WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jonah Hex" Trailer is Here!

Posted: April 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jonah Hex" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
With the June 18th release date quickly approaching, Warner Bros has finally released the official trailer for their big screen adaptation of "Jonah Hex." Check it out below.

Plot: Jonah Hex (Josh Brolin) is a scarred drifter and bounty hunter of last resort, a tough and stoic gunslinger who can track down anyone... and anything. Having survived death, Jonah's violent history is steeped in myth and legend, and has left him with one foot in the natural world and one on the "other side." His only human connection is with Leila (Megan Fox), whose life in a brothel has left her with scars of her own.

But Jonah's past is about to catch up with him when the US military makes him an offer he can't refuse: in exchange for his freedom from the warrants on his head, he must track down and stop the dangerous terrorist Quentin Turnbull (John Malkovich). But Turnbull, who is gathering an army and preparing to unleash Hell, is also Jonah's oldest enemy and will stop at nothing until Jonah is dead.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Jonah Hex."

Source: Warner Bros. Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:42:21 PM

Well that looks awful. And whoever was in charge of Josh Brolin's makeup should be fired. Brolin, Malkovich and even Arnett are way too good for crap like this.
And that coffin scene near the start seems to have been totally ripped off from Fistfull of Dollars. Only stupider.
otis writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:50:00 PM

Just put in a Megan Fox bucking scene on a hitching post (bed that is) and I'll be set.!!
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:54:17 PM

crap I think Megan Fox might be able to act.
TeemSelami writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:54:54 PM

This looks Great! absolutely pointless
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:55:06 PM

I thought they said it was called " Jonah's Sex " ...

Megan Fox : Helium does a body good.
JonDrama writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:55:32 PM

Doesn't look that bad
Billy Bob writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:56:40 PM

The old spice ad was better than this looks, and that's not saying much.
AshTrey writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:58:13 PM

NO.... MEGAN FOX AINT GONNA BE NAKED LIKE IN THE SCRIPT... WHY GOD WHY?!?!?!
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:00:40 PM

That made my d*ck wiggle!!!!!!

Can't wait to see this film.
lost_addict writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:05:05 PM

if Megan Fox isn't naked in this movie,why is she in this movie???better bring someone that can act...
Sinestro writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:05:58 PM

WTF...is...this? I kinda reminds me a bit of the Vertigo series, but... WTF. I dunno. If it's violent enough it can work to a certain degree.
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:15:51 PM

co-staring will smith and kevin kline
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:29:41 PM

Nice font they picked for 'Jonah Hex' on the poster... carved in stone is it? Did they get that from 'The 10 Commandments' of 'Ben-Hur'?!

'...(Megan Fox), whose life in a brothel has left her with scars of her own.' --- how is this any different than her real life in Hollywood?!

Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:30:11 PM

of = or.
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:34:05 PM

I have a BONAAAA! Thank you Megan, now off to youj*zz.com to take care of the rest!
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:34:46 PM

'Giving him powers they couldn't explain...'

He touches a guy's hand and wakes him up?

AWESOME!!!
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:35:25 PM

@Onetime
That's funny I was just wondering if Will Smith was gonna do the title song to this movie.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:37:01 PM

I think it'll bomb. But it looks better than I was expecting.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:42:26 PM

@ -apocolyptic-

You wanna know who's worst than Megan Fox?

Miley Cyrus

Honestly, that's all I can think of. I respect women alot, but I wanna beat that girl up whenever I see her mug and act like Carol Burnett. And you give Megan Fox crap?

You may wanna watch Disney Channel. You'll respect even the stars of "A Nightmare on Elm Street".
Rodan writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:56:39 PM

NO THEY DID NOT JUST f*ckING USE THE COFFIN LINE!

This reminds me of Wild Wild West. Except everyone knows this one will be bad.
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:57:51 PM

meh?
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:09:09 PM

mehhh def check it out on DVD... but YES all i wanted to see was Will Arnett in the trailer "...This is the future" even if it was for a second haha
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:11:12 PM

"wild wild wild west....."
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:23:14 PM

bleh. i'm not saying it's gonna be bad but i have no interest in this at all ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:28:49 PM

Now that looks like a bloody good laugh, Megan Fox saying "I aint much for being owned" I think Micheal Bay would have something to say about that.
warriors187 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:33:55 PM

Yea the coffin line was def. right out of Fistfull of Dollars, and I also got a Will Smith, Kevin Kline Wild Wild West vibe..
still looks pretty cool though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:49:31 PM

Ditch the lame-ass generic guitar riffs and put in some morricone music, and I'm sold!
ian_918 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:50:50 PM

Eh this looks alright. I WANA SEE FOX GET PLOWED. i saw her riding someone in a scene so i hope she shows some tits! please god please!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:01:55 PM

AMEN!
manichispanic writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:10:17 PM

was that will arnett?
Gates writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:38:58 PM

This movie looks terrible. I feel as if I should have gotten paid just by watching that.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:45:46 PM

Can't wait to see this available in a 2-pack BluRay set with "Catwoman" at Walmart for $5.99 in December. It'll probably even have a coupon for whatever Warner/DC move is coming out in theaters around then.
Gates writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:47:30 PM

'Giving him powers they couldn't explain...'

He touches a guy's hand and wakes him up?

AWESOME!!!

@Ranger

JESUS CHRIST IS JONAH HEX?!?!!?!?!111
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:51:42 PM

"Ditch the lame-ass generic guitar riffs and put in some morricone music, and I'm sold!"

Spooky, we might have disagreed on some things here and there, but that is by far the best thing you've ever said here! Cheers to you my friend. Tonight, I drink for you, me, Ennio Morricone and Sergio Leone!
And I'll go down to the corner and call the girl at the convenience store a 'zipper-head' just for Clint!

Mustache Rider writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:06:25 PM

It looks ok. Might wait for the dvd.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:12:59 PM

This looks GI Joe-level ridiculous... I love it. Gotta hand it to a movie with a gatling gun packin' horse. Kind of sad to see Fassbender relegated to mongoloid sh*t like this, though.
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:13:44 PM

it needs something ... something i want to put my finger on ...like megan foxes vagina ... ya thats it !
joshmihaly writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:22:22 PM

LMAO! Wtf, who would put gatling guns on a horse? And I swear to god there had better be some skin in this movie.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:01:21 AM

Jesus touched the hand of someone and look how many people follow him.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:03:35 AM

RoadDogXVIII wow man unless that was sarcasm......wtf?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:30:31 AM

mehhhh. I'm not sure what to think yet until I know the rating, but I sure don't get the same WWW vibe everyone else seems to have. I think yall are forgeting how bad that movie was. This may look a little questionable (especially Brolin's makeup), but with a R rating I could see this trailer not doing the film justice. Megan Fox is still plenty greasy which is usually enough for me.
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:42:20 AM

Smells like an Oscar for Megan Fox
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:43:26 AM

Nic Cages Wig was more impress than Megan Fox's Acting
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:44:01 AM

f*ck Megan Fox
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:59:23 AM

@ -apocolyptic-

I think I should be asking that question. So, let me get this right, you think Megan Fox is worse than Miley Cyrus? You may wanna lay off the cannabis, that'll f*ck you up.
bspence writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:59:42 AM

so id basically be lying if i said i didnt want to see this. yeah its not going to be the best movie but still a fun summer action flick. and if all this justice league stuff comes together in about 8-10yrs i think itd be cool to see him in a jla sequel....if it ever gets that far anyway.
ps. megan fox better be naked and that sex scene. and i agree w/ whoever said if this is really really violent, then its just gonna help.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:53:25 AM

it looks okay...i have never read jonah hex so i cant say anything....but yeah the scare looks horrible(and not it in the good way).....and megan fox...well she's hot but im afraid if i f*cked her i might catch something....with her vag its like playing a dangrous game of russian rulette
Blank x2 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:57:20 AM

"Touching his hand and awaking people from the dead."

Awesome. Kinda like Jesus. With guns.
VDODSON writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:14:50 AM

I dont know what the hell you guys are talking about, looks like it may actually be pretty good. Megan Fox makes Jennifer Aniston look like gary coleman when it comes to acting. Im always in for a modern take on a western.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:19:04 AM

"Megan Fox makes Jennifer Aniston look like gary coleman when it comes to acting."

That is the most confusing thing I've ever heard.
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:30:32 AM

I thought it look ok !!

I was waiting to hear the line "Your Jonah Hex , I thought you'd be bigger"... lol

Maybe Megan will use that line in the bedroom...
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:35:48 AM

is jonah hex a one shot story? or a continues story? say like spider-man or iron man and so on? i dont know ive never read jonah hex
Rodan writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:11:13 AM

@trailertrash, hahaha. I'm sure they didn't want to show their best stuff in the trailer.

@VDODSON, the last "modern western" I actually liked was Open Range. I also like seeing the modern westerns, but sometimes the cheap action movies set in the West masquerade themselves as westerns. I'm not sold this is actually a western. I'll probably see it though.

And warriors, nice avatar. There's no one like Doc.
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:30:13 AM

He's your Huckleberry (Val stole the show in that movie)!
masht7 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:36:23 AM

This looks like a chessy peice of sh*t movie. I'm going to give this one a miss.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:37:54 AM

"f*ck Megan Fox"

i'll have to take you up on that!!!
Rodan writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:27:17 AM

This reminds me. I cannot wait for Tarantino's western.
vwkombi writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:35:59 AM

Gotta love the line " Jonah Hex, what happened to your face" "cut myself shaving. What happened to yours?".

Is anyone here a fan of the Jonah Hex comics? I was thinking about buying the Showcase Presents collection. Worth it?
Bigcheese writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:42:02 AM

That was hard to watch. My favrourite genre, raped. Since when did westerns have heavy metal music in them? f*ck this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 6:42:04 AM

This will flop for sure, but I liked it. The trailer probably didn't do the film much justice, but neither did the first Hellboy-trailer and look how that turned out. And I'm very curious on Will Arnett's role, that will probably break or make this movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 7:13:36 AM

Brolin is made for a western, John Malkovich is always a great villain, and Fox is oh so good when she's bad, so despite the "first" trailer this film has something going for it imo. I liked some of the JH material a friend introduced me to a while back. Its pretty gritty sh*t, and because of its western/supernnatural theme I always thought it would make a decent movie with the right touch.
Aingx writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:11:23 AM

Absolute crap....

Thanks Megan Fox for ruining another movie.
And I wonder how many Clint Eastwood movies Brolin watched to prepare for this role....
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:43:14 AM

put some tities poor girl, lets upgrade you! Megan Fucx should be her name!
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:07:45 PM

Megga FucX!

rabid writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:26:06 PM

Looks pretty much just like the comic, which I am a fan of. I even have the series where he went to the future and had laser gun showdowns. Later he gets killed and taxidermied. His stuffed corpse showed up at sideshows in different modern day dc comics like Batman or Booster Gold.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:55:27 PM

HEy first image of thor here

http://www.taringa.net/posts/tv-peliculas-series/5356669/Primer-imagen-de-THOR.html
hunter207 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:49:45 PM

This actually looks fun :P
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 5:53:56 PM

@roaddog....when have I ever said Miley Cyris was better than megan fox?
warriors187 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:54:53 PM

haha gotta love Doc.
"I cannot wait for Tarantino's western."
I know its a stretch and Tarantino is only in the movie for a bit, but have you seen Sukyaki Wester Django???
Theres another wester with gatlin guns movie for ya....and its pretty bad ass!!!
warriors187 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:58:19 PM

heres a link if you haven't seen it already
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2REibH1G4Ao&feature=related
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:04:35 AM

@ -apocolyptic-

I believe your responded to one of my messages, "wow man unless that was sarcasm......wtf?" So I figured what I said was ridiculous.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 2:21:55 PM

I think this looks badass. Its going to get great reviews and then everyone who bashed this will see it and love it. Megan Fox sucks though. Please let her career die with Lohan.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 7:55:34 PM

Wow I did not know Arnett was in this, f*ck this movie and make an AD movie
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 4:59:54 AM

saw it during freddy and i had an orgasm
bacci40 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 6:11:58 AM

they turned hex into the f*cking punisher

why cant they ever respect the source material?

and "powers that cannot be explained"? f*cking lazy writing...thats why they cant be explained

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved