WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kick-Ass" Sequel to Shoot Next Year

Posted: May 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kick-Ass" Sequel to Shoot Next YearSubmit Comment
Mark Millar is planning to launch a new UK comics magazine titled "CLiNT" that will feature original comics and comics-related content. To promote the magazine, the following statement was released.

"'Kick-Ass 2: Balls To The Wall' has been scheduled for production in 2011 for a 2012 cinema release, but fans of the first movie can find out what happens two years in advance by picking up CLiNT."

Back in December, Millar said that he has had the whole second series of the "Kick-Ass" comic book worked out two years ago and that it will be part of a trilogy.

"Kick-Ass" is still playing in theaters. In its first 18 days, it has earned over $72 million in worldwide tickets sales on a $27 million budget.

Click here to read our "Kick-Ass" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:55:50 AM

'Kick-Ass 2: Balls To The Wall' lol , good news...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:04:48 AM

do the comic sequel first ...
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:04:52 AM

Millar lags so f*cking hard with that comic
vwkombi writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:27:04 AM

"Kick Ass 2: Balls to the Wall"

As much as i loved the original, a title that badass seems almost wasted on a movie about a nerd in a wetsuit.

This is great news though, Kick ass kicked ass.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:36:49 AM

I guess that's cool. Still haven't seen the first, but you guys are into comic films as much as I am so I'll take your guys word. Part 2, I'm in
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:08:26 AM

@johnny_boy
what are you waiting for?! I've already seen it TWICE in theaters man haha
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:47:01 AM

i LOVED Kick-Ass!!..i have seen it twice as well and will probably see it a 3rd time..say what u will about nic cage but the dude was awesome in this..loved his 'adam west' performance..movie was a lot of fun
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:53:24 AM

@ Ted.... Yeah I've been laggin on that. Trying to see it soon though. Hope you're gonna watch iron man 2 this Friday as I am. That one I won't lag on
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:15:58 AM

By the way i already saw Iron Man 2..im stationed out here in germany where it is already out..the movie was pretty cool i thought but for some reason i think kick-ass was more fun IMHO...im not sayin IM2 wasnt good..i think it was..but i didnt find it so mindblowing or watever..it was kinda like more of the same..thats how it felt anyways..i was hoping i was gonna love it but was like a big jump from the first movie like TDK was from BB..and no..im not tryin to be biased..all im sayin is dont expect a masterpiece.. just an alright sequel

PS..DJ AM's cameo was pretty cool after all
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 6:17:09 AM

i meant it "wasnt" a big jump from first movie by the way
SACdaddy writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:59:57 AM

Its great to see Kick-Ass quietly become a huge success and silence all the haters. A trilogy sounds great, but I hope the later installments don't lose the edge of the first film. With Vaughn doing X-Men who will direct? Might be a good time to find out where the f*ck Blomkamp is hiding or see if Jason Reitman has the balls to gets he feet wet in the action-comic genre. The director of Gamer may deserve another shot at something on a KA scale. He made that movie look pretty good but didn't really have much else to work with from a creative standpoint.
CCBlev writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:14:04 AM

I think I have a boner now.
BDeck writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:23:00 AM

sac- if its production in 2011 and release in 2012 then its possible for Matthew Vaughn to still helm it, being as xmen will shoot in a short time and be released q2 2011.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:06:08 AM

Kick Ass 2 : Balls to the Wall ?

Accept should sue.

Possible names :


Kick Ass 2 : A Trip to Browntown
Kick Ass 2 : Steamin' in Cleveland
Kick Ass 2 : Rusty's Sheriff's Badge
Kick Ass 2 : the Human Quadrapede Edition
Kick Ass 2 : Smells Like Peas and Carrots
Kick Ass 2 : Pull My Finger
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:37:20 AM

@DRz
Completely agree... Nic Cage has pretty much turned into a joke actor but seriously he REVIVED himself as Big Daddy! It really made me think he has the possibility to make a comeback... loved his Adam West "acting" as well lol

@johnny_boy
It's all good you just have to see it soon... and hell yeah Iron Man 2, but I won't be able to make it this weekend unfortunately but I already have plans to see it next Tuesday... so hopefully you can give me a positive review by Friday night lol
johnthemon writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:21:25 PM

wow...MPAA might make 'em change the title. Hope not though!
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:33:50 PM

booo
ian_918 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:38:46 PM

Hell yeah
AYT BALL writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 4:39:07 PM

:-D
ian_918 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:49:47 PM

Vaughn better f*cking direct this sequel instead of some gay ass x-men movie! I will be really worried if he dosnt return to direct.. He made the 1st f*cking amazing..
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 2:46:43 AM

KICK ASS

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved