WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"World Trade Center" Writer Signed on for N.W.A. Movie

Posted: May 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"World Trade Center" Writer Signed on for N.W.A. MovieSubmit Comment
Andrea Berloff (World Trade Center) has been hired to write "Straight Outta Compton," the story of the rise and fall of the NWA rap group, which includes drug dealer turned label founder Eazy-E, young disc jokey Dr Dre, and the politically bent Ice Cube.

In 1988, the group released its ground-breaking "Straight Outta Compton" album, which featured the title track as well as "F*ck tha Police," introduced gangsta rap to the world and triggered sales of 9 million units.

Cube left in 1990 over royalty disputes, went solo and warred with the group via songs. All grappled with violence, charges of anti-Semitism, misogyny and homophobia, and even more infighting, this time between Eazy-E and Dr. Dre.

Eazy-E's death, from AIDS-related causes, set the ex-members on a reconciliatory path. Cube has gone on to a successful career as an actor and producer, and Dre has become a top music producer.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:48:44 AM

Cool. I really hope they get ice cube to play ice cube. He still looks the same as back then
encoreyourface writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:55:40 AM

i'm guessing Eazy-E was a faggot,lol.

stupid black people and their n*gger music.

(if anybody can't guess i'm joking ...)
masht7 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:02:49 AM

There is two opinions:

1. Hire Tiger Woods

2. If not, don't blame, his got other things 'on' his mind.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:05:30 AM

@ encore.... You racist bastard! You're white, you can't kid like that, cracker! I'm Mexican so it's ok for me to say it cuz non whites aren't racist.

( just kidding as well encore. Just pretending to be like ignorant people who take sh*t up the ass, ie COC)
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:58:51 AM

Allways wonderd why they split up,i'll check this out.
Sir UlrichVonLichtenstein writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:01:33 AM

I wonder if they will make this film with no vaseline
Affliction writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:10:07 AM

Hmmm. recalculous! Is this a remake of Juice? Belly? White men cant jump? Dont be a mennace to south central while drinking your juice in the hood? dont we have enough black movies with Tyler Perry in hollywood? (Im kidding black people calm down) N. I. double GRRRRRRR..........
Affliction writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:28:29 AM

@johnny-Im Puerto Rican so I can say that.... Plus, everyone knows that puertoricans are just n*ggers that can swim.
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:06:04 AM

Eazy E was a OG, hope they do his story justice. Most of the faggots rapping now just talk a bunch of bullsh*t, Eazy E was the real deal.
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:15:32 AM

And he was short,thats why i liked Easy. OG hobbit.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:41:47 AM

Surprised to hear Ice Cube isn't directing or producing this film. Nobody could give better insight into their story than him. Its about time they did a movie about these guys. They truly were legendary. How can you not love "f*ck the Police"?

SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:43:58 AM

Most of their solo albums were classics too!
Ari Gold writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:14:48 AM

f*ckin A!
I will agree with you sac but I haven't heard any of Yella's sh*t. I only recently heard MC Rens latest album, was released last year? Pretty decent.
Oh yeah, f*ck Lil Wayne.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:26:27 AM

Hopefully this will be the epic bio that the group deserves. If there's any rap artist or group that deserves a movie with top notch "Ray" like quality..its NWA!..i hope hollywood takes the hip hop culture seriously and not give us a half-ass movie
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:29:13 AM

@ VDODSON
well said man..i couldnt of said it better myself..Unlike most of these garbage ass rap acts of today, these guys truly were "the real deal"..not just eazy
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:34:07 AM

So you suggest that Soulja Boy ain't the real deal? Filthy liars!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:25:15 AM

N.W.A. changed the rap game forever. They deserve this story being told to clear up the rumors and questions out there. I just hope they do not mess it up like they did the Notorius movie. Although somewhat accurate, it was just horrible.
Eazy-E was a great person. Away from the music and everything, he was a very humble guy made even more so once he found out he had AIDS.
Cube is Cube and one of the smartest guys in the business.
Ren is perhaps one of the most under-rated MC's ever.
And Dre, well he''ll go down in history as one of the best producers ever.
I'm just happy they're not giving this that sh*tty E! True Hollywood Story treatment
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:45:09 AM

Could be Good
TwoTakez writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:10:50 AM

Just heard Gary Coleman is set to play Easy-E....
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:25:51 AM

''Woke up quick at about noon, just thought that I had to be in Compton soon. I gotta get drunk before the day begins, before my mom starts bitchin about my friends''. It was simple, but will be know as one of the greatest rap lyrics in history. I've become so disinchanted with todays rap, I started listening to seventies punk. The game will never be the same.
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:01:36 PM

Still have them on my mp3 player to this day after 20 years...Straight outa Compton is a Classic in the purest terms,as game changing as the Beetles and the Stones and Beach Boys were back in the 60's.
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:02:16 PM

@Twotakes...f*cking lol.
Man in Black writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:35:44 PM

cast justin beiber(in blackface ie RDJ tropic thunder) as Easy E and really give him AIDS so he really dies
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:53:10 PM

Sam Jackson and Will Smiths kid are queing up now to audition for Easy.
Vin12 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:47:52 PM

hopefully this doesn't turn out like notorious
@johnny
C.O.C sucks prof's balls
triggax writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:54:15 PM

"i'm guessing Eazy-E was a faggot,lol.

stupid black people and their n*gger music.

(if anybody can't guess i'm joking ...)"

Funny joke you little pecker head... You're no f*ckin better than COC or any of these other faggots.. what a d*ck f*cking comment.. f*cking parasite..
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:56:31 PM

sh*t is going to end up like nortorious. WP didnt even bring up MC Ren or Yella.... Its probably because Yella was half Latino...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:04:16 PM

I wonder who's gonna play Heller (the guy who F*d over most of the guys) ?

I vote Martin Landeau.

Or Dustin Hoffman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:05:09 PM

Now you know Dre's gonna be executive producer of the soundtrack ...

unless they do like Gridlcked and rip off a bunch of bad dubs.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:25:14 PM

The principal from Wizards of Waverly place should play Jerry
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 3:39:03 AM

never got what the f*ck your problem was with me Trig, but f*ck you. it's your fault for being such a d*ck all the time that i make all the dead wife jokes. does the fact that i said i was joking in the same comment mean nothing? you're the only one with the problem *sshole, nobody else gives a f*ck becuase they know i'm not really a racist. i bet you're one of those black ass-holes who like to point their fingers at every white guy and say he's racist for not liking Obama, for not liking a guy who happens to black but has nothing to do with it,etc.

in fact, YOU are no better then COC. all the f*ck you do on this site is complain about me and Ranger and others, just like a big baby.

ps. give me a heads up when your wife dies bitch.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 5:13:51 AM

@encore.... You seem a lil upset there,buddy
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 6:17:58 AM

i am starting to like this movie idea more and more..I was a little bit dissappointed with Notorious..it was OK..it should of been GREAT..it was Biggie..if NWA movie is really successful in a acadamy award winning way like(which it deserves to be) then the next logical big hip hop bio should be Tupac's movie..we havnt really gotten one yet just these doc*mentary type of movies with interviews and lost footage..that would be pretty epic too considering Pac' was a pretty complex character
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

Johnny- only a little lol, quite the rarity ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved