WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patrick Dempsey and Jamie Kennedy in "Transformers 3"

Posted: May 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patrick Dempsey and Jamie Kennedy in "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
"Transformers 3" is getting ready to start filming this month and director Michael Bay is pushing forward with the casting. John Malkovich and Ken Jeong have already joined the film, and now it seems like Patrick Dempsey (Made of Honor, "Grey's Anatomy") and Jamie Kennedy (Scream) are also on board.

Dempsey recently did an interview with a Brazilian website, telling them (rough translation): "I start filming 'Transformers 3' later this month. I will play a character who is much darker than the others."

Kennedy, meanwhile, chatted with 98KUPD Arizona radio station, stating: "I had an interesting interview with the people behind the new 'Transformers' movie and I may have a role in the movie."

Source: BOL, TFW2005


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 6:48:28 AM

Who gives a f*ck about Jaime Kennedy. Wasn't Jonah Hill supposed to be in part 2? I could have sworn hearing about that during pre production of that sh*tty film
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 7:11:33 AM

@Johnny_boy
yeah I remember that too but i read somewhere that Seth Rogen talked him out of it after reading the script lol
johnny_boy writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 7:24:54 AM

Then Seth riven is smarter than we thought, Ted
johnny_boy writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 7:26:54 AM

Whoops. Riven= rogen. Been misspelling all day
Loki writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 7:58:47 AM

I agree with Kennedy if he does "rules for surviving a Michael bay movie" Ala scream. One of the rules being you must have absolutely no talent and a malfunctioning brain to mouth connection
wonderBOY writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 9:03:01 AM

"I start filming 'Transformers 3' later this month. I will play a character who is much darker than the others" great more racist robots now
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 11:34:43 AM

Enough with this "darker" crap! You bring in Jamie Kennedy and Ken Jeong and claim you're going for a darker movie? Well, Bay, I must call bullsh*t. Even John Malkovich' character is supposed to be a comic relief in this (if my memory serves me right).

Bullsh*t, Mr Bay, pure bullsh*t.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 12:21:38 PM

f*ck Bay
rocketman writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 3:12:55 PM

Jamie Kennedy gets on my tits.
nope.com writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 5:05:26 PM

So... it seemed impossible but Michael Bay found a way to make this an even bigger piece of sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 5:06:09 PM

Jamie Kennedy plays a condom used by Optimus Prime to f*ck Shia in the ass with.
GIST writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 5:28:39 PM

@rocketman

He gets on Jennifer You-Gotta-Love-Her-Huge-Tits tits every night. That lucky d*cknosed bastard.
masKritic writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 5:49:10 PM

I heard that on the radio in AZ Kamie Kennedy was in town doing standup and when i heard him say this i was confident that this movie will fail harder than the second one. Except at box office.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 6:25:42 PM

I hope they stick with the leaked script and have Patrick Dempsey play that Witwicky relative that everyone meets in the 80's.

I have a soft spot for Jamie Kennedy. Too bad his script choices are indifferent.
JRprime writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 10:12:35 PM

i still find it hilarious how a lot of you think michael bay has everything to do with the writing of these movies.

cue hate:
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 12:21:18 AM

the one on the right looks like a fag

JRprime-refer to above statement.fag.
masht7 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 1:40:11 AM

So McLovin is staring Transformers 3?
JRprime writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 1:54:07 AM

@encore. ok, i will refer to the statement that says "the one on the right looks like a fag." thank you for your intelligence.

cue terrible comeback that further proves that you are 14:
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:13:44 AM

considering you're just wanting a beating, i won't give it to you. it's sad really that you think you're smart and all that and better then the rest of us becuase you think you get how we work. not gonna happen slave. i'm already bore with you puppet, you may leave if you wish.
JRprime writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:54:23 AM

lol, internet.
johnthemon writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:27:39 PM

JRprime is right, Michael Bay didn't write TF2, that was Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci. That's write, the same guys who wrote "Star Trek". What now bitches?
koul writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 10:53:45 PM

i don't like patrick dempsey. i rather see jamie kennedy in transformers 3 instead.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 8th, 2010 at 3:52:10 AM

i agree with koul i never really like patmeballs. and everytime i hear about jamie it reminds me of his death in scream 2

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved