WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Howard Stark to Appear in "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 2" director Jon Favreau has revealed to MTV News that Tony Stark's father, Howard Stark, will appear in the upcoming "Captain America" movie.

"Yeah, because he was around then. ['Captain America' takes place during] World War II," he confirmed. "[Howard Stark] was starting out during that time, and [he] was involved with the war effort, much like Howard Hughes."

In "Iron Man 2," Howard Stark is played by John Slattery (Flags of our Fathers). But the actor will likely not reprise the role in "Captain America." "It wouldn't be that same actor, probably, because he would be much younger," Favreau explained.

The director previously revealed that Stark Expo that appears in "Iron Man 2" will also show up in "Captain America." The Expo dates back to the 1930s and was founded by Howard Stark.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

So figure Tony Stark is around 40. He was born around 1970. His father had the first Stark Expo in the 30's. Let's say 1935 and Stark Sr. was 20 at at the time. Born in 1915, shot the load that became Tony at the age of 55. Doesn't sound right. Eh, f*ck it.
simplytyson writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:11:07 PM

well tony starks mom was probably really young and howard was really old when he knocks her up you know how rich and famous people are. =)
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:42:42 PM

@eViL - that math is way too complicated for Marvel... lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:48:34 PM

Isn't spilling the beans that Stark Sr. being in IM2 a bit of a spoiler Jon?! Or do you figure all the masses have seen your movies or read all the spoilers already, you dumb, fat c*nt?!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:56:42 PM

Thats funny I was watching Iron man yesterday thinking that Howard Stark may be in Captain America, thats freaky lol
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now.'
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:14:37 PM

^ Is it the Indianopolis Dolts, or the Washington Foreskins?
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:15:50 PM

No... the San Francisco 69ers!
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:24:51 PM

Looks like they'll need a new team come this fall.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:27:48 PM

I too suspect her c*m would make them fall.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:30:53 PM

well they defiantly "came" to the right place,
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:54:42 PM

I thought she had an NFL, NHL, NBA, and MLB team in her right now.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:14:39 PM

^ love the avatar lol
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:31:29 PM

Derrrr..... Of course hell be in Captain America
KoJay90 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

Howard is also the reason Tony is still alive, with his formula that Tony found from his fathers stuff, that helped him form the new triangular arc. Howard didnt have the technology to actually make that reactor. Nice way of introducing the triangular arc.

Wait u americans havent seen it yet? Man oh man
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:38:59 PM

@jeff - on a slow day.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:47:24 PM

Yeah I guess a busy day include every team from the world cup as well as the entire NCAA Football teams
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:53:46 PM

Thanks CC, I guess I need to delete my cookies cause I can't see it yet on these comments only on my profile settings
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:32:51 AM

Thid isn't news we already knew howard stark would appear, tony said it best in iron man 1 "my father was a hero he worked on the manhaton project"
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 12:42:06 AM

@ranger
"Funnier yet... I was watching an Iron Man 2 trailer thinking: 'I'll bet an NFL Team is inside Lohan right now."

Lmao man
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:44:10 AM

I thought she had the entire European realm in her right now.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

i thought she had given up f*cking the c*ck completely and was just licking the shot gun until it went off in her face..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:42:50 AM

cool

eViL-been thinking the same thing dude, shoulda made the dad older if they wanted to this ... but yeah f*ck it.
Mudders writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:09:40 AM

@ evil

my mates dad was mid 50's when he was born and died when he was around 25...so its not that unlikely.
but yeah i can see where ya comin from
koul writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:23:09 PM

that's cool. i would like to see Tony's father in Captain America. we could see what he was doing during the time he was still alive
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:24:55 PM

Hopefully he was 'doing' barely 18 girls!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved