WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tommy Lee Jones in Talks for "Captain America"?

Posted: April 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tommy Lee Jones in Talks for "Captain America"?Submit Comment
According to UGO, Tommy Lee Jones is not only in negotiations to return for the third "Men in Black" installment, but is also currently talking to Marvel to join "The First Avenger: Captain America."

The site adds that it is not clear which role Jones will be playing, but since "Captain America" takes place during WWII, there is a good chance that the actor will play a military man. Probably someone who is heavily involved with the secret super-soldier program.

The new movie is set to begin filming on June 28th in Surrey UK. It is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:20:06 PM

TWO-FACE IN CAPTAIN AMERICA!!!!!??!!1111111

I'm in.
nope.com writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:24:14 PM

hey, why doesn't Joe Johnston just put former Superhero alumni in every casting of this f*cking film?
greed71 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:42:59 PM

it will only work if he has a southern accent
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:43:12 PM

"I want every farm house, beach house, boat house, club house, and dog house serched within a three kilometer radious of this place"
TheHundreds writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:25:40 PM

they're trying to balance out Evans' sh*teousness
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:26:56 PM

hell yeah Some Tommy Lee Jones and some Hugo Weaving.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:33:32 PM

Tommy Lee in Captain America ? Hell yeah!

If I know Hollywood, he'll probably head the secret experiment that transforms Steve to Cap ... anyone else think so ?
johnny_boy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:38:59 PM

Nice. This news plus the dark knight sequel release date plus the first image of Thor, today was a hood day for comicbook film news
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:50:27 PM

Nice...he's prob going to play betty ross' dad but the younger version of him of course.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:11:21 PM

@LizardKing

If he does, Steve better not whip out his " Lil' Cap " on her.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:20:12 PM

cool. @Gates-maybe a DC/Marvel cross-over?
SHONUFF01 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:09:35 AM

"You have broken into our hideout. You have violated the sanctity of our lair. For this we should crush your bones into powder. However, you do pose a very interesting proposition: therefore, heads, we accept, and tails, we blow your damned head off!"
Gates writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:11:11 AM

@encore: LOL... As long as we get more corny Arnold one-liners I'm in.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:31:08 AM

@Lizard...I really don't think Tommy Lee Jones is capable of playing "The Younger Version" of ANYONE these days. Except maybe that guy who lived to be 114.
If it were anything of the sort it would be the GRANDfather of Betty and Father of Thunderbolt Ross.
lost_addict writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 1:50:00 AM

wild guess:he will play a tracker...
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:31:07 AM

Good for Tommy, please never go back to making films like Man Of the House ever again..
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 3:17:55 AM

Yeah Tommy isn't playing the 'younger version' of anyone in any movie (unless it's Methuselah).

So, this is only rumor. I'll await the confirmation. But Tommy would be great in this along with Hugo... it's shaping up. Now... if we could just get a Director... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:31:37 AM

You've got big joe on board Ranger what can go wrong !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 8:05:52 AM

This just in ...

Tommy Lee plays the younger version of Stan " Get my cameo in before I die on a sidewalk with needle tracks in my arm and a dead hooker next to me " Lee ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 8:06:25 AM

* That's dedicated to that sensitive individual, DOC ....
SaulSilver writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 11:21:27 AM

"This just in ...

Tommy Lee plays the younger version of Stan " Get my cameo in before I die on a sidewalk with needle tracks in my arm and a dead hooker next to me " Lee ..."
Yes. The two days Younger version.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:03:45 AM

@trailer - lol. Oh nothing... nothing at all.
Affliction writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 4:19:54 AM

"I heard Tommy Lee Jones was going to be in Captain America and I j*zzed in my pants!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved