WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chris Hemsworth in "Thor"

Posted: April 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chris Hemsworth in "Thor"Submit Comment
"Thor" started filming a few months ago and many have been waiting to see how "massive" Chris Hemsworth has become for the role. Surprisingly not a single shot leaked from the set, but now, Marvel has unveiled the official photo of Hemsworth as the title character. Check it out below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sinestro writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:20:49 PM

Cool. They went for the new costume. Looks kinda plastic-like and cheap, but will wait until I see film footage before jumping to any conclusion. I'm glad it's his new look, love it in the books.
nope.com writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:22:55 PM

costume looks pretty faithful, and build isn't that bad.. considering the bar has been lowered ever since bowflex Routh put on the s Suit.
wonderBOY writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:23:44 PM

looks a bit cheap but will be better on screen
TeemSelami writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:24:03 PM

looks pretty cool. i always thought the circles on his armor looked like polka dots but this looks good. hoping this is good kenneth branagh is a great director. I know nothing of the comics only the norse mythology. does fenrir ever appear in the comics?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:25:47 PM

rubbery as f*ck.

His enemy looks like sh*t, THOR looks like sh*t, the hammer scene was cheesy as all hell.

Marvel, stop making movies.
greed71 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:33:56 PM

aww dont just be a negative deuche bag about it, be optimistic and you might be suprised, i was for dark knight and it turned out ok. i read the ultimates so as long as they make thor a bit drink happy and kick ass it should turn out like it should...a f*cken movie based on a f*ckin comic book
masht7 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:36:13 PM

Looks pretty awesome, I officaly have faith in this project.
triggax writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:41:19 PM

Thats just how spooky is... Retarded... Don't mind him... Hes still soiled because boondock saints 2 sucked my balls... and a plethora of other guys balls for that matter.. gayest f*cking movie i've ever seen in my life... At least they put in that nice little queer shower scene.. Wow seriously though... what a f*ckin sh*t movie... Spooky is constantly wrong about f*cking everything.. so its just kind of like having to deal with a handicapped child whose only redeeming quality is the hilarious retarded noises he makes..

Word.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:49:54 PM

I don't know. The Destroyer looked like a Power Ranger and this looks quite rubbery as well. I want to like it, but I can't. Yet...
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:53:31 PM

f*ckin sweet!!! chris looks buff as hell...being from norwegian decent i love the norse mythology....and also love the marvel charactor...love the modern look for Thor it just makes him look that more of a f*cking badass...does everyone remember when thor whiped the sh*t outa stark for trying to clone him by using his DNA without permission haha i love that scene
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:54:12 PM

hurdur I like any crap marvel puts out because it has a superhero name on it
koul writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:05:37 PM

this costume really looks good. it will probably be cooler looking when the movie comes out. i can't wait for it.
Sinestro writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:14:12 PM

I don't remember Fenrir ever being a prominent character in the comics, Selami. Except for that one time it fought the Hulk. Anyone looking to get into Thor (the Marvel character) should buy/borrow/download the latest series. It's pretty readable for the most part. And Marvel also has this big crossover (Siege) which deals with Asgard. You'd figure Thor would be a centerpiece character in that book, but all he's done so far is get his ass handed to him. Twice.
Sinestro writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:17:24 PM

"does everyone remember when thor whiped the sh*t outa stark for trying to clone him by using his DNA without permission haha i love that scene"

Yep. V3, issue #3. "learn again the difference between a God of Thunder--and a mortal man in a metal suit."
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:42:24 PM

Looks like Chris Hemsworth got a stubble going on.

I can't wait for this. I'm not a big fan of Natalie Portman (I'm with Megan Fox, they seem kind of stuck up and out of place for comic book movies), but I'm still gonna see anything Marvel-related. Besides, Portman's acting kills.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:44:16 PM

@ Sinestro

You bring up an interesting topic. I think they should do a live-action adaptation of "Siege" when they get to that point. How about that?
lokopr writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:30:02 PM

just wait for the special effects!!! and I think he's gonna take the beard off once he
s on earth, part of his blending with the humans thing and hopefully for the alter ego =)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:37:30 PM

Looks pretty dam good, doesn't actually look like Hemsworth, wihich is very good. I had doubts for this, but now i am convinced this will work well
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:46:40 PM

out dated i see it early!
nope.com writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:11:15 PM

that's a good point as well

The first images of TDK costume I absolutely loathed, as well as the batpod. Though my opinion changed significantly once I saw that suit on screen and as soon as I saw that pod tear ass out of the tumbler.

Maybe when Hemsworth comes down from Asgard in that thing I'll change my mind on it as well.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:34:24 PM

Looks cool. Can't wait to see Loki. Also hope the beard is temporary, cuz I'm just so used to seeing him without it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 10:59:24 PM

When I see that suit, why do I automatically think about the cheezy Captain America costume from the adaptation in 1990 >

Its the damn chain metal on the arms. It just looks awful, for a start.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:00:52 PM

@ max.... This is just a photo. You'd be amazed what they can do in the editing room to make things look cool.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:01:01 PM

They got him looking like a beefed up James Hetfield ...

who knew the God of Thunder played guitar for Metallica ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:02:07 PM

Hair's not even blonde ... but I guess we'll let it slide since Destroyer looks like a castaway anime character from RoboTech
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:04:20 PM

@johnny_boy

Guess your right. At least they won't have the editing bay of Baywatch : Nights editing it like they did for Captain America (1990) or the Nick Fury movie with Hasselhoff.

God, those were like raping your soul to watch.
BigUnit writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:12:48 PM

i like the facial hair
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:56:38 PM

@sinestro
"as for your masters, sience power is all they understand, tell them that thor says this....if any mortal comes uninvited to Asgard on behalf of those who suppose themselves to be powers--within the hour they will learn what TRUE power is"

that is my favorite little story
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:01:10 AM

@roaddog
i havent read siege yet(i usually prefer to read the TPB, im no good with suspence haha)but i would much rather see them do a movie adaptation of Civil War....the story was "epic" and deffinetly worth doing, but to do Civil War they would have to set up a sh*t load of characters for it to work. unless they want people(outside of the comic book stores) going...who the f*ck! is that?
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:05:42 AM

@max
seriously? you dont think thats blond hair? i think you need your eyse checked my friend
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 1:30:10 AM

He`s not Brad Pitt, f*ck mit, I was seing him there, well my mistake
lost_addict writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 1:35:01 AM

looks a bit feminine to me...and did he just had a shower and hair design?
Sinestro writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:27:12 AM

That's a nice one, Skatemaster. Only problem is, when they did come to Asgard. he got f*cked up! Twice! Made me very sad. Apart from the Incredible Hulk, Thor is my favorite Marvel.
Sinestro writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:32:03 AM

Actually, that whole thing about "finding out what TRUE POWER is" turned out to be quite prophetic, since now Osborn basically loosed stupid "Bob" on the entirety of the Marvel U.
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 3:10:04 AM

@Sinestro - that Thor beating on Iron Man would have been amazing to read (after my day in comics)... but yeah, I'd see that as a pretty one-sided fight.

@Max (and others?) - this 'still' pic may look goofy (they usually do) - but once you're into the story and action... music... this will all come together looking great!
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 3:44:27 AM

Looks awesome,and the 'plastic metal look' looks brushed steel(or Ali) to me.
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:07:14 AM

Upon closer inspection im getting leather and as i said brushed steel,you can tell it was taken with a camera phone hence the low resolution...i hope :)
vaodsi writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 4:07:44 AM

i don't know... looks a little gay to me....
but i'll wait for footage... maybe it's just a badly lit picture..... cause... that looks like plastic
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:01:15 AM

@Vaodsi
Its dull metal,i work in an Aluminium/steel factory,see it every day...and its a bad pic.
ZenShark writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 8:19:13 AM

yeah the plasticy look struck me immediatly...why didnt they just use mail?
KoJay90 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 10:06:56 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D wants Iron Man but not Tony Stark Stark WTH?
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:10:03 PM

@sinestro
thanks bro my fav Marvel U charactors are Spider-Man, Captain America, and Thor....im part Norwegian...my great great grandparents came to the states from Norway so i can relate to thor(kinda)....but other than that this looks incredibly sick and awesome
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 1:06:08 PM

@rocketman - exactly.

Rarely are these still pics flattering.

This movie will kick so much ass!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 3:34:58 PM

little late,WP. but still he looks like a great Thor. very looking original much like The Destroyer Armor. i'm getting pumped.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 5:15:42 AM

After looking at his face expression showing some concern, I just noticed in the background that something is in the light yet blurry. Wonder what or who is behind him.
Citizen Creedy writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 8:28:47 PM

Let this be direct-to-video.
warlord writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 9:47:18 AM

so thare going with the sh*ty armor

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved