WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Can This Possibly be True?

Posted: May 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Can This Possibly be True?Submit Comment
We know that Johnny Depp likes to come to rescue of his friends. There was a rumor that he offered to pay off Nicolas Cage's $6 million debt, and now comes word that he saved another friend from a mugger.

According to The Sun, Depp had just left a recording studio in Los Angeles when his buddy, Babybird singer Stephen Jones, was threatened by a man with a broken bottle.

"It was an extremely scary moment," a source said. "This guy looked off his head. Johnny looked him straight in the eyes and told him to back off."

After Depp intervened, the mugger allegedly backed down. "He looked at Johnny and said: 'I ain't stealing from Captain Jack' and put the bottle down. Johnny gave him a few bucks and told him to straighten up his life," the source added.

Depp had reportedly been recording a guitar solo for a new Babybird song before leaving the studio.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:01:00 AM

oh ain't Depp the saint!? when i went after him with the bottle all i wanted was to show him my d*ck ... but sh*t he gave me a hundred! got me some porn instead ....
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:01:43 AM

It's in The Sun it must be true !!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:02:17 AM

This sounds so incredibly false it's not even funny.
KalVicious writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:06:16 AM

I think that it's true.
Man in Black writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:24:58 AM

so along with her blue waffle Lohag is now using a broken bottle as a dangerous weapon ? when will it stop ?
vwkombi writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:28:41 AM

I wouldn't f*ck with a gay pirate.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:30:32 AM

Where was his butt buddy Tim Burton at to assisst him? Aw, did braino get sand in his vagina again?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:35:03 AM

Speaking of butt buddies, since depp wants to start rescuing people, am I the only one who sees him and Burton teaming up the same as the 70's campy batman? Fits so well, so gay.
Man in Black writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:45:49 AM

@ johnny ... you mean the ambiguously gay duo? also its past brainos bed time he'll be on to defend depp after he watches his hanna montana
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:49:40 AM

@man in black....lol. you're right on the money. by the way i just read your comment to seeker about braino, way to put him in check. also thanks for the respect you showed me, bro.
wonderBOY writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:57:19 AM

He died for our sins
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:22:23 AM

@Trailer: What? You call The Sun liars? Blasphemy! Don't you ever say that again.

And even if this is true, Depp hardly saves the day. The mugger just recognized Depp. But since it' all bullsh*t, it doesn't matter. Given the article's ending, it sounds like commercial for the Babybird's new song (whoever they are)
BondMcClane007 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:49:47 AM

i know its the sun.. but i cnt help but to think this one is true.. i heard this guy tipped a waiter 6,000 dollars.. if that was true he is probably a pretty generous guy
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:53:39 AM

I think 6000 dollars is a piss in Mississippi for Depp, so that's saying nothing.
DeVries writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:07:18 AM

Drunk guy with a broken bottle? This was Lohan for sure.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:31:52 AM

'I ain't stealing from Captain Jack'

Why not, Depp's been stealing money from all of us over the last 10 years with his sh*tty movies. The guy hasn't made a decent film since Blow.
CCBlev writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:34:39 AM

That would be hillariuos if there was a security camera of Lohan trying to do the mugging.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:08:52 AM

and when he pulled out his wallet did it say "bad mother f*cker" on it???
LeeMaca writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:15:06 AM

Does anybody care?
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:21:10 AM

Lucky depp played a drunk because only a drunk can help a drunk. On the other hand...he gave him more money for drugs and alcohol. Soooo...haha
j-man writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:06:17 AM

@trailer
yea spot on, f*cking sun. terible (tory) paper
page 3 only decent thing lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:10:18 AM

@freud - LOL,

The Sun newspaper here is the most popular and most hated at the same time, the hate comes because of their coverage of the Hillsborough disaster and some of the stories they printed were pretty terrible.

The drunk most likely worked for the paper (IMO dont sue)

They have no shame and it's more like a comic with a pair of tits on page 3.

trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:11:18 AM

@j-man - LOL very true
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 10:23:19 AM

WHAT?? hahah thats hilarious, true or not
scarface85 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:34:42 AM

wow thats great!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:39:22 AM

what a load of bullsh*t
TheHundreds writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:49:55 AM

OMG PLEASE PUT UP THE MACHETE TRAILER NOW
pomme writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:52:42 AM

He's the new Jesus!he's a Saint!....he's a jerk who defended George Jung(drug baron),Roman Polanski("he's not a predator"),idolize Che Guevara , living in his own private island and thinking to be a communist!
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 1:07:30 PM

Lindsay Lohan masturbates, and then crushes bottles with her twat... then holds people up with it... pathetic.
johnthemon writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:19:49 PM

I think it could be true. If Johnny Depp tells you to "back off" you do it.
dissident187 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:25:10 PM

MACHETE film trailer OFFICIALLY released by AICN

YLink: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nnOczvV5Arc

Enjoy, peeps.
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:48:20 PM

@diss - priceless! This looks like a bad Pulp Fiction. I won't miss this movie.

Lohan as a nun?! She'll really go to hell now for that.
Seagal da Man (probably made Alba and Loslag his trailer bitches).
'Introducing' Don Johnson?! WTF... this isn't like his first movie!
DeNiro - sweet!
The light-eyed Mexican in the suit doesn't have the acting skill of a D List Actor!

"THEY JUST f*ckED WITH THE WRONG MEXICAN!"

lol...
Man in Black writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:27:06 PM

@ johnny ... gigidy!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:41:30 PM

About as true as Vin12 being straight
CCBlev writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:07:36 PM

@Diss
Nice! Love to see a Michelle Rodriguez/Jessica Alba love scene in 3D :). So while Steven Seagal was filming his big fight scene another sex slave was escaping.
vagos1268 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:29:27 PM

This sounds so incredibly false it's not even funny

MadHatter writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:39:32 PM

I bet the person that Johnny Depp told to straighen up his life, has tried to do so ever since, because who'd better to listen to then Johnny Depp!. If i didn't know who Johnny Depp was, and i was that person being told to straighten up their lives by Johnny Depp, i'd probably be scared out of my witts, by him!. From his acting that i've seen in his movies, he can play a very convincing mad person!, that can easily scare the crap out of anyone, if he screams at the top of his lungs at you!. Way to go Johnny Depp!!!!!=)
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:02:24 PM

"That would be hillariuos if there was a security camera of Lohan trying to do the mugging."

LOL!
jdl107 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:26:05 PM

Hmmmm.... i read about this on msn???
warlord writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 10:04:35 AM

hay im in bad shape how about a lil help....no bull sh*t. im about to loose my house
Affliction writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 1:54:13 AM

@RANGER-dude she can crush bottles with her twat? Hell yeah I need to f*ck her. Dont judge me!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:49:25 AM

we don't judge here on WP, trust me we're all pretty f*cking sick.

i love this site!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved