WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Are These Designs for New "Godzilla" Remake?

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Are These Designs for New "Godzilla" Remake?Submit Comment
Warner Bros recently announced that it has teamed with Legendary Pictures to develop a new 3D "Godzilla" movie, with plans of having in theaters by 2012. Now, thanks to TwitchFilm, we may have our first look at what the monster will look like.

The design images were uploaded by someone to Flickr in January. The message accompanying the images says: "I was told by a good friend in the movie biz that this was one of the designs they were considering for the new 3D Godzilla."

Godzilla has been on screen since 1954. And back in 1998 director Roland Emmerich (Independence Day) turned the character into a summer blockbuster that grossed $379 million worldwide. "We intend to do justice to those essential elements that have allowed this character to remain as pop-culturally relevant for as long as it has," said Legendary CEO Thomas Tull.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:15:21 AM

Wasn't there a story where there was a turtle head and people believed it to be for the new ninja turtles movie but turned out to be some guts art project? Not to mention that it pretty much looks the same as the '98 godzilla
encoreyourface writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:02:21 AM

i really doubt they could be anything else ... looks f*cking sweet though ....
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:11:17 AM

This looks pretty cool..i still think the Godzilla 98' design was pretty cool too though..i didnt understand why some ppl had problems with it..
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:21:30 AM

Looks alright.
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:23:15 AM

I Hope this time they dont forget about little godzuki !!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:33:40 AM

DRzFiNe$T - The problem with the '98 movie was that instead of the 'King of the Monsters' we got a scared asexual dinosaur, that was more a nuisance than a serious threat. That's why so many fans have nicknamed that version GINO (Godzilla In Name Only)
masht7 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:41:29 AM

It looks like a wolf with spikes, Godzilla's getting a little old. Make another creative monster.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:10:02 AM

truer to the original not whatever the krauts ver was
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:25:39 AM

Sweet, but fake.
VDODSON writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:00:56 AM

I want Godzilla junior. He would blow fire when his dad stepped on his tail.
Bunny X writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:58:49 AM

Looks like a cross between the '98 Godzilla and the original. which, in my opinion, is a great mix.

this Godzilla looks like he could whip every incarnation of Godzillas, each monster from monster island without breaking a sweat.
(I know I know, reptiles don't sweat....)
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:06:48 AM

If they're real I'm down with that.
lost_addict writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:14:10 AM

they should send it to pandora to rape and kill all the blue gay smurfs.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:05:08 PM

Let's give Japan another reason to poke fun at us.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkoCOcvHAb8
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:21:52 PM

It looks too much like a dragon.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:26:37 PM

AS long as they keep everything about this movie as far away from the god awful '98 movie, I'll be fine.

Take it from a life long true Godzilla fan, the Emmerich movie made me want to kill babies. It was BEYOND terrible. Nobody who worked on that movie apparently had ever watched one of the twenty some Godzilla movies already made. Remakes and reboots fail sometimes. Emmerich's Godzilla...EPIC FAIL.

If ToHo is happy, I'm happy. Looks good, but like the Nightmare remake, I hope to God the filmmakers realize what they have, and what they can do with it.

@SuluNakamura - based on your avatar, they can't laugh TOO much.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:28:30 PM

@SuluNakamura

No fight scene in history has put a smile that big on my face. First time I saw the DVD, I knew I was right about Emmerich's movie. ToHo apparently thought as highly about it as I did.

"I knew that Tuna head wasn't up to much"
Wallace writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:37:44 PM

Looks like Reign of Fire
vaodsi writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 1:31:13 PM

laaaaame
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 3:01:01 PM

Looks like Lohan's vagina after a night of heavy partying!
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:03:55 PM

Coincidentally it also looks like Lohan's face after a night of heavy partying too!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:12:14 PM

I prefer the original "Godzilla" myself. This reminds me too much of the 98 incarnation.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:57:09 AM

pretty cool as hell lookin
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:58:22 AM

and i agree with lost to go kill the f*ckin blue bitches
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 3:04:09 AM

Here is my team to kill the bluefags:
Rambo
Terminators
Predators
and my personal favorite Lindsey Lohan
Moose756 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 4:53:35 PM

All they have to do is put a man in a rubber suit and it will make 379 million. Its Godzilla people its awesome no matter what
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 12:26:52 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved