WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Another "Justice League" Member to Get His Own Movie

Posted: April 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Another "Justice League" Member to Get His Own MovieSubmit Comment
We already reported that Warner Bros is creating the strategy for their "Justice League of America" movie. We already know that Batman, Superman and Green Lantern will team-up in the movie. But will there be any other characters?

Pajiba is reporting that Warners is working with Lin Productions and DC Comics to bring "Starman" to the big screen. The character is a member of Justice League, but has gone through several iterations in his 70-year history.

The site says that Starman will likely wield a gravity rod, have energy powers and will be able to fly. No word on whether he will also be able to manipulate mass. A writer or director have yet to be signed.

It will be interesting to see how "Starman" will fit into the "Justice League" plan. Since both "Batman 3" and the "Superman" reboot are set to be released in 2012, the studio will likely have the "Starman" movie in theaters by next year or in 2013. Stay tuned.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:09:24 AM

will it have the bowie song
johnny_boy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:18:15 AM

Never heard of him
SeWerin writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:43:51 AM

F'ck him!! I want Martian Manhunter!
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:44:36 AM

Get Wonder Woman already.
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:46:58 AM

@SeWerin

So would I.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:54:45 AM

Just as long as its not like that sh*tty 80s Jeff Bridges movie that shares the same name.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:16:59 AM

So many characters to roll out and they go with Starman? I agree with Sew / Mash, Get Manhunter and/or Wonder Woman on screen.
shayhiri writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:17:25 AM

Die already.

f*ck American comics!
WV-Films writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:02:32 AM

He looks like Marvel's Captain Universe.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:14:07 AM

The site says that Starman will likely wield a gravity rod, have energy powers and will be able to fly. No word on whether he will also be able to manipulate mass. A writer or director have yet to be signed.


Warner Brothers then noted they are in talks with Ron Jeremy regarding the ability to carry the rod at all times.
makingcircles writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:15:11 AM

I got your gravity rod right here.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:15:12 AM

Hate to say this about Star(fish)man, but I'd rather see a Dr. Fate movie than a lame movie about someone I really could care less about.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:17:06 AM

This must've been thought up by the same jerkoffs who gave us that masterpiece " Legion " .... god, it was Lindsey Lohan rotting for weeks after being on a head on collision in the middle of the desert with a Mack rig, while having skids in the panties awful ...
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:18:22 AM

@SeWerin
AGREED!!! Rather see Martian Manhunter totally... or hell maybe a FLASH movie?
AshTrey writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:26:33 AM

Who the f*ck is this... I want the flash
goebwer writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:03:29 PM

Starman is cool but he is in the jla for too little time right now he is part of the Justice society so i don't know why warner would want to make a movie about him....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:22:42 PM

@Shay: You go girl! Bring on the hungarian comics!
c-prime writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:31:21 PM

There's only one Starman and his name is Jeff Bridges.
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:41:16 PM

Mean while back at the hall of justice aquaman isnt doing a god damn thing !
Bigcheese writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:41:39 PM

"gravity rod, have energy powers and will be able to fly"

Silver Surfer anyone?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:00:47 PM

@makingcircles - beat me to it (figuratively)!

@trailer - LOL!

And honestly... out of all the years I collected comics YEARS ago... I never heard of Starman even once? WTF?!
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:25:45 PM

@ ranger - scrapping the bottom and sides of the DC universe barrel
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:31:21 PM

@Man - I gather... but seriously... other than c-prime giving Jeff Bridges sole ownership of the title 'Starman' (and I agree, Jeff is it!) - I never heard of Starman even ONCE before today (and I was into comics pretty substantially, believe me!)?! Like... are you talking bottom of the barrel here for DC or UNDER the barrel?!
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:46:35 PM

who the f*ck is starman!!!! ive actually never heard of him....but again i dont really read dc
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:25:43 PM

@skate - apparently that doesn't matter. I read DC and don't know who Starman is.
nope.com writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:06:39 PM

so... yes DC let's just forget about Green Arrow, Martian Manhunter, Aquaman, Flash, etc

Let's give this D list character his own film and budget right?
Vin12 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:36:57 PM

@man in black
lol! that aquaman crack was f*cking great!
Vin12 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:36:58 PM

@man in black
lol! that aquaman crack was f*cking great!
Vin12 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:37:23 PM

MY BAD
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:18:07 PM

haha yeah it was ...
koul writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:24:12 PM

i never heard of starman before but he looks cool
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:20:41 PM

thanks i try ...
Matiax writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:50:17 AM

Starman is more a Justice Society member. And there was like, 8 of them.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Starman_(comics)
Sinestro writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:44:33 PM

Just noticed this post. All the real Starmen were JSA members. Robinson's Mikaal Thomas doesn't count. He isn't even the one pictured, that's Thom Kallor from the LoSH and JSA. Boo, WP.
Sinestro writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 5:48:32 PM

And Starman is cool, Koul. At least the one they have on the picture. He's a freaked out schizo with the power to alter/change the mass and density of the universe. He can also travel between dimensions and keeps exhibiting increases in power every couple of months. A Superman level nutcase with an affinity for sloppy joes. He's fun to read.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved