WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Wan is Still Working on "Castlevania"

Posted: May 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Wan is Still Working on "Castlevania"Submit Comment
Creature designer Aaron Sims has worked on such films as "Clash of the Titans" and "Green Lantern," but he is also attached to "Castlevania," the big screen adaptation of the popular video game.

We know that "Saw" director James Wan was signed to helm, but it was later revealed that Paul WS Anderson (Mortal Kombat, Alien vs Predator) might step in to take over.

According to Sims, Wan is still on board and that everyone is just waiting for him to finish his supernatural thriller "Insidious." "[Castlevania has] been trying to find the right financing for it," said Sims. "It's a big film with a giant fan base. They're not going through a big studio so it's about finding the right investors. James and I went to Romania and scouted locations."

As for the creatures he worked on: "There's a Medusa and the vampires themselves had a unique quality to them that falls into James' style."

Click here to read more about "Castlevania."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:47:04 PM

f*cking gay, this piece of sh*t studio has the rights to the Pacman movie too. I came up with a great idea for a live action sci-fi pacman movie when I was 12, I've tweaked the concept since then but it still remains flawless, I have a draft of it on my old hard drive
gimple writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:48:30 PM

Can't wait to see the next movie from Wan. The first Saw was great, and Death Sentence was a great action movie.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:13:48 PM

I've liked everything Wan done so far, even Dead Silence. Just make sure WS doesn't come near this. I hate him enough for ruining the RE-franchise and for boning Milla Jovo-something.
sc_kg writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:09:15 PM

SpookyCupcakes... could you post brief synopsis for your PacMan Movie... it sounds interesting.
gimple writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:11:57 PM

Dead silence seemed to be a tribute to those classic ghost stories you hear as a kid. I didn't get why it got so much hate, I thought it was good fun.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:40:36 PM

@ nightmare.... Dead silence was great. A very genuine scary movie. Also loved the ending
CCBlev writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:53:38 PM

I really hope this movie turns out halfway decent. I love these games!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 3:00:31 AM

never played the games. thought about it tho.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 9:07:48 AM

I'm surprised anyone under the age of 30 knows what Castlevania is let alone wants to see a movie about it.
Bunny X writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:45:48 AM

@SAC, Preach!!
There'll never be anything like upgrading to that chain whip and tossing axes and boomerangs in the first Castlevania on that good ol NES. Of course after blowing into the cartridge to get it to work.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 11:32:38 AM

LOL!!! The NES got more blow jobs than Shatner at a Trekkie convention :)

Bunny X writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 1:09:46 PM

LMAO thanks SAC!! Now I have to explain to the folks outside my office what the hell was so funny.

This and Metal Gear are the only two video games I pray they do on film. And I pray that they are awesome. Perhaps two of the most translatable games to film and they haven't been touched. Hell you wouldn't even need a writer for MG, just copy word for word the game.
And Castlevania is a monster fest. If it was done Raimi style, I'd pee myself. That's a film I wouldn't mind in 3D.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 2:03:11 PM

Silly Bunny, doing a Metal Gear movie would make too much sense and you know that would be pushing it for Hollywood. We'll probably get a BurgerTime movie before a that happens.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 2:45:49 AM

omg the end of dead silence and sh*t it was scary too. and never played the games but i have faith in wan

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved