WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bombs Found Near George Clooney's House

Posted: April 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bombs Found Near George ClooneySubmit Comment
Not too long ago a dead woman was found in the waters outside of George Clooney's Italian villa. Now military experts have been called in to recover a deadly arsenal of unexploded wartime bombs, including grenades, mortars and aircraft bombs, that were located in Lake Como, just 14 meters from the actor's lakeside home.

The area around the house has been sealed off by Italian soldiers for the operation while navy divers bring the 500lb munitions to the surface and take them to a cave where they will be detonated.

They had been on the floor of the lake for more than 60 years before they were discovered after a fisherman pulled a device from the lake bed. Residents who live in the area have been told to stay indoors and away from windows. Clooney was not at home at the time.

Source: Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:20:00 AM

He must really hate that block.... First that lady now this?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:26:55 AM

You'd think there would be an easier way to get people to notice that he wants to sell his property.
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:40:59 AM

Go Clooney!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:57:44 AM

Clooney must have gotten a great deal on that house. I wonder if its haunted too?
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:45:58 AM

Sorry guys those were'nt bombs, I was in the neighborhood and to take a dumb, turns out it was his house I did it at! Sorry Clooney, I'll bring a bag and clean it up next time!
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:47:31 AM

^Dump
Damn can we please get an edit button, I'll take a dumb though lol
rocketman writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:24:30 AM

Don't worry folks we still finding bombs in England from WW2,they still check Pendel Hill not far from me.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:39:41 AM

Hey, I didn't know he had the script to Ocean's Fourteen ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:40:31 AM

Probably left over by the husband of the woman he drowned.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:41:27 AM

We finally found Uwe Boll's Mussolini collection ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:42:13 AM

Lindsey's (or substitute Gary's) stash was found!
rzmsauce writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:28:30 AM

UPDATE:

Turns out they were actually cases of Batman and Robin, Syrianna and Leatherhead DVDS.

No need to be alarmed, one can now see how the mistake could of been made so easily.

lost_addict writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:38:23 AM

I hope he was planning to bomb steven soderberg house...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:24:50 PM

I'm starting to feel respect for Clooney. First he kills a woman and then he plans to blow up something. I think we have the world's first real supervillain.

Love the photo BTW
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:34:42 PM

Any fisherman that can reel in a 500 pound bomb, I want to meet!

I think we have our new Arnie for the Commando remake!

As for this... I didn't even know Clooney liked getting bombed this often.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:58:53 PM

Maybe he actually is batman...
hunter207 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:39:19 PM

@SAC he's probly got the poltergeist in his house lmao
secondbest writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:22:58 PM

Goddamn, next they're gonna find bodies in his basement.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:24:39 PM

With huge tits, if there's a God!
Theatrdude writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:29:53 PM

Gosh, Damon really wants to get him this time.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:17:12 PM

lol Ranger-if they where hawt i'd tap their dead ass.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:34:27 PM

Yep. One of my fav. quotes I live by...

'Dead women don't complain about anal sex!'

Words to live (and die) by.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:47:19 PM

George Clooney: f*cking hates Italy!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:55:38 PM

"Bombs Found Near George Clooney's House"

"Return of the Killer Tomatoes" or "Return to Horror High"?

(yes, I own both.)
johnthemon writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:58:40 AM

wow...0_o

Coindidence, I think NOT!
Whitta writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:17:12 AM

I have a new hero

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved