WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Full "60 Minutes" Interview with Conan O'Brien

Posted: May 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Full "60 Minutes" Interview with Conan OSubmit Comment
Part of his deal with NBC, Conan O'Brien is not allowed to host another talk-show until September and cannot appear on television or trash the network until May 2nd.

Now that he's free to talk about "The Tonight Show" controversy, O'Brien sat down with "60 Minutes" on Sunday to discuss his new TBS talk-show, his current tour and how he feels about Jay Leno and NBC President Jeff Zucker.

Some of the tougher questions that O'Brien answered are about his low ratings during his six months hosting "The Tonight Show" and whether NBC kicked Leno out because of his threats to quit if he didn't get "The Tonight Show." Watch the full interview below.

Video:


Source: CBS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:53:27 AM

oh God is he STILL complaining about Leno? just shut the f*ck up and get back to comedy and just move on ....
johnny_boy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:57:17 AM

We should care why? This guy needs to just blow jay leno. I think all the hatred towards leno by obrian is secret homo feelings
masht7 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:05:01 AM

I'm just glad his not talking about Letterman, his the only decent talk-show the telle besides Rove (which unfortunatley over now, I used to love that show).
braad23 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:06:47 AM

God bless you Conan!
Ronsauce writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:09:45 AM

@encore: If he's asked to be on 60 Minutes and is then asked questions to which he answers honestly, how is that complaining?
lost_addict writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:22:01 AM

he doesn't look well.proof money can't buy happiness...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:23:21 AM

I love how all these interviews are scripted and practiced before the real thing.

On subject- Seemed ok to me not too bitchy or whiny.and he understood what & why NBC did what they did, as he would have done the same in their position (all financial).
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:32:30 AM

Ok, I'm definitely on Team coco and all but seriously, enough is enough. Move on with it. show you're the bigger person and just go out there and do your show. The more he's out there talking about this the more the media is going to hold these two shows together til the end of time.
God I amd dreading his premier because all there will be are the "Will you watch?" "Did you watch?" "How are the ratings?"
So annoying
zombie345trioxin writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:27:38 AM

leno sucks!!!
CoCO ROCKS!!!!!
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:45:23 AM

He should shave that beard, makes him look like Telurs mom.
triggax writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:36:39 PM

WTF Is with the conan hate all of a sudden... I for one care what happens to Conan, I was a faithful viewer of his program since 1994.

f*ck jay leno fat f*ck..

And f*ck you Encore, conans the sh*t..
masKritic writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:55:02 PM

I agree with Triggax I have always watched Conan and in no way is he complaining right now. He's finally allowed to be interviewed so obviously you're going to be hearing about this stuff again. Encore you're f*ckin stupid.
avaela writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:28:48 PM

Jay Leno is quite possibly the least entertaining person ever allowed on tv
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:18:55 PM

watching this i got the feeling he was holding back
Vin12 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:43:58 PM

I'm with Coco
SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:58:36 PM

I'm with Trig. Yall act like Conan's been bitching and moaning through this whole ordeal, yet this is really the first time he's ever had a chance to talk about the situation. His fans deserve to know what happened and the world needs to know how NBC does business. Conan handled the Jay issue with kid gloves, what the f*ck are yall complaining about?

Good luck Conan
GIST writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:04:40 PM

@encoreyourface

How is Conan complaining about his situation? Clearly, Conan's responses are ANSWERS. It's an interview, & his first one in 9 months. The questions conducted during this segment will obviously be gearing towards Leno & NBC. Do you think the interviewer will be asking him about the alternate naming of Global Warming to Climate Change?
Just think about it, for every question you ask somebody, will you view their answer as a complaint? Strike that, vice versa.
Secondly, Conan has kept his mouth shut for 9 months and has moved on by doing a comedy show tour around North America (which I'll be going to =^D). I'm not hating nor am beefing with your opinion on this matter, you have every right to express what you say or do. I just want to make you understand Conan's whole deal.


gimple writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:28:09 PM

This is the first interview Conan has given since losing his show. He isn't complaining, and he seems like one of the nicest and most genuine people in show biz. How can anyone not like him? I guess people who like family guy don't appreciate his humor.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:31:04 PM

didn't hear a word he said i couldn't stop staring at the varicose vein under his eye
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:37:19 PM

@ encore
Imagine for a second that you got to the absolute highest achievement you could reach in the industry where you have spent your entire adult life working. The company that you work for and millions of people put their faith in you being able to do a good job. Your predecessor even wishes you well on national TV! Then after 6 months, it gets completely stripped away from you at the first sign of trouble. Don't you think that would be a little hard to swallow? Are you that big of a moron?

The Tonight Show is the absolute highest echelon a comic could reach. Every comedian dreams of it. Don't you think that would suck to have to give it up?

I understand the business side of things, and I support Conan. But to say that he's complaining (which he's gotten no chance to do until now or face lawsuit) is just stupid. I'm actually impressed with the way he's handled things. I can guarantee that not one of us would have handled it as professionally.

And do you really think he contacted 60 minutes? CBS knew when he would be allowed to talk, and I guarantee THEY contacted HIM the day after the Tonight Show ended, saying "Hey Conan! Our network has Leno's competition on it! We're probably the most respected news show in history! Would YOU like US to come to your house so YOU can tell YOUR side of the story?" We would all take advantage of such an opportunity.

While I think you're an idiot who sits on here 24 hours a day waiting to be the 1st, 2nd or 3rd person to post on EVERY story, I do agree with you on one thing. This should be the only interview he does at all. To do more would be classless. But I think he knows better. He is moving on. He should stay out of the spotlight now, and get ready to start his new show. It will be great.
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:52:34 PM

Team: CRAIG FERGUSON!
Canadianmade writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:46:46 PM

@ Ranger: I'm with ya. Let's end it with an awkward pause...... .... ...
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:40:13 PM

@Canadian - lol. Yep... you follow Craig.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:33:59 PM

Amen, Ranger. Always preferred Ferguson to Leno and O'Brien and even Letterman.

Not to take away from their talents, I just have more fun watching Ferguson's show. I like his style (if you want to call it that).
Coasterkid345 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:47:56 PM

Poor Conan... I'm a fan! He's still being funny and stuff but I can still tell he's pretty depressed about it. I just hate the interviewer, he asked the stupidest questions. It was like, "Do you think that your life is going down the drain?" No... shut up, 60 Minutes guy!
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:06:06 PM

@Detroit - yep on Ferguson. He HONESTLY strikes me as the most original out of the bunch. He's quick witted like Letterman was (when he was younger). Now Letterman is explaining his jokes like Leno does (it's either an age thing, or the jokes are getting so bad they feel they need to). Conan is kewl. Fallon should be shot and pissed on (he out-laughs and interrupts his guests constantly, and he'll make fun of at his guest's expense... insecure, nervous, twitchy f*ck!). Kimmel I've watched only a few times. Probably like him just a little less than Ferguson. Leno should just open up a public car museum and give persona tours when he wanted to. I'd go visit that before I would The Tonight Show!

TEAM FERGUSON!!!
Aaron writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:59:45 PM

I miss Craig Kilborn..

The finer things in life, with William Shatner.. I'll take that segment over Leno and Conan's entire careers..
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:37:47 PM

@Aaron - links please.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 2:38:42 AM

hey @trig yo wife dead yet? been keeping the lube warm .....

@Adam-go get a d*ck up your ass stupid fagot. could care less what either of you fudge-packers think ...



Gist-thanks for not insulting me man, i appreciate that. Trig obviously doesn't understand the fact that it's not that i don't like Conan, i'm just tired of hearing sh*t about him and Leno. i didn't watch the video because honestly i couldn't care less what Conan has to say about Leno even if it just asked of him, i'm just tired of hearing it it's not that big a deal ... and if you go back a couple days and find an article "Conan O'Brien still angry at Jay Leno" .. so regardless of this interview, he's still pissed. i'm just tired of hearing sh*t about him ....

masK-f*ck you too.
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 11:38:21 PM

@ encore
I wouldn't blame Conan if he were still pissed off. That was my point! Why should he get deprived of telling the story when everyone else has already beat it into the ground? Does he not at least deserve it?

But you're probably not reading this anyway, because there's a bunch of new stories for you to be the first to post on. Do you get mad if you get up to take a piss and you end up not being the first?

@ Ranger
Agreed on the Fallon front. I hope he meets the front end of a speeding mack truck very soon.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 12:26:34 AM

Adam-you are truly, truly, retarded. i'm rarely first ever i couldn't give less of a sh*t if i was or what COC sucker like you thinks. go stick some dynamite up your ass.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved