool

eViL-been thinking the same thing dude, shoulda made the dad older if they wanted to this ... but yeah f*ck it.
Mudders writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:09:40 AM

@ evil

my mates dad was mid 50's when he was born and died when he was around 25...so its not that unlikely.
but yeah i can see where ya comin from
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:23:09 PM

that's cool. i would like to see Tony's father in Captain America. we could see what he was doing during the time he was still alive
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:24:55 PM

Hopefully he was 'doing' barely 18 girls!

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved