WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full "Inception" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: May 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full "Inception" Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
Now that Christopher Nolan's "Inception" sci-fi thriller is getting ready to be released in theaters on July 16th, Warner Bros has finally released the official plot synopsis for the movie.

Plot: Acclaimed filmmaker Christopher Nolan directs an international cast in an original sci-fi actioner that travels around the globe and into the intimate and infinite world of dreams. Dom Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) is a skilled thief, the absolute best in the dangerous art of extraction, stealing valuable secrets from deep within the subconscious during the dream state, when the mind is at its most vulnerable. Cobb's rare ability has made him a coveted player in this treacherous new world of corporate espionage, but it has also made him an international fugitive and cost him everything he has ever loved.

Now Cobb is being offered a chance at redemption. One last job could give him his life back but only if he can accomplish the impossible—inception. Instead of the perfect heist, Cobb and his team of specialists have to pull off the reverse: their task is not to steal an idea but to plant one. If they succeed, it could be the perfect crime. But no amount of careful planning or expertise can prepare the team for the dangerous enemy that seems to predict their every move. An enemy that only Cobb could have seen coming. This summer, your mind is the scene of the crime.

Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 8:35:42 PM

bring it on!
the_dude writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 8:42:36 PM

Wait a f*cking second... a Cobb movie without Robert Wuhl!? Well f*ck that...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 8:49:59 PM

Sounds even better than I thought it would.
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 8:54:10 PM

interesting......vering interesting...i cant wait
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 8:54:25 PM

THIS SOUNDS f*ckING AWESOME
Ari Gold writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:02:55 PM

Hectic.
wonderBOY writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:15:34 PM

thats a lame name dom cobb it sounds pretty stupid but the rest looks good
CCBlev writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:17:58 PM

something Original, im there!
DeVries writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:37:19 PM

I already got a half-boner on that movie.
tcu21 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:42:47 PM

That sounds pretty damn awesome.

"That Nolan is so hot right now."
vwkombi writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:52:39 PM

Just knocked over my coffee with the erection i got after reading that synopsis.
GIST writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 10:24:49 PM

@DeVries
I got a full boner and was crying for joy reading it.

Dreamworld espionage. Damn!!! Sounds amazing.
AshTrey writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 10:30:04 PM

I got a boner- mclovin voice
AshTrey writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 10:32:26 PM

hahahaha I posted before reading everyone else's posts. A lot of us got some serious wood going for this film... it better not turn into a c*ck tease.
ian_918 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 10:48:39 PM

I have just been mindf*cked.
otis writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 11:33:29 PM

If it's anything like Shutter Island...


SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's all in his mind.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 12:12:09 AM

i'm not reading it ... want it to be a suprise ...
masht7 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 1:21:48 AM

Hollywood is probably thinking right now "Why didn't we come up with this" or that is probably what they always think when an original comes that they haven't made. I trust Christopher Nolan with anything he does and I cannot f*ckin wait for this movie!
rocketman writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:15:35 AM

''One last job'' that old chestnut.Sounds like a return to Momemto style of mindf*ck...cool.
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:45:17 AM

@encore - exactly! Smart man.
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:46:00 AM

PS: Lohan is a skank (but I'd still pin her down against her will - not like she'd put up a fight anyway... just saying).
Man in Black writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:35:22 AM

a bit of matrix in there with a story on 2 separate plains of existence yet still much originality ... sounds good and great cast
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:52:00 AM

Rather not know anything about this , same as when the Matrix came out , just want to go to the movie and be surprised for change...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 5:42:23 AM

I have not read the article and nor will I. I think this is one of those movies that will benefit from not knowing a sh*t about it.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:38:11 AM

ooookay...
Ben Reilly writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:51:27 AM

When Anton Corbijn makes a one-last-job film (The American) it is trite, but when Nolan does it ... it's still trite.

His movies are disposable. No need for a second viewing. Insomnia: what the f*ck was that.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:44:48 AM

^ Yeah yeah yeah, ok.

I read the synopsis and still don't know what the hell this is about. Kinda wish I hadn't read it though, actually...
drshakalou writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:51:45 AM

fantastic.
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 12:08:49 PM

@Ben Reilly - Nolan's movies are disposable?

Seriously, go f*ck yourself.
Ben Reilly writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 12:40:17 PM

@Barney Stinson

Nolan directs respectable popcorn movies. He gets a lot of praise on these boards, but there is nothing significant about his films.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 7:23:46 PM

Finally a cool sci fi flick with what seems like an original idea. I've liked almost every movie Leo's done. Really excited for another trailer.
ChristianNYC writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 12:14:22 PM

This reminds me a bit of Dreamscape with Dennis Quaid.

While it is interesting it is not completely original
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 7th, 2010 at 2:36:29 PM

Just saw the new trailer w/ "Iron Man 2." Looks like it has the potential to be Nolan's best film yet!.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved