WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams' Secret "Super 8" Trailer Description Revealed

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that JJ Abrams is planning to unveil a mysterious (minute and a half-long) trailer, for a movie called "Super 8," in front of showings of "Iron Man 2." We just learned that the movie is written and directed by Abrams and produced by Steven Spielberg.

Just like with "Cloverfield," Paramount Pictures is once again distributing and has actually bumped "Mission: Impossible 4" to December of 2011 to give "Super 8" the summer slot.

Want to know what the secret trailer shows? /Film got their hands on a detailed description which you can read below. The site says that the trailer feels like a 1970's Spielberg film like "Close Encounters of a Third Kind."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

A train rushes by the screen. We notice that it has lots of cargo.

Text comes on the screen: "In 1979, The U.S. Air Force Closed A Section of AREA 51."

We see the railroad crossing light blinking and ringing as the camera pans up we see some sort of light moving in the background. What is it? A UFO?

More Text: "All The Materials Were To Be Transported To A Secure Facility In Ohio."

No, it appears to be the headlights of a yellow 1970's truck, which skids in a 180 degree motion, and suddenly pulls onto the tracks. Point of view of the truck heading into the light.

Black screen and white text: "From Producer Steve Spielberg"

We see the truck explode as it hits the train. Then the cargo train is heading towards the car explosion - BAM. It is wrecked, thrown from the tracks like a wild snake. The flaming metal body flipping towards the camera. Cars flying through the air. It is INTENSE.

Another black screen and the text: "And Director JJ Abrams"

The camera really slowly moves in on the wrecked pieces of the train, most of which is now just scrap metal. At least one car remains intact.

Black screen, white text: "Next Summer"

We see some sparks.

Black screen, white text: "It Arrives"

We pull up on one of the train cars with a US Airforce logo. The wheel on the door begins to spin out of control as we pull in closer. The wall of the door begins to bend like some huge force is punching it from the inside. Cut to one second of a close up of an 8mm camera lens.

Cut to black. White text: "Super 8"

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
filmaddict24 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:14:28 PM

We have to see it to believe it.
el-ray writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:15:40 PM

Is it the finale to LOST
SofaKing writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:20:18 PM

What does a monster in a train have to do with a video camera?... This is more convoluted than LOST.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:37:31 PM

Spoiler--

Cloverfield was average at best. Lost was good but has sucked douche discharge for a while now.

So tired of the whole first person shaking camera thing.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:45:33 PM

I don't wanna read it yet cause I'll see it tomorrow on the big screen anyway. Just wanted to comment on that picture of Spielberg and Abrams. Creepy. Wonder if Spielberg did JJ's mom back when him and George Lucas used to have their wild gangbang parties in the '70's.
AshTrey writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:04:46 PM

this is gay...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:07:51 PM

I agree with grandpa, the shaky camera thing has got to go. The next director to use it will be impaled on my horn.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:08:04 PM

so... its about teens finding an alien in their video footage... as WP claimed 2 days ago?
BigFoot writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:30:23 PM

@eViL.kEv2: lol, I've been seeing that same comment on a bunch of movie cites. They look so similiar, it's weird.
CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:13:00 PM

WP Headline in the next few days.
"Speilberg takes paternity test and is 99.9% the father of fellow director JJ Abrams!"
DetroitFanRick writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:11:01 PM

Father? sh*t, Abrams looks like he could be Spielberg's frickin clone.

Those rich H-wood types are cloning themselves! Oh god! There could be another Lohan one day?! Or another Garofalo?! The horror! The horror!
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:33:38 AM

THE TRAILER IS ONLINE RIGHT NOW, HERE IT IS:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=NECsrx7VC3I

I'm really sorry WP, I just couldn't help it, I really mean it.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:39:47 AM

This could still be cloverfield 2. Maybe it's the origin of the monster and in the end he's asleep under the ocean until awken by that satellite dish. I liked cloverfield and would love to see how the story progresses. It's not most likely but would be cool if it was
Doc_Brown writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:22:13 AM

GAY!
Man in Black writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:32:52 AM

im not saying that abrams can do no wrong but he sure the hell knows how to create buzz and grab your attention
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:41:39 AM

awesome.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:51:10 AM

Guys, this guy director the Star Trek Reboor, a project that was near impossible for a Star Wars fan to do and he got it right on the spot. Any, please guys, I'm not spamming, check out the URL that I posted, no Rick-Roll or any other lying bullsh*t any other internet users paste on comments.
masht7 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:54:33 AM

Its actully quite awesome.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:59:28 AM

god damn im soo hooked... Star Trek was amazing! I have faith in him... I love anything involving Area 51... I can't wait for that Simon Pegg & Nick Frost movie "Paul" involving Area 51
maddasahatter writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:21:02 AM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=65807
here's the trailer
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:03:51 AM

Damn WorstPreviews you're slacking I'm already watching this sh*t RIGHT NOW!!!
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:04:43 AM

Ohhh sh*t well whaddyou know ^^^ f*ckerr beat me to it lol.
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:07:34 AM

Damn that sh*t is NUTS!! I've always loved Abrams' (or whoevers) cinematography.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:04:24 AM

Loved Cloverfield, and yes Star Trek was near impossible to reboot and he did it, so I have great faith in this and JJ (eventhough he is Jewish lol) and if anyone took offence to that, f*ck you it was a joke.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved