WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 2" has Leaked Online Early

Posted: May 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 2" has Leaked Online EarlySubmit Comment
Marvel released "Iron Man 2" in foreign markets an entire week before it's May 7th US release. The studio says that they wanted to extend the film's time in theaters before World Cup begins on June 11th and takes away much of the same audience.

Unfortunately the decision may turn out to be disastrous since the full version of "Iron Man 2" has now appeared illegally online via BitTorrent and peer-to-peer sites. 20th Century Fox went through this with "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and claims that the leak hurt the film's box office results.

"Iron Man 2" may not be affected by this since the pirated copy became available only days before the official release. And since the movie has already grossed over $100 million internationally, there is very little that can stop it from becoming a massive hit.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHundreds writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:13 PM

come on wp wheres the link??
BurmaShave writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:32:31 PM

WOLVERINE was hurt because it sucked. Movies that suck don't play after one weekend. When are studios going to realize they can't spin this, at all, ever?

Incidentally I saw it extremely drunk and immediately after drove to a gas station to buy a cigar, so I kind of loved it at the time, but it still sucked.
Hero320 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:34:54 PM

I'd rather spend the $10 to see it, then download a crappy audio and video camera recording with someone's head in the way.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:41:31 PM

cam releases do not count as a leak sorry.

who ever would watch a cam of this or even avatar is stupid beyond belief.

If there was a dvd or blueray leak then yeah it would hurt its takings.

Every movie has a cam release just after the movie comes out big deal!
ian_918 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:43:09 PM

Yeah i saw it on some torrent sites haha. Quality of it is just plain sh*t though so they got nothing to worry about.
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:49:23 PM

How did their decided release date cause this to get pirated on the torrents as this article suggests?! Would it not have happened regardless?



Fun Fact #3871: Everyone 'leaks' after they bone Lohan.
lost_addict writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:50:23 PM

I never download pirate movies so I wouldn't know...never!you hear!!?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:12 PM

If you guys get a chance, check out Spill.com's review of the premiere of Iron Man 2 at the Alamo Playhouse in Austin, TX ... Iron Man 2's entourage pissed off alot of viewers who had +1 guest tickets.
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:37:39 PM

i cant stand pirated movies that havent even been realesed in theaters....for me it kinda distroys the integrity of the film....so i tend to stay away from them no matter how bad i wanna see whatever film is in question
wonderBOY writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:48:24 PM

i thought it was a dvdrip who gives a sh*t about cam. what movie doesnt have a cam torrent
JRprime writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:53:43 PM

bullsh*t, you f*ckers better go pay lol
spenceteeth writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:54:21 PM

F. that excuses for the ones not in the know.
Mr Favareau great flick forgive me for downloading before hand still paying to see it this weekend at IMAX awesome flick
rabid writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 12:20:47 AM

That was their dumb ass move releasing it in Russia before they did in the states.

I watched a bootleg copy, but I'll be seeing it a few times in the theater anyway. It's that good.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 12:32:11 AM

If it's not a DVD rip, then who gives a rat's ass?
telur writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 12:41:35 AM

who cares... iron man will break US$100 milion in first week
Eli_1994 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 1:43:00 AM

if anyone wants the link i'll post but the IM2 on here is dubbed in Russian, but this weekend English audio will be overlayed
Eli_1994 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 1:43:18 AM

http://www.movies-links.tv/
VDODSON writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 2:02:27 AM

The only bad thing about the movie is John Favres fight scene. I mean, what the f*ck were they thinking, he's the driver.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 2:16:27 AM

uhh ... surprise?

TheHundreds-lol
Man in Black writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 2:18:55 AM

dont care still gonna go see it
SaulSilver writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 2:33:09 AM

Only douchebags can't wait three f*cking days.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 2:41:21 AM

haha,lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 3:13:49 AM

Whoever that watches a movie with cam-quality, that isn't amateur-porn, wouldn't have gone to the cinemas anyway, so it isn't really a loss.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 3:44:30 AM

on a side-note anyone play the Halo:Reach Beta? f*cking cool.
masht7 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:23:20 AM

Nobody cares, all the Yanks want to see is the 3rd trailer for Inception and the whole movie of Iron Man 2.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:24:03 AM

Agreed with Hannibal...

Iron Man 2 is a film you can't watch via a cam copy, it takes away the feel of the amazing movie and the badd-assery of the Monaco scene
AYT BALL writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:24:25 AM

@ VDODSON well he is the boss! strange hes in the fun scenes with scarlett! lol i thought that fight scene was kinda funny tho
J.A.Ottley writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:31:33 AM

Check this out people, now this is BADASS

Rutger Hauer in his first image of Hobo with a shotgun

http://www.bloody-disgusting.com/news/20068
masht7 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:32:58 AM

The only dissapointing thing about this movie is that Scarletts ranga vag is nowhere in site. Oh wait, its on her head.
entropyMUSE writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 7:09:46 AM

f*cking Jesus H f*cking Christ, I am sick to death of hearing this as a credible excuse. Normal people and fans will still go see the film at the cinema, because A) you get a big f*ck off screen and huge sound, B) we DO want to give our money away to something we want to see and think we will enjoy and C) because even though "pirated" media is available doesn't always translate that they will download it before seeing the movie. Anyway, I do it and I still have a huge DVD collection and I still buy movies and go to cinema today. I saw Iron Man 2 and paid my money. Besides who the f*ck wants to see a sh*tty ass screener anyway ?

Ps. f*ck you
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 7:53:22 AM

Ha!!! watched it last week.....in a cinema!
rabid writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 12:44:47 PM

The screener was very sh*tty. They shouldn't worry too much about it.

Has anyone heard about this extra top secret reel that's travelling with Iron Man 2? Noone knows what's on it yet. 2 theories are that it's either a special secret ending that noone has seen yet or a supersecret J.J. Abrams trailer for Cloverfield 2.
n/a writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 1:02:48 PM

how much did this cost to make?
dissident187 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 1:51:39 PM

I don't think there isn't anything to worry about. About the majority of the prints online as TS with crappy spanish audio, with rarely found english subs. So the only demographic they stand to lose is the people of Danny Trejo.
dissident187 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 1:53:07 PM

I don't think there isn't anything to worry about. About the majority of the prints online as TS with crappy spanish audio, with rarely found english subs. So the only demographic they stand to lose is the people of Danny Trejo.
acreshakers writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 3:06:28 PM

Saw the first 30 min of it...in a word awesome! But cut it off cause I didn't wanna ruin seeing it the IMAX. Again pretty funny, Scarlett is smokin hot!! One more thing the critics are full of sh*t! See the movie for yourself!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:33:14 PM

I saw it online and I'll still go pay to see it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 11:50:13 PM

I just watched an online version and it was pretty decent quality. Hard to hear some audio and any captions for locations were in Russian. Therefore, all of Mickey's Russian lines were unsubtitled. However, it did the job and I watched the entire film and wasnt exactly disappointed being that I didnt have high expectations. The film is no better and no worse than the first one (which I thought was just ok at best). It does the job, but is very uneven with its story and contains too many characters, some with too much to do and others with barely anything. The action scenes are a little better this time around, but Favreau's biggest weakness is still formulating engaging superhero film action sequences. The final battle between Rourke and Downey is, much like the previous one between Bridges and Downey, is way too short and disappointing. Its decent, but nothing spectacular
entropyMUSE writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 3:37:30 AM

@Murphyslaw Very well put sir, but you're incorrect about Rourkes Russian parts having subtitles, there aren't many if any if I recall. The audience isn't supposed to know what he is saying, well when he's speaking Russian atleast.

HALV YOU GUOT MI BURDEH, GUIVE ME MI BIRDEH !?
diazjoseph12 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:55:22 AM

I totally agree but what can you do I have seen a downloaded copy of the movie and it was a great looking copy, and i must say it lacked a lot from the first movie with to many story lines and bullsh*t scenes like Stark racing in Monaco. But was still a very good movie but highly doubt it will take down the Dark Night as the leading comic book movie of all time.
Bottom line if you dont want pirate copies online before a movie release then delay the release and do it at the same time its all about the money and if people can save 10 bucks to go see it then they are going to I am glad I did. LOL!!!!!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:06:02 AM

@ TheHundreds

http://peliculasid.com/peliculas/iron-man-2.html

here you can see it enjoy!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 9:11:46 AM

i wont pay a sh*t for any movie anymore the quality standards are very low and the movies are sucking more and more everyday, when Hollycrap get serius and make Robotech maybe i will go to the theaters, if they don't f*ck the franchise like they did with dragon ball! f*ck hollycrap and the crapy remakes and prequels!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved