WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: The Destroyer from "Thor"

Posted: April 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: The Destroyer from "Thor"Submit Comment
LatinoReview got its hands on a photo of what The Destroyer will look like in the upcoming "Thor" film. It's only a set photo, but still give you a good look at the armor. Check out the photo below.

The Destroyer stands at 9-feet tall and is an enchanted suit of armor forged by Odin. When it first appeared it was hinted that the Destroyer had been created as a weapon to face some dark menace from the stars. The Destroyer is used by Thor's arch-foe Loki on several occasions, and each time has actually come close to killing Thor.

The new movie follows the mighty Thor (Chris Hemsworth), a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth by his father Odin (Anthony Hopkins) and is forced to live among humans. A beautiful young scientist, Jane Foster (Natalie Portman), has a profound effect on Thor, as she ultimately becomes his first love. It's while here on Earth that Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gobolog writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:02:37 AM

My God!!! It actually stays faithful to the design from the comic book!!! Is hollywood finally listening?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:12:34 AM

You said it, pretty faithful to the character. Thats good to see. I have faith in KB, but I want more info on this production. They've been filming for a while now right?
johnny_boy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:13:54 AM

Cool! Now let's see what Thor, Loki and Odin look like
thysmn writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:28:04 AM

It does oddly resemble one of those monsters from power rangers.
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:38:32 AM

Really nice, this should be a cool movie. Who has already seen Thor's hamour in Iron Man 2? It is completly mad-ass!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:44:58 AM

@goblog- it's not Hollywood listening, it's Kenneth Branagh that's listening.

This movie is looking good, most news that comes out about it seems to be on the ball.
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:43:32 AM

@Dave
Very true Branagh is listening, that why I have hope for this.
KoJay90 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:55:51 AM

Awesome!! That looks like the place where Shield found the hammer at the end of Iron Man 2. Oops sorry none of yous seen it yet have you? Hahahaha
END FIGHT WAR MACHINE AND IRON MAN VS. ULTIMATE WHIPLASH - NOT SO AWESOME OOPS
shayhiri writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:10:16 AM

Eight year olds, dude.

f*ckin' fanboys.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:23:42 AM

@ccblev- That's one of the things that is great about Branagh he always stay's faithfull to the source material, even if it sometimes makes the film longer, I'm mainly talking about his Hamlet movie from years ago.

People sometimes don't like his movies because of this, I on the other hand like his movies because of this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:32:47 AM

They finally show the full body condom of the next lover of Lindsey Lohan.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:42:42 AM

@max- you'd still need better protection than that lol
rocketman writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:43:19 AM

@KoJay.
That better not be the end of the film you just blurted out,tell me you were joking.
Ari Gold writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:55:02 AM

Thysmm hit the nail on the head. You beat me to it mate, this looks exactly like some piece of Power Ranger sh*t.
avaela writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:58:37 AM

That totally looks like a scene out of power rangers lol
avaela writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:00:39 AM

oops 2 ppl beat me to the power rangers comment :(
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:05:17 AM

Sick. Kenneth Branagh knows what to do. This should be awesome.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:24:00 AM

Wow looks very accurate and dare i say... seriously badass!
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:45:41 AM

Wow, super cool. Hope this movie can me cooler than most would expect from Thor.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:37:02 PM

With a name like: 'The Destroyer!' - I'll bet he gets a lot of p*ssy.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:41:02 PM

I sadly must agree with those who said it looks like a Power Ranger monster. Might look better on screen, but I don't know. Still have some faith Branagh though.

But a thought have crossed my mind: Bringing Thor into the "real" world, isn't that the same as acknowledging the Aesir Gods as the real gods for the whole Marvel universe?
rocketman writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:44:55 PM

You have Hercules too,all gods exist?are they really 'gods' or just another crazy species?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:49:37 PM

@rocket - they're our forefathers. Space travelers from an advanced civilization, they came here to seed us on this planet. They each had (developed) their own abilities, thus making them 'Gods' in the eyes of the common sheep herders of the day.

Thought I'd answer that one.
dissident187 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:52:42 PM

I thought that was the Silver Surfer for a moment. Other than that, it looks cheesy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:55:27 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA that sh*t looks so rediculous
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:56:15 PM

I'd never wear blue slippers with that outfit.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

First a giant thor hammer, now this? These movies are going to start sucking.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:15:30 PM

Not sure how they could have messed this up and deviated away from the comic look. Pretty damn simple so I won't give them too much credit for staying faithful.

It would be nice if the after-credit scene for each Marvel film was a "wink" to the next upcoming film like how they did at the end of IM2 with Thor's hammer.
Maybe at the end of Thor, they do a little green streak in space for GL or something to nod Cap whichever comes out next but just do a tease as to the next Marvel film.
Keep it consistent and folks will easily stay.
rocketman writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:16:47 PM

@Ranger,makes more sense.
rocketman writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:19:13 PM

@Bunny
Comic book guys gonna turn up in a minute and get an anurism when he reads about the GL cameo in Thor.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:49:17 PM

Thx. Rocket.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:52:24 PM

saw this on comicbookmovie.com yesterday looks pretty bad ass

@sac
there actually almost done filming if i remember correctly
rocketman writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:25:28 PM

Did they say the were releasing a Thor pic soon,like the first week of may?
BrandoFresh writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:26:11 PM

Holy sh*t! That's just like from the books. Even better looking in my opinion. Very well done. I'm so excited to see the movie.
DeVries writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:08:35 PM

Where's his d*ck?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:15:07 PM

I thought similar in that, how does the guy go to the bathroom?

Pretty funny seeing him land at a gas station (9 feet tall and all)... goes inside asking the the key to the sh*tter.

nope.com writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:09:10 PM

never been a big fan of Destroyer.. thought it looked cheesy in the comics.. it definitely looks like sh*t as a prop
KoJay90 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:13:53 PM

Iron Man 1 Is Better Than Iron Man 2, by a mile. Kick Ass was better too. But I loved Robert Downey Jr. he is the on e that carries the film.
KoJay90 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:14:02 PM

Iron Man 1 Is Better Than Iron Man 2, by a mile. Kick Ass was better too. But I loved Robert Downey Jr. he is the one that carries the film.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:23:11 PM

I wonder if this guy has any use for Axe body spray...
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:28:59 PM

I mean, I've heard of using WD40 as a lubricant, but this guy obviously uses it for more than squeaky hinges. Maybe Aniston's vagina. I hear it's under-used...sadly.

Anyway, not sure about armor looking like cloth. I mean, you can hardly make metal armor mold to an organic surface in such a way. Organics flow and twist, metal does not. Maybe it's like an alloy-based material, more like keylar than iron or steel. Maybe micro-polymer nano-carbon beads...who knows, who the f*ck cares.

Looks like a disposable monster from Voltron, one the big V always hacked and slashed at the episodes conclusion.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:46:16 PM

@mink - or... it could just be... magic.
KoJay90 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:47:53 PM

Captain Americas shield is also shown in Iron Man 2. Tony Stark looked at it and said "That's what I need".
DeVries writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

I guess he takes his dump and piss by his mouth then?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:36:35 PM

Hey... look at that comic book cover. HOW is Thor swinging his hammer around (behind his back) without it catching in his cape?!

That's bullsh*t!
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:01:45 PM

Unless... it's... magic.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:36:19 PM

@mink
where the f*ck have you been budy!! i havent seen you post on here in months....i just asumed you got banned or something
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:44:42 PM

@ranger
didnt you know its all about....magic....ta da
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:33:18 PM

It's a Kind of Magic!
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:08:26 PM

Doesn't need to piss or sh*t. The 'mind' of whoever touches The Destroyer armor is trapped inside and fuels it.

Man, some of you guys need to read up on your characters...lol

@shayhiri - We know you hate fanboys. This is no secret. Now go lay down and let your pup suck on your balls.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:12:48 PM

lol...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:14:33 PM

f*ckING AWESOME!!!!!!!!! looks very original and like i said, f*cking awesome.

@Shay-go f*ck yourself. i'm tired of hearing crap from you we get you don't like it and we couldn't care less. go write more novels douchebag.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:36:17 PM

Skate-Mink's been back for like a week or something around that now, so where have YOU been?lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:49:14 PM

@ranger

MAGIC! MAGIC!-enter Brain May guitar solo.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:52:19 PM

They're going to have to pull this thing off really well if they don't want me to laugh at how horrendously silly it looks right now.

This is why, being faithful to comic, isn't always the best decision (such as Watchmen. Imagine a giant f*cking vagina squid. You would've laughed your ass off, so would I).
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:56:11 PM

spooky- you make a good point, glad they took out vagina squid. however i don't think this looks ridiculous at all ... okay maybe a little but i still think it looks kick-ass.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:04:18 PM

I've never read any of the comics, so maybe it's not as ridiculous as I think. Maybe?

The point is, to someone who's never read a thor comic, this looks REALLY bad, from a movie-goers point of view. I mean, I like what I'm hearing about Thor, so I'll check it out, but this is the first movie where I've set any expecation at all, unfortunately, the expectation is low.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:34:26 PM

Hey BunnyFooFoo-

I didn't read the f*cking article about IM2 because it said "Spoiler Alert." How bout next time you be a little more f*cking considerate? Little f*cking sh*tbag. If I wasn't so drunk right now I'd come to your house and skullf*ck your mom just to teach you a lesson about keeping your mouth shut.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:39:41 PM

And Alex -
You can't delete my post cause you know I'm right.

(Especially about the skull-f*cking of my enemy's mother)
KoJay90 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:47:38 PM

Iron Man 2 is a mess i reckon. Whiplash didn't do anything that satisfied me, the final fight was too short, like 5 minutes tops. But the cameos of Captain America's shield and Thors Hammer were awesome. Justin Hammer didn't do much as well, besides being a pain in the arse the whole movie and Nick Fury WAS Samuel L Jackson not Sam Jackson being Nick Fury. The one reason why I loved Iron Man 2 was Robert Downey Jr and that was it. The rest was a mess.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:41:10 AM

@encore
thanks for the info bro. ive been so busy latley i havent been able to get on much and read every article lol. doesnt suck when you got family coming to town and you gotta scramble to clean up the house in time lol. it nice to see him back though
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:03:08 AM

no problem.

also i really hate cleaning for relatives, a real bitch.
rocketman writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:59:29 AM

Thor
http://www.superherohype.com/news/thornews.php?id=9345
Eli_1994 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 5:32:19 PM

OMG heres a pic of Chris Hemsworth as Thor, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh!


http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Poniverse/news/?a=17657
koul writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:06:15 PM

this guy really looks like a monster from the power rangers show
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 1:04:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved