WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Captain America's Shield in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: May 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Captain AmericaSubmit Comment
Captain America's shield has appeared as an easter egg in both "Iron Man" and "The Incredible Hulk," but you have to be extra vigilant to spot it. In "Iron Man 2," however, the shield is on full display. Check out the scene below (no audio).

Plot: The world is aware that billionaire inventor Tony Stark (Downey) is the armored Super Hero Iron Man. Under pressure from the government, the press and the public to share his technology with the military, Tony is unwilling to divulge the secrets behind the Iron Man armor because he fears the information will slip into the wrong hands. With Pepper Potts (Gwyneth Paltrow), and James "Rhodey" Rhodes (Don Cheadle) at his side, Tony forges new alliances and confronts powerful new forces.

The new movie is once again directed by Jon Favreau (Iron Man) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on May 7th.

Video:


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:11:34 PM

is it broken or something? it looks incredibly stupid. what would be so f*cking hard making it out of adimantium and the rest of the secret formula like in the comics? answer: nothing.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:13:37 PM

looks at the shield in the pic and the one in the clip: which looks better?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:15:13 PM

in my first comment when i say "making it out of adimantium and the rest of the secret formula" of course i don't really mean make because that would be impossible, i mean make it looks like the original.

The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:24:15 PM

@encore hahah totally, im hoping RDJr's telling him that its not finished or its a prototype
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:28:00 PM

I didn't hear any sound so it could be that it is just a prototype. Lol but in all seriousness it looks like a childs toy. I fear that this is going to be what it will look like in caps movie
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:30:19 PM

Hate it when stuff like this comes out before you see the movie, Nice to see these sorts of things in the film with no prior warning...
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:30:44 PM

ikd all i can say will have to wait until thursday when i see the double feature at my local theater
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:37:53 PM

@the5th-yeah i hope so too,lol.
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:39:06 PM

Why does it look like a transparent plastic riot shield with white circles and half a star? Damaged i get but why see through.
Aido4258 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:21:33 PM

They don't refer to it as a shield, just a piece of junk, he just uses it to make part of the particle accelerator level, it's only there as an easter egg, like a wink to the audience that Captain America is coming.
Sinestro writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:37:25 PM

Looks like the old plastic transparent one from the piece of sh*t movies they made before. I don't know what the hell that was all about. Looks dumb.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:38:19 PM

Just came back from seeing Iron Man 2. Personally I think it's better than the first, but I'm not a big fan of the first, so that wasn't hard. Without RDJ, Iron Man would not be where it is today.
pudjoseph writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:40:55 PM

was so happy when i saw this, bit offened of how it was used but still to see Cap's shield and Thor's hammer in the space of an hour or 2 was fullu worth it :)
KoJay90 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:47:40 PM

Well it was during WW2 so it has to be plastic and maybe when it will be the Avengers it will be more of a prototype. That was a funny scene too using the shield to level his pipes.
aioros writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 6:24:42 PM

I just saw the movie yesterday and Without spoiling the movie, Howard Stark plays a big role here and it was previously mentioned in interviews that Howard Stark was the one that created the Captain America's Shield (In marvel movies universe). So and I'm pretty sure that this has to be a PROTOTYPE of the actual shield that cap used on WW2. The good one has to be on ice righ now (Right now meaning the timeline of IM2).
Bigcheese writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 6:45:25 PM

Hey everyone just saw it. It was brilliant. But did anyone else notice this.......

SPOILER SPOILER: In the end scene with Nick and Tony, i swear one of the screens behind them was a news report of the campus scene in the Incredible Hulk. I might be wrong, but anyone else see that?
Green Mist writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 7:11:18 PM

You can read my review.

http://michaelcouvaras.blogspot.com/2010/05/iron-man-2-review-bring-on-shocks.html
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 7:32:28 PM

If you really want to know what they say, it went something like this

Agent Poulson: What is this doing here?
Tony: That's it! That's exactly what i need!
Poulson: What!
Tony: Give it to me!
Tony: Perfect fit (uses it a level for his experiment)

Tony has no idea what it is, it was found in his fathers strong box!
Rush66 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 8:03:54 PM

Looks like a retarded kid build it...
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 8:24:15 PM

I saw that before here i put a threat in the forum, by the way, thats a model, Im dont know if you already saw the movie, but they say, that Howard Stark was a member of the shield, one of the founding members, so I think thats a model of the shield, he was makin the shield 4 the CAmerica... thats my guess
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 8:25:38 PM

By the way, in the scene neither of the 2 characters know what it is
masht7 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 9:37:34 PM

I saw this movie last night and this was one of the funniest scenes in the movie. A great movie too by the way, not as good as the first one but this one was alot more fun.
Man in Black writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:02:34 PM

f*ck would the 7th just get here... no kick ass at the cinema so this is the next best thing
Ari Gold writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:27:57 PM

It's so nice to be able to watch a movie before Americans.. It doesn't happen too often, Australia is normally last for everythig.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:32:08 PM

it is a real pisser offer that us Americans gotta see it so much later then everybody ....
masht7 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 11:33:38 PM

Regarding the Thor hammer scene after the credits, there is a rather big in the scene and the hammer seems to be outside the hole. My theory is that Thor is in the hole, he came crashing to earth, let go of his hammer and crashed into the ground. Just a theory, its what I think.
GIST writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:10:36 AM

Telling from the shield. The Captain is 'HALF' American. Hahahahehehehihihihohohohuhuhu. Ahhh...yeah.
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:35:19 AM

It's obviously unfinished. But I like the idea that there's Stark tech inside it. Then it won't be so retarded when Cap throws it and it boomerangs back to him. We're still two years away from seeing this shield in use. He'll have the antique shield in the Cap movie, so there's plenty of time for Tony Stark to perfect it. There's no way they'd ever change the shield design. It's too sacred.
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:51:38 AM

Ah... so Tony didn't design the shield? It was Howard Stark's design? Do they say in the film if he worked on the super soldier project?
Steve328 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 3:42:35 AM

If you are going to complain , at least do your homework. Adamantium is a fictional metal alloy in the Marvel Comics Universe. Adimantium is from a board game.
Expect the movie makers to rewrite the Marvel Universe so they get paid.
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 3:45:59 AM

does Fox own the film rights to the word "adamantium"?
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:01:06 AM

No... but I think they own the rights to: 'watered-down sequels'
Bigcheese writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:05:59 AM

@Ranger

Haha yes!
lost_addict writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:09:46 AM

this shield fits to the pathetic actor who's gonna be CA...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:14:14 AM

"There's no way they'd ever change the shield design. It's too sacred."

probably right Rabid, that reassures me thanks dude.

Steve-f*ck you douchebag. who gives a f*ck if i misspells it, it's obvious what i'm talking about you snobby sh*t i didn't feel like looking it up. i know an ass-load about Marvel comics so don't try to f*cking school me in it *sshole, i did my f*cking homework. i really hope you're not thinking "0h H3llz Y3aH i jUsT pwned that n00b!" you stupid piece of steamy COC sh*t.

watch Marvel porn fagot, i'm sure you're favorite is "Blob gives Magneto a burrito supreme"

stupid ass-hat.

(ps: even if you weren't talking about me same applies f*cking ass-hat)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:50:49 AM

Wow, it is amazing huh Ari, we have seen it and get that clip easily...and it works very well in the film. But most of you guys haven't seen the film yet, won't get this clip.

the shield is

Incomplete

Looks more like a prototype

Was found in Howard Starks strongbox

Agent Poulson obviously knows what it is by the way he spoke to Tony

Tony...has no idea what the hell it is, but needless to say finds a way he can use it....he uses it make his experiment pipes level, like sitting on a telephone book to see over the wheel
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 5:19:11 AM

I just finished watching the Losers (great film,weak ending) and I have a sudden confidence in Chris Evans to play Captain America. He was much heavier in the film than I've seen him in the past. If only they can keep him from wisecracking like a douchey fratboy then it might work.
Wallace writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 6:30:18 AM

I really hoped the sequel can live up to expectations of the first one. boy was I wrong.
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 11:56:24 AM

how can it be wat it looks like in the cap movie it takes place during WWII and its obviously a prototype anyone can notice that jesus christ!
Mafia Mike writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:05:37 PM

I just plain hate that shield
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:37:04 PM

Not sure if anyone mentioned this before, but his shield isn't made out of adamantium. It is made from vibranium.

i understand if u think im a virgin
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:45:02 PM

Actually it's made of both. The modern shield is an adamantium/vibranium alloy.
The original shield was made of vibranium and iron.
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:47:58 PM

sorry, that's vibranium and steel, not iron.
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:57:43 PM

The shield looks weak as hell! WHACK!
LeeMaca writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 3:50:18 PM

dudes cam down about the shield it's nothing compared to what it's going to be like although he clearly does know what it is as he has one on his design table in the first
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 7:28:48 PM

IT'S A f*ckING UNCOMPLETED PROTOTYPE!!!!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 10:58:17 PM

ok guys heres my thought....i was watching The Incredible Hulk acctually right now....and i think i found a link from The Incredible Hulk to the upcoming Thor film....now everyone here who has seen the film remembers the big battle and the university witch its conclusion sees Hulk carrying Betty and runs off and the storm is erupting right.....heres my question....is the storm just nature or does it deal with thor coming to midgard? its just something to think about and i could be totally wrong
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 10:59:33 PM

it just seems to fit sense Thor's hammer is found in a crator in New Mexico(witch Incredible Hulk takes place there..partly)
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 11:08:30 PM

let me re introduce the question...better written

ok guys heres my thought....i was watching The Incredible Hulk acctually right now....and i think i found a link from The Incredible Hulk to the upcoming Thor film....now everyone here who has seen the film remembers the big battle at the university witch its conclusion sees Hulk carrying Betty runs off into the woods and this storm starts erupting right....and then you seem them in the cave and he starts crying out in anger at the lightning and thunder.....heres my question....is the storm just nature? or does it deal with thor coming to midgard? its just something to think about and i could be totally wrong, but it just seems to fit sense Thors hammer is found in a crater in New Mexico....let me know what you think
rabid writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:25:09 AM

sometimes... lightning is just lightning.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:46:03 AM

only sometimes.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:46:23 AM

rest of the time it's Thor coming to Earth lol
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 3:13:19 AM

@rabid
Your probably right but there's allways a posibility.....I just put it as something to think about

@encore
Lol your right
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 11:03:48 AM

hey for those who can't wait to see IRONMAN 2 in the theaters here is my special preview

http://peliculasid.com/peliculas/iron-man-2.html

enjoy!
AYT BALL writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 2:25:05 PM

Just seen iron man 2 and that scene is kinda funny, if a little disrespectful to caps shield! lol
diazjoseph12 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 8:28:07 AM

Its not surprising to see the shield pop up again in ironman 2 after what we have learned about howard stark it would not surprise me to see a young howard stark in captain america since he was a founding member of shield and the captain america shield was an unfinished project from him.
The bottom line is think like a movie director or writer not a comic book fan the comic story will be there but there will be a certain tweek from the movie people as well.
streety writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 2:52:35 PM

wow you all are dumb asses cap was in WWII and iron man 2 is in 2010 so the Shield has Battle damage. one thing they did f*ck up on is the shield was indestructible in the comic
PreVayl writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:34:20 PM

Seriously i think they made it look weak on purpose its just a hint that captain America is coming soon. And STREETY i think your missing the fact that captain america shows up in multiple comics during the same time as iron Man. ANd the fact of the matter is Marvel knows the story better than ANYONE HERE so they know wtf there doing. Obviously they remaking it with todays technology in mind and bringing some realism to all the story. These characters where created in the 1960's with none of the modern age technology in mind and they where in a different mindset back in the days so... This is what the characters would have been like in our times. You guys are just to technical, lord know i wouldnt want stark driving a 1960's car in the movie

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved