WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kick-Ass" Director Turns Down "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: May 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kick-Ass" Director Turns Down "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
At one point, Marvel was trying to bring on Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) to direct their "Thor" movie and 20th Century Fox wanted him to helm "X-Men: The Last Stand." Neither of the deals worked out, but now, Entertainment Weekly is reporting that Fox has been in talks with Vaughn to direct "X-Men: First Class."

The site added that based on Vaughn's history, there is a good chance he'll turn down the offer. And according to IESB, he has already done so. Fox, meanwhile, has moved on to the next person on the list, Swedish filmmaker Daniel Espinosa.

Espinosa has already met with Fox and producer Bryan Singer. But just in case that doesn't work out as well, the other helmers on the list are Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted), Louis Leterrier (Clash of the Titans), David Slade (Hard Candy) and Carl Rinsch.

Source: EW, IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:15:01 AM

Good choice... he killed it with Kick-Ass
telur writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:31:10 AM

so Matthew Vaughn too ego?

PS: i hate vdodson guts
johnny_boy writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:10:56 AM

Didn't he recently say how Hollywood is dying and he'd rather do independent films? Though he may seem like a good choice, all I gotta say is action speaks louder than words.

P.S. Everybody here hates Telurs guts
masht7 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:33:08 AM

Actully, everyone here hates Zac Efron's guts/vag.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 6:35:26 AM

If they want to go the budget-route, why not go with Carl Rinsch? In his shorts he has proven he can work with effects, Espinosa hasn't done anything like that. Quite the opposite really with swedish indie-relationships dramas for teens. It's just recently he hit big with "Fast Cash", which will be remade by H-wood starring Zac Efron.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 7:27:04 AM

At this point, I'm surprised they didn't go with DOC's favorite directors : Michael Bay or Uwe Boll.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 7:29:46 AM

I see Zac Efron and Chatum Tanning becoming cell mates in prison ... not in a movie, just in real life ...

(insert your own prison rape joke here)
johnny_boy writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 7:44:44 AM

@ max.... While in the shower, Tatum would drop the soap on purpose and then get raped by efron, leaving the question then, " how can someone drop liquid soap?!"

nothing? Screw it I tried.
masht7 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 9:55:53 AM

Your not as bad I am, johnny. I'm rarly funny.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 9:58:41 AM

I have absolutely no interest in this movie. Vaughn would be smart to stick to his guns and avoid this like the plague.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:00:18 AM

@ telur

Shut up you racist prick!

Oh and why in the f**k do you have Zac Efron as your avatar? That's not even funny in a sarcastic/ironic way! It's just plain gay!
Blu22 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:12:29 AM

I think it's good that he turned that down!...Fox is a bunch of controling *ssholes!..They screwed up xmen 3 and wolverine pretty much sucked!...And im f*cken tired of all these reboot/prequals goin on!...Bryan Singer needs 2 get workin on xmen 4 and bring in apocalypse as the villan!
darkraven28 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:48:27 AM

I thought they were re-entering negotiations with Bryan Singer for this? And they were gonna wait until he finishes his Giant Killer movie. Jesus, do these f*ckers have a release date already?
Vin12 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:15:46 PM

I was watching interview where mark millar said he wanted zac efron to play red mist so that the fanboys woyuld love to see him get his ass kicked
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:16:01 PM

hi my name is skate....hi skate....i hate telures freaking guts
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:20:18 PM

effron turns to tanning "you know you wanna tame this tight ass...dont you big boy" spanks is ass while bending over

enter tanning

grips effrons ass moaning and saying " this little cherry is ripe for the taking

@max you cant rape the willing bro
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:36:55 PM

f*ck yes.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 1:40:18 PM

IF he could do what he would like with the film i think he take it but fox gets off on makin thier 100 million doller movies into crap
rabid writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:03:36 PM

That's a shame. He's a good fit for the job. Maybe they can find a way to hook him or maybe get someone equally as skilled.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 3:45:12 PM

not exactly disappointing, however i've yet to see the film, saw Nightmare instead which like i already posted, was great.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:31:01 PM

good choice Matthew, good choice!
SofaKing writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:20:48 PM

@Max

Uwe Boll only does movies based on video games but I guess he could make an X-Men movie based on an X-Men video game... I would watch it, if only to laugh my ass off.
masht7 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 11:22:20 PM

@Vin

Not today mate. Your time will come.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 11:41:54 PM

crossing my fingers for singer.
ian_918 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 3:24:30 PM

GOOD. He needs to focus on the Kick-Ass sequel!
Citizen Creedy writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 8:32:18 PM

They should ask Dan Harris
telur writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 10:51:35 PM

@Lt. Mike Harrigan

Now you insult me in person. f*ck You Harrigan. If you don't like my avatar just ignored. And if you don't like my comment, just bothered.

You are the racist prick! You protest about my comment about skin color but you racist about gay.... and if read about vdodson, you will now that guy is racist about religion.

PS: are you black? or jews?

DetroitFanRick writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 1:37:42 AM

Always a treat to see all the back-biting going on here. It's almost as entertaining as Ranger's posts blasting Lowhore

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved