WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams' Mysterious Trailer is NOT for "Cloverfield" Sequel

Posted: May 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
A few days ago it was revealed that JJ Abrams is planning to unveil a mysterious teaser trailer in front of theatrical showings of "Iron Man 2," just like he did with "Cloverfield" back in 2007. NY Magazine said that the new film, called "Super 8," will be either a prequel or a sequel to "Cloverfield."

Now, NY Magazine has caught up with Abrams to get a few more details. The producer/director confirmed the trailer, but said that "it has nothing whatsoever to do with Cloverfield.'"

The trailer apparently shows a bunch of kids shooting a movie with a Super 8 camera in the 70s or 80s. When they develop the film, they notice that there's an alien creature in the frame.

Source: NY Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:09:18 AM

Or is it the cloverfield 2 sequel but we are just being told it's not so that we don't expect it but get shocked to realize that it is.
masKritic writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:28:26 AM

The cloverfield monster wasnt an alien
lost_addict writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:43:19 AM

yeah,I know,it was my mother in law...
masht7 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:43:42 AM

I don't care, this film is still going to be cool imo.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:50:30 AM

damn.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:51:10 AM

actually guys i got info directly from the studios the thing in Cloverfield was COC.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 5:52:28 AM

Hes lying. I can tell using my viking powers.
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 6:25:35 AM

@lost - It looked the same as mine too !! f*cking scary
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 7:22:53 AM

Some guys over at IMDb think it is his next movie which is supposed to be a tribute to Steven Spielberg. Even WP posted the article here - http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=17539&count=0 - It makes sense. In the WP article it says the following "Abrams has finished a script described as "a tip of the hat to Spielberg's movies of the 70's and early 80's, including "Jaws," "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" and "ET." And then this article talks about camera in the 70s and 80s...

It's budget is supposed to be around $25 million, so a teaser would be plausible at this point too.


CCBlev writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 8:14:09 AM

Well no matter I bet it'll be good. Something original nontheless. Still would love see more about Cloverfield explained.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:23:05 AM

Bummer, no Cloverfield 2. Oh well, this better be just as good. Who am I kidding, it will be. This guy top himself with each new release. Give it up for Hwood's BEST director.
Bunny X writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:52:22 AM

I'm actually glad. Sometimes it's better to leave questions hanging around. sometimes I don't want an answer for everything. JJ gets that. It takes a damn good director to hold back and not want to give answers to every question their film creates. It's like that itch under your skin that you just can't reach on your back.
VaderWasFramed writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:52:02 AM

@masKritic Clover is an Alien.. Look it up
Blank x2 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:20:25 PM

@masKritic

Never watched Cloverfield, huh? Most definitely an alien.

You even see it land at the end.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:43:54 PM

It's a prequel.
Tkemert20 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 3:26:32 PM

@VaderWasFramed

Abrams Confirmed That It ISN'T AN ALIEN! That Thing At The End Is A Satellite That Crashed And Woke It Up. Dumbass, Actually Do A Little Research Before You Post Something You Think Is Right.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 4:39:32 PM

@Tkemert20

you are correct my friend. c'mon you know that most people that post on this site know absolutely nothing about films. they get surprised by all this news when the scripts to all the movies are online months before WP puts it up.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:05:35 PM

No Cloverfield link?

I'm suspicious. But I'm gonna see IM2 on Saturday, so I'll judge for myself. But I hope to the gods that it ain't.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:39:39 AM

well i dont care and plus it sounds like they live or what ever that B movie was. cloverfeild sucked ass anyway.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2010 at 2:38:14 AM

mycircuslife-uhh .... f*ck you. uh huh huh huh ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved