WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe" Sequel Could Shoot Next Spring

Posted: April 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe" Sequel Could Shoot Next SpringSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura to talk about the "GI Joe" sequel, which is currently being written by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick (Zombieland).

Di Bonaventura said that everyone is still waiting for the script. "I think it'll be pretty soon," he explained. "I've had an occasion to read some of their pages, so I know the quality is there and the sense of tone is there. Paramount is very excited about us getting it going. No dates have been set. In our heads we think 2012 that summer."

He added that they'll probably being shooting next spring, but refused to reveal whether Channing Tatum, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and the rest of the main cast would return. "They all did great and we liked them all. It's hard to manage as many characters as we tried," said di Bonaventura. "It would make life a little easier to have a few less. It'd be a hard decision to lose anybody, because they all did great."

Finally, the producer said that the sequel will once again have a globe-wide setting and will have new uniforms, weapons and vehicles.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
greed71 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:45:33 PM

haha know one even wants to write comment on this one.....serve's you right paramount
SofaKing writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:47:13 PM

Its going to be funny when the sequel is actually good but no one goes to see it because the first was a steeming pile of cow dung.
LuvCake69 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:47:15 PM

Whats Wrong with G.I.Joe??..............................ok sorry i couldent keep a straight face.
LuvCake69 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:48:02 PM

3 Comments.....serves u right greed. MUAAHHAHAH
greed71 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:02:52 PM

i know right....f*ckers
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:24:23 PM

"GI Joe" Sequel Could Shoot Next Spring- bY this I think they mean- "Channing Tatum deep throats and loves facials to get movie parts then I'll beleive it.

And yes the first one was sh*t, it had nothing to do with GI Joe and I'm going to predict the sequel will as well.
FBO writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:27:05 PM

Starts shooting next spring, bombs at the box office the following summer!
CCBlev writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:34:00 PM

Here's an idea how about next spring we shoot the GIJoe cast!
shayhiri writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:49:58 PM

For once I agree with all of you, guys. This was a mighty stupid flick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:13:36 PM

Not only are they killing my childhood, they are date-raping it, setting it on fire and hanging it in effigy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:14:59 PM

Chatum has all the acting range as a sleasy child pedophile named Happy Hairy Hands
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:16:07 PM

GI Joe : Rise Of Cobra - Where acting was not half the battle ... it was just a lost cause.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:17:18 PM

Channing Tatum has the acting potential of a dead tree stump set on fire, gang raped and hung in effegy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:18:42 PM

In the next one, Duke recruits the newest Joes from Amsterdam's red light district : Fister and Blowjob
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:19:29 PM

I would warn Sienna not to go back, but hey, she whored herself out the first time ... think of it as sloppy seconds, Sienna
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:21:23 PM

Ya know, even Dennis Quaid had this look throughout the whole first movie like :

a. " What the f*ck am I doing with this piece o' sh*t ? " or

b. " I REAALLLLY have to take a serious sh*t right now! "

He just looked so constipated throughout the movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:22:41 PM

Maybe in the next one, Brendan Fraser's character will have his ATV flip over and he'll be dragged three quarters of a mile, screaming like a little bitch ....

oh well, we can only be so lucky.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:24:12 PM

GI HO!

Goooo Ho!

Sounds like the battle cry of an army of Lindsey Lohans * shudder *
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:25:07 PM

Poor Marlon Wayans ... the only think they didn't make your character do was do the jigaboo and say " Yessur, massa! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:28:21 PM

Am I too pretentious to say I loathe GI Joe : The Rust of c*cksucking ???

I didn't even bother renting it. I just heard it from my neighbors walls, followed by uncontrolled weeping, wailing and gnashing of teeth ... I would've said they put a bullet through their head, but that would've been melodramatic.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:31:13 PM

Why don't they just SAVE the studio some money and refund back all of the poor suckers who had to sit through the first sh*tstain of a movie ?
CCBlev writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:01:02 PM

@Max lol Have you been drinking? lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:05:32 PM

or doing crystal meth? lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:08:26 PM

@CCBlev

There's not enough whiskey in the entire universe to excuse that douchenozzle of a movie.

and yes, I would rather watch Lindsey Lohan blowing Danny Trejo, while Steven Segal is fingering her rusty sheriff's badge, all the while ball-gagged and horse-whipped with a cat o' nine tails held by Jessica Alba, who is being cornholed by Robert Deniro, who is holding a rusty 9 mm to her head and chanting, " You lookin' at me ? " over and over again on the set of Machete ...

than watch another GI Ho flick.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:19:32 PM

bleh ... i'll rent it on DVD or watch a boot-leg ....
whoever writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:30:43 PM

Come on, I know there is only a little space left on the beer coaster but the script should be finished by now!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:42:06 PM

If Channing Tatum hung himself right now, there would be a 30 second spot on MTV ...

then life would keep right on going.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:42:50 PM

@whoever

It's more like a sh*t-stained square of toilet paper.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:44:37 PM

It makes me wish we had a Death Pool on movie careers like we do on celebrity ...

Channing's was DOA from the start.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:51:32 PM

@max & whoever- GI Joe had a sript!!?? and the sequel is being written???!!!

what's that saying about a thousand or maybe a hundred monkeys writing in a room, that can do a better job???
Man in Black writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:52:52 PM

@ Max ... now tell us how you really feel .... dont hold back .... let it all out
SHONUFF01 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:53:14 PM

What's up WP OG's! I hate to say it but this sequel will be successful and make money becuase of 1 factor: KIDS!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:07:23 AM

"Di Bonaventura said that everyone is still waiting for the script."

Really? How long does it take to buy colouring books?
lost_addict writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:08:29 AM

just replace the entire cast of the first one with real actors and it might work
joshmihaly writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:50:25 AM

I'd rather punch a baby.
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 3:19:10 AM

Who wouldn't?!
rabid writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:49:59 PM

I think this one has alot more potential for fun than the first. I think most people didn't care to see an origin story for Joe and Cobra andjust wanted the series to start in the middle like the 8s cartoon.
Now that the origin is out of the way and there's room for more favorite characters, I can see this one having muchmore potential for the general audience to enjoy.
Personally Iliked the first one. It was fun! Channing Tatum almost ruined it, but maybe he'll get less annoying as he gets older.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 6:13:31 PM

This is gonna sound horrible, but G.I. Joe was like watching a crazy retarded kid who does GREAT f*ckING Jackson Pollock PAINTINGS and you shouldn't find any fun in it but he does the retarded sh*t with such great ENERGY. Does that make any sense?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 11:42:40 PM

josh- i'd do that anyway!
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:52:44 PM

only if sienna miller is naked or at least in tight suit again with great cleavage

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved