WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Says "Zoolander 2" is in Trouble

Posted: May 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Says "Zoolander 2" is in TroubleSubmit Comment
Director Adam McKay recently revealed that all the actors were eager to return for the "Anchorman" sequel, but Paramount Pictures chose not to finance it. No money, means no movie.

Now comes word from Ben Stiller that the "Zoolander" sequel may be facing the same fate. "Ron Burgundy and Derek Zoolander looking to appear in sequels. Both men destitute, without means or intellect to fund their own comebacks," he wrote on his Twitter account.

This obviously means that Stiller cannot find financing for "Zoolander 2." Unlike "Anchorman 2," there is still a chance for it. But since the original only made $60 million in worldwide ticket sales (less than "Anchorman"), things are not looking promising.

Two months ago, Stiller said that the script was being written (by Justin Theroux) and that the sequel would focus on Derek and Hansel ten years later. In the movie, nobody knows who they are and they are working hard to re-invent themselves. Jonah Hill was supposed to play the villain.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:31:30 AM

This is how Empires start to crumble,first it was Anchorman 2 next Zoolander 2,the fall of the West has begun.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:46:37 AM

Please say we will at least have dodgeball 2.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:51:35 AM

rocketman- i'm sure,lol. becuase Europe)or wherever you live if not America) has WAY better then films America,lol.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:59:42 AM

Rocketman, though what you say is true, just remember that no region of the world is immune from crumbling
masht7 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:00:08 AM

Thanks encore, you still make great films and not just the ones from Hollywood.
lost_addict writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:21:44 AM

dodgeball was awesome but i can't see a sequel in the horizon...
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:53:44 AM

@Encore,Europe has NO blockbusters and no Empire(yet)no coincidence...or i'm in full on conspiracy X-files mode and i really shouldn't smoke happy cigs on my day off work.
Sir UlrichVonLichtenstein writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:59:25 AM

Why? I was looking forward to see another sequel that didn't need to be made. I just the chances for a Wild Wild West 2 is not looking good.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:03:18 AM

@encore
There is a heap of good English movies.
Lock Stock
Snatch
Layer Cake
Harry Brown
Rise Of The Foot Soldier
Shaun Of The Dead

Just to name a few, not knocking US movies! Just throwing my 2 cents. Worth a look!
Affliction writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:11:23 AM

Like the gay guy says in family guy....Ohhhh Noooooooo!!!
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 7:28:19 AM

@Ari...Dead Mans Shoes,amazing film,cost about 14 pounds to make,if you like the others you will love that.Not flashy like Lock Stock but very good....And don't forget Dog Soilders;)
masht7 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:03:27 AM

@ari

Just add every Bond film besides QOS to that list.
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:10:59 AM

And Kick Ass,f*ck it i'm taking Lord of the Rings and Dark Knight too.
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:12:25 AM

@ari

Just add every Bond film besides QOS to that list.



rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:13:09 AM

Ok half of LOTR,wrote by a Brit and Gandalfs a Brit.The Kiwis can have the other half....and the oscars.
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:14:20 AM

Or written depending on your level of education.
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:14:51 AM

What about Hot Fuzz, and Football Factory? Both great movies, but the English have got nothing on Hollywood. The talent pool is so shallow, you see the same actors on different movies. I think they only have a few hundred actors in all the UK, and their either on The Bill, or Hollyoaks.
Rodan writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:23:34 AM

rocketman, you can't take Dark Knight! Nolan's yours but Bale's American...wait, I mean Oldman...I mean Caine...I mean Ledger...f*ck!
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:51:16 AM

@Vdod,you've heard of Hollyoaks lol,hangover tv magic. and yeah we do have about 30 actors,they just swap wigs lol. What we need is your money,then again in think we would just burp out more bloody 'period' dramas...Nah i like the big budget American films,best thing you guys do imo.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:57:16 AM

@rocket - I'll definately have a look. Cheers!
@VDODSON - The Bill! Hahaha!! f*ck yer Hot Fuzz, I've heard of Football Factory by I haven't seen it yet.
@masht & VDOD - that's weird..
@rodan - lol
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:24:25 AM

Used to watch Eastenders until they killed off the only badass on the show. Johnny was the man, it should of been Phils fat ass that got beaten to death.
VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:33:27 AM

@ari

Just add every Bond film besides QOS.

VDODSON writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:35:01 AM

Morgan Freeman is america, and he carried the movie. I claim The Dark Knight on behalf of all americans, whether we deserve it or not.


P.S Telur has a part time job at a gloryhole.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:43:40 AM

Europe could've been an empire if the americans would've just stayed away from Germany's business.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:02:44 AM

ah man, Zoolander 2 wouldve been awesome! i mean theres still hope, its just that i know that both Zoolander 2 and Anchorman 2 would make so much money in ticket & DVD/Blu-Ray sales. if Jim Carrey decided he liked making sequels (that werent in his contract) Ace Ventura 3 would make a killing too!
CCBlev writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:11:34 AM

Now watch a sequel to Furry Vengence get the green light. I'd go apesh*t!!!!!!!
darthraige writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:45:04 AM

It was in trouble ever since a sequel was announced.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:46:44 AM

Mean Machine, best remake ever
SofaKing writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:22:04 AM

OK, we have to get this movie made! Everyone check your pockets we can fund it ourselves. I have 46 cents, some lint and a condom from 1992...
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:44:09 PM

just add to the list of good British movies:
Get Carter (not the stallone one)
Zulu
Wild Geese
The Business
Dont look now
too late the hero
Event Horizon
Trainspotting
I.D
Long Good Friday
Who Dares wins
American werewolf in london
McVicar
Quadrophenia
sc*m
And who can forget all the carry on films too lol

CCBlev writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:09:11 PM

@Sofa lol
Thats almost an exact line from the movie Out Cold.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:21:41 PM

In all fairness, Zoolander wasn't as big a hit because 9/11 had happened two weeks before it came out which the studio should definitely factor into the equation. Besides, like Anchorman, it's a huge hit. Everyone on campus marks it as one of their top favorite comedies! I mean Anchorman and Zoolander are goldmine sequels. They grew from cult hits into comedy classics for some. The studios need to see that initial box office doesn't matter especially with the increased popularity the actors and the movies have developed over the year. I mean this idiot studios come up with excuses to make the stupidest movies, but when genuine hits occur they refuse to follow. Nice going hypocrites!
SofaKing writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:33:46 PM

@ CC

Haha I almost said a picture of Nancy Reagan...
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:52:07 PM

@Trailer Who dares Wins and Wild Geese for the remake/update...makes me want to dig out my Ultimate Force boxset.
triggax writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:51:06 PM

Rocketman, wasn't dog soldiers Neil Marshall? Isn't he scottish???.. You're english? Can you really take credit?... same with Dead Mans Shoes, wasn't it scottish?... Both excellent films regardless...
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:57:06 PM

@rocket- Ross Kemp? that was a good show and maybe the last good action show us brits have made ....
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:14:01 PM

@trig-
Shane Meadows uttoxter England

Neil Marshall is a geordie (newcastle) England also..

And your right both good movies..

rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:18:22 PM

@Trigg i'm British.Dead man shoes was set in the Peak district,slap bang in England and Shane Medows is as English as fish n chips ,east stafordshire,Neil Marshall hails from Newcastle,hardest place in England and Britain FACT!they never wear coats,ever.
Nice try though ;)
rocketman writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:20:02 PM

Beat me to it.
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:26:00 PM

sorry ....
your right about people from newcastle they are crazy up there !! lol
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:26:24 PM

thank god!!! i hated zoolander
triggax writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:48:21 PM

Thanks for the clarification..

Though, the main reason i ask... Aren't Dog Soldiers, AND Doomsday both set in Scotland?
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:48:57 PM

Ben Stiller... you're not funny.

Retire.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:56:36 PM

@ rocketman ... yeah, Shane can sure set those indis up, pound for pound.

Made in England ~ Classic
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:57:18 PM

Danny Trejo oughta see if he can get a cameo in this ... if anyone knows male modeling ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:58:00 PM

The movie studios can't handle " Ferrari " or " Blue Steel "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:01:40 PM

Zoolander II : Revenge of Tropic Thunder

Derek learns how to read good, goes through his contract with the Balls Agency, finds a loophole and somehow winds up in the sequel to Tropic Thunder, where he undergoes an underground, Thai-hospital operation to bleach his skin and he auditions for the role of Sargeant " Stir Fry " Comicrotchi ... a helicopter pilot who can't read aerial maps ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:02:59 PM

@Eben

Mean Machine ... the only one that made me not want to punch Danny Dwyer in the face.
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:09:37 PM

trig- dead man's shoes is set in the midlands england , dog soliders is in scotland.... but i would say they are both british movies .
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 5:13:45 PM

doomsday is scotland too and not a great movie IMO
SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 6:00:24 PM

Well you can dere-lick my balls Hollywood :(

Just more proof that these idiots don't have a clue. Nightmare on Crap Street is already getting a sequel after it made a breathtaking $5 mill profit its opening weekend. Anchorman (which only cost $26 mill) made a $2 mill profit its opening, but went on to gross $85 mill in the US. I guarantee NOES wont make that much money.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 8:01:24 PM

Goddamn has anybody been to Marketsaw.blogspot.com? That site made me f*cking RAGE. Basically it's a bunch of faggots sucking each others d*cks over how SUPERAWESUM paying 8 more dollars for a 3-d ticket it.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 5:43:02 AM

@Ari-haha, i know the English got some good films, but majority of popular films do come from America, probably 'cause we like to sit on our asses more so we put more effort into things that involve sitting.

i'm not even gonna ask what "snatch" is about lol ...
Man in Black writes:
on May 4th, 2010 at 1:45:52 PM

@ encore ... dude you got to see snatch ... its a guy richie film but a good follow up pic to lock stock and 2 smoking barrels ... if you have seen that ? you have seen that havent you ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved