WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Die Hard 5" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Die Hard 5" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Back in February, Bruce Willis said that "Die Hard 5" will likely go into production next year. He added that the new movie needs to take John McClane outside of the US and that he would like to bring back Len Wiseman (Live Free or Die Hard, Underworld) to direct.

THR is now reporting that screenwriter Skip Woods (The A-Team, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Hitman) is in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to write the new "Die Hard" movie. No word on the story line or who will direct.

Willis recently finished filming "Red" and will go in front of the cameras for "Kane and Lynch" in August. After that, Willis will be free to make "Die Hard 5." Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:58:01 AM

f*ck Yeah !!! Yippie-ki-yay, motherf*cker
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:04:21 AM

the first three where good the fourth okay but come on stop the coincidences already and make him a demigod ...

just let this series ... die. or i dare say it get another character?
Ari Gold writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:09:44 AM

This one better be a hard R. None of this fake John McClane sh*t like in the last one.. Last one was Die Hard only in name.. For the record, Die Hard 2 is way underrated.
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:16:23 AM

@ari - i agree, it was a tough job to follow the first movie and put John McClane in the same situation again, but i thought renny harlin did a good job !!

@encore - John McClane is really a one man band, thought justin long did a good job in part 4 though..
masht7 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:20:01 AM

The 4th film had some creative stunts and action. Just get this movie over and done with because I don't want Fox pulling a Harrison Ford; hireing a actor at the age of 60 to do there classic heroes.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:20:28 AM

trailer- i know but ... one guy does all that sh*t? 4 f*cking times? three was ridiculous enough as much as i loved them but this is to far ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:26:21 AM

@mash- got a bit silly in the end when he was on the jet wing but as you say there was some good action..

and a ton of good lines, this my fav

Mai? Oh, yeah. Little Asian chick, likes to kick people? I don't think she's gonna be talkin' to anybody for a really long time. Last time I saw her she was at the bottom of a elevator shaft with an SUV rammed up her ass.

LOL , could be here all day i'm bored at work sorry !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:30:20 AM

encore- i understand what you mean, but he is one unlucky mother f*cker and Hollywood will make alot more sh*t movies in the next few years than Die Hard 5.....
Man in Black writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:31:16 AM

i liked this series but my guess is squeeze this out before the 24 movie gets rolling
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:51:13 AM

i love all the die hards and will definetly see this..although its funny how McClane went from being an unexpected 'everyman' hero to almost like an invincible 'superhero' type of hero jumpin off of flying jets and all..lol
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:56:43 AM

that's what i'm saying ... i like the series still but it's absolutely ludicrous ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:11:36 AM

Damn, Bruce is keeping himself busy.

I love the first three and fourth was ok. Like someone else stated before, Die Hard need its R-rating back. John McClane ain't a cottonmouth, he says f*ck and is damn proud of it. And please, leave all the CGI at home. John McClane is a regular action-hero, there's no need for all that CGI-crap.
BDeck writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:12:30 AM

best christmas movie ever?

motha f*cking die hard thats what!
CCBlev writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:38:17 AM

Amen Die Hard 2 is underrated, I thuoght it was only me thinking that. Len Wisemen listen up, HARD R OR IM CUTTING OFF YOUR LITTLE TWIGBERRIES OFF WHILE YOU SLEEP!!!!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:22:22 AM

just hope he doesn't look like ford in the last indie film, jogging with a limp and old man flabby boobs.

the unfortunate truth is that he's too old for a role like this - john mcclane is an action hero, trying to revamp this at bruces age is a mistake. he probably wont do his own stunts so look for lots of cgi.
im just a negative mother f*cker
SACdaddy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:49:36 AM

Yawn. The last film as extremely stupid and the PG-13 made me want to puke. Bruce is great but he needs a lot better support from the director and the studio, so we don't get Asian superbitches and tech geeks as our villains next time around. It'd be nice if they shot Justin Long in the head or blew him to sh*t in the first 5 minutes of the next movie. Anyone who thinks there's a place in a Die Hard film for such a p*ssy should turn in their Man Card right now and jump off the nearest bridge.
dissident187 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 10:18:21 AM

Die Hard 5 with a Hard-R???? Never gonna happen.
For two reasons:

1. No studio is ever gonna throw a $100 million budget at an R-rated film, especially after Watchmen (which I loved).

2. If Fox could make back $250 million on a $100 million franchise R-rated sequel, why not make it PG-13 and earn $350m ??? What about the fans ????

Fox: f*ck the fans. I'm getting my
dissident187 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 10:20:21 AM

Die Hard 5 with a Hard-R???? Never gonna happen.
For two reasons:

1. No studio is ever gonna throw a $100 million budget at an R-rated film, especially after Watchmen (which I loved).

2. If Fox could make back $250 million on a $100 million franchise R-rated sequel, why not make it PG-13 and earn $350m ??? What about the fans ????

Fox: "f*ck the fans. I'm getting my product out to wider market segment"

And they obviously know, the majority of the anti-pg13 fans would still go and see it in theatres.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 10:20:32 AM

oh man, this is going to be f*cking sweet! definitely looking forward to this!
lost_addict writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:24:28 AM

Make it Ultra R rated!!!I wanna hear the F word every 2 seconds!!!and bring Sam Jackson for some anger sh*t!
warriors187 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:33:16 AM

Watch the unrated version of Live Free, Die Hard.
The difference is night and day compared to the PG-13 version.
scarface85 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:39:14 AM

yeh i loved the other 4 movies
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:24:06 PM

Bruce should have Arnie and Stallone getting out of a cab while he's getting in.
dissident187 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:25:17 PM

MACHETE film trailer OFFICIALLY released by AICN

YLink: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nnOczvV5Arc

Enjoy, peeps.
matternm58 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:55:05 PM

It better be R rated and it better not be like live free or die hard. I hated that one.
Wallace writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:18:23 PM

Even if they make it PG-13. There will still be an unrated version like for the last one.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:07:56 PM

diss-watchman was awesome.
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:19:14 PM

@sac- lol on justin, I didn't mind him in pt4, But Bruce is better on his own.

@ranger - That would be very cool. Those 3 on screen together in the Expendables will rock also !!


Mudders writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 2:20:47 AM

any action movie that isnt rated r isnt really an action film.
like others have said i hope this aint gona be like the last indy film...willis keeps himself in pretty good knick so i dont think that will happen.
im a massive fan of this franchise and while i think the last one was of lesser intensity and glory of the first 3 its still bodes well in my books compared to similiar films.
just hope it doesnt go overboard on cgi and plays out more realisticly
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 2:37:13 AM

sh*t yeah R it tho

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved