WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 4" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: April 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 4" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly got their hands on the first teaser poster for "Scream 4," which stars Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox and David Arquette. Wes Craven is returning to direct the new installment, which will begin shooting this June for an April 15th, 2011 release date. Check out the poster below.

"It's a total integration of Sidney (Campbell), Gale (Cox) and Dewey (Arquette) and new kids. The story of Sid, Gale, and Dewey is very much a part of the movie," said Craven. "[Sidney] kind of put her life back together in the course of these 10 years. But, certainly, there would be no Scream without Ghostface, so she has to confront him again, but now as a woman who has really come out the darkness of her past."

He went on to say that there is a strong possibility that there will be a couple killed at the beginning of the film. He said: "You will recognize the DNA of the film: a very complex murder mystery, a shocking action picture, wonderful humor based on character, and lots of surprises, as well as a movie that kind of copies itself. Itís a pretty amazing script."

Finally Craven said that "Scream 4" will be R-rated and that he is also signed on for the fifth and sixth installments.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rush66 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:14:47 AM

Oh yeah! Can't wait for that one!
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:22:08 AM

Has that mask got a frown now !!!
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:34:23 AM

It should have! lol
Valerie writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:40:23 AM

The "new poster" bs is just BS!

But woah, this sounds good, i like what he said, really really like the sound of it. And it will be interesting if he does kill Gale like its rumored!
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:58:27 AM

@ayt - you could do better in your sleep , i bet.... How boring was this...
lost_addict writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:07:43 AM

this is kind of gay after you watch 'saw'...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:34:05 AM

His mouth is big enough to do ass to mouth now (for Neve Campbell)
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:21:08 AM

Can't wait... Love the Scream series... long as it stays R and not a cop out PG-13
billofill writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:18:57 AM

As f*cking horrible Scream 3 is, it's still more watchable then f*cking any of the Saw pieces of sh*t.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:17:45 PM

@ trailer - cheers! lol dont wanna come across as c*cky but yeah, im pretty sure i could! they are trying to do the nike tick thing, ya know put the strong symbol that everyone recognises so you think ah! quality.....but scream kind of went down hill and hasnt been around for a few years, so this isnt gonna get too many people excited, plus everyone will be sick of seeing that mask by now, every kid in england had one a few years back! lol
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:24:07 PM

"Scream 4" Poster Arrives Online"

Wow... I do not give a f*ck!
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:06:29 PM

Pass.

A new, better but highly unlikely tagline for Hollywood: New Decade, new movies.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:36:39 PM

one thing i never understood about this franchise...first off, in the first movie, the killers are billy and stew...then in the second movie, it's billy's mom and some new kid...then in the third movie, they leave out another character again and just make up some random brother of sidney's that didn't even make it somewhat interesting...so who's the killer going to be this time?...a sister that sidney never knew about or would it make more sense if billy had a father that started trying to kill sidney after learning about billy and his ex wife?...at least the first two films had a stronger link to each other and had more of a story
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:20:34 PM

@ayt- thats true you could buy those bloody things everywhere at one point.

When Nike took their name off of their clothes and just had the tick , a friend said to me where did you get that tick top from lol (bit off subject i know just makes me laugh)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:15:29 PM

awesome. can't wait. only a little less then a year,lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:42:32 PM

synthetic-really? the brother had a lot to do with the plot. he says he influenced Billy to do the murders and that he should take a fall guy (i.e. Stew) but he had nothing to do with the second killings(though the second one i think is still my favorite, third one i still thought was great but worse compared to last two). so without him really there would be no Ghost-Face in the first place.
koul writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:23:43 PM

why are they making a fourth one?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:59:40 PM

"It's a total integration of Sidney (Campbell), Gale (Cox) and Dewey (Arquette) and new kids."

Yeah, so were the last two sequels.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:02:45 PM

@koul-
cause they're money-grubbing whores that love beating a dead horse 'til it resembles the sloppy blood-puddle that is Lindsay Lohan's vagina
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:22:00 PM

@ encoreyourface...you almost confused me there...the brother isn't a part of plot until the third movie...i mean even if he says he influenced billy to do the killings, you never see or hear of his name in the first or second film...i just think they should go with something weird like billy's dad being the killer or possibly stew's parents?...it's just weird to see where the story would go next
telur writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 12:07:37 AM

scream should end in trilogy and became legend. Not necessary number 4 to ruin the 3 movies before. Anyway the good one is only the first movie
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:05:16 AM

i acctually enjoyed and was a big fan of the 1st and 3rd scream film(it lost me at the second but i gave it a second chance at the third)....how bad ass would be to find out the new killer is sidney she just snapped after all the truama she has suffered through the first trilogy
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:30:00 AM

audiences would never see that coming
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:17:45 AM

skate-that would be interesting. however call me sexist but i like my psycho killers male,lol. i'm not a fag and i'm not afraid to admit i would punctures Sid's Collin, but her as the killer ... nah.

however it would be interesting becuase isn't she the only one there when she kills the killers? (conscious anyway)so perhaps she was making all this up in her head and was lying and she was the real killer just didn't know it? they would have to explain certain things, but it's doable.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:36:30 AM

synthetic-what do you mean he had nothing to do with it? regardless of what is shown if it is said and the character is not lying, then it happened. and he was main plot in the third. but yeah those other suggestions you and Skate had i liked.

they should also have Dewy be into S & M becuase he gets hurt so much,lol.
Mudders writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:26:22 AM

that mask was freaky first time out but now like the franchise it just looks tired
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 5:09:10 AM

yes R movies are the best
VN1X writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 7:50:47 AM

the Scream franchise is probably one of the most boring sh*ts I have ever seen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved