WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League of America" Plan is Revealed!

Posted: April 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League of America" Plan is Revealed!Submit Comment
Just yesterday, Warner Bros revealed that it will release its "Superman" reboot and the third "Batman" installment by 2013. There we no specific dates, but IESB claims it knows when the new movies will be appearing in theaters.

Christopher Nolan will direct "Batman 3" and will have it ready for summer of 2012. And since Warner Bros will lose their rights to Superman unless the cameras are rolling by next year, the site says that the reboot will be ready by Christmas of 2012. That's right, Batman and Superman the same year.

The goal is to eventually make "Justice League of America" and Warners is already mapping out the whole strategy. Since Nolan believes that Batman cannot exist in the same world as Superman and other actual superheroes, Warner Bros is trying to figure out how he can.

So before "Justice League" is released, everything will be explained. "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight" are considered the first two parts of the overall plan. "Green Lantern" will be the third and will make references to Gotham City and possibly Batman himself. During this timeline, Superman is still young and living in Smallville. By the time "Batman 3" and "Superman" are released, there will be some connection between the characters and some hints at what will happen in the "Justice League" movie.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: IESB

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bulle85@hotmail.com writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:18:31 AM

please mister nolan, dont cave to this bullsh*t and ruin batman for us. hell no thay cant exist in the same universe: your answer: a new batman in justice or no batman at all.
steaknugget26 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:19:20 AM

i don't know about this...i kind of like the fact they have kept batman separate from the other characters.
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:40:06 AM

Nice idea, I'm getting interested.
dbreuning writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:47:48 AM

The Marvel universe lends itself more to be connected than this. Though it would be cool to have The Flash, Green Lantern, Superman, Wonderwoman, Batman and everyone all together fighting evil!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:50:59 AM

Looks good to me, like the sound of everything there.

Look's like the studio is giving Nolan Carte Blanche on everything....ARE YOU LISTENING MARVEL, SONY, DISNEY & FOX!!!!!....
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:51:17 AM

Hey how can we f*ck up the awesome batman movies we have made?.........OH!!! I KNOW!!!

AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:54:14 AM

@ Dave - Its great that they have kinda made Nolan their ruler, but batman just aint gonna work in this, its gonna cheapen the character they have built, look at it this way, imagine Heaths joker in a world where superman or wonder woman exists? just doesnt add up, Nolan has created a whole world away from that, cant combine the two and expect it to work now, i say leave batman out, hint at him yeah, but leave him out
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:05:24 AM

I don't understand how people don't think Batman will work with this. Why not? Everything They've done is similar to everything in the comics, and those all overlap each other and lead to the Justice League.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:15:20 AM

Batman was always out of place in that group, it worked in the comics because...well they are comics, but in a real(ish) world like Gotham where men can rule with guns and bombs, batman becomes pointless when the likes of superman exist, and like i said the joker would be a weak ass villain in that world, so it would piss on the Dark Knight in my opinion
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:20:08 AM

I hear you AYT, but they said Supes is still young in Smallville when the Joker and Bats are duking it out. I think you fail to realize that Batman's universe will eventually have to get a little "superheroic" anyway simply based on the villains he has left to fight. So why not go all out and bring the others SHs in the mix? Frankly, I'd like to see a major part of Gotham get wiped out by something that forces Batman to open his eyes to the world outside of his city. It should be interesting to see if they can make the other heroes as realistic as they made Batman and the Joker.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:23:45 AM

Still no word on if Wonder Woman will be in all this. I think she's the real challenge cinematically.
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:27:11 AM

I give up. This whole thing's very Russian.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:28:39 AM

I just think they are doing it because marvel are doing it, not cos its that great an idea, they dont even have the characters lined up yet, and like you said, wonder woman is a tough one!, whats the bet she ends up in black xmen style leather with some cool whip lasso?! lol i just think batman should remain a guy in a suit, and not a guy in a suit in a superhero world, i mean when he was set on fire in the first one, it was a huge holy sh*t moment for us and him realising he was JUST a man and needed to be smarter.....imagine that with superman watching his back! one quick puff of super breath and crisis over! lol
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:51:42 AM

I liked the fact that Batman existed in his own non-super world. But, I have faith that the universe Nolan created can be meshed into a Meta-human universe with superheroes.

I think it'll be a nice transition to see Batman running Gotham his way not knowing about supers and to see his reaction to the revelation of other folks out there with actual powers.

It's one of the real understated aspects of Batman that I truly love. In his world, he dominated the streets of Gotham without the use of superpowers and he realizes that there are those out there that run their respective towns with powers. It gives him his elitist attitude towards other superpowered heroes because he does it without powers. It makes him feel more powerful than the supers.
But he's also a realist and understands that one on one, they could take him out which is the catalyst for him to secretly develop his own plans to take each one out if he had to. Which was played out in the comics and the animated series.
I think it's perfectly ok to have Nolan's universe be made aware of superpowered folks and I don't think it will take anything away from what he has done with the franchise.
Nolan's a very capable and fantastic director with an understated gift for sci-fi. He can handle this transition convincingly and not diminish his universe one bit.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:09:26 AM

" Since Nolan believes that Batman cannot exist in the same world as Superman and other actual superheroes, Warner Bros is trying to figure out how he can."

Looks like Nolan is fighting Batman's transition Bunny. You're right on about Batman's appeal in the DC Universe though. His character parallels Iron Man a great deal and will have to deal with similar growing pain of joining as group off superheroes who don't share his human limitations. I really wish Nolan would have played up Batman's exetreme intelligence more since this is the way he actually survives in a superhero world.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:10:55 AM

"extreme" my bad
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:30:11 AM

" Meanwhile, back at the Hall of j*zzups ... "

Would be interesting if they use the Earth 2 plotline, but it's looking more like Superfriends ... along with that faggy dog and Shaggy wannabe.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:39:35 AM

@aytball- good post mate, it's good that there are people on here like you who knw these things better than I.

I understand you argument against it but Nolan knws what he is doing so it might work, but as it says the studio is looking at how to do it, so let's just hope the studios have wake up call and realise what they said lol.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:29:21 AM

YES! FINALLY... I was actually just talking about this to a friend how I'd rather see a Justice League movie then an Avengers movie even though I'm on board for The Avengers but I just love so many more characters in the Justice League. I still think they need to make a Flash movie and thats it... Maybe squeeze that in RIGHT before they make The Justice League movie.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:32:39 AM

Awesome news, already looking forward to these and just saw Iron man 2 it was hella good!!!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:58:06 AM

No matter what, I trust Christopher Nolan. The man has a damn good track record. Until he makes a horrible movie, I'll be on board.
Vin12 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:58:50 AM

I was always more of a dc guy than marvel, so I'm super excited. I remember when I was kid, I had Batman and superman action figures. I remember seeing 'superfriends' and wondering who the green lantern was cuz he looked cool.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:46:33 AM

@ bulle85@hotmail.com, AYT BALL, Max Rockatansky Junior: Why so pessimistic.

DaveThePhotoGuy and BunnyFooFoo: Exactly.

Blank x2: If he makes a horrible movie, that'll be the day when Justin Bieber becomes that year's Jimmi Hendrix.

@Vin12: Now you're saying something logical?

SaulSilver writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:50:59 AM

If these movies weren't most likely going to be awesome there would probably be a lot of complaints that they are copying Marvel, but I think this series of films and set up to a JLA film is even more wanted by people like us than Marvels Avenger movies. I say bring it on!
Bill The Butcher Cutting writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:51:11 AM

NO NO NO NO just NO, Horrible news i hope to god this is bullsh*t, it will ruin Nolans great batman films, like nolan said supes could not exist in his batman, stick to it nolan dont let the warner bros make this sh*te.
cpj210 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:00:59 PM

How about Justice League vs. The Avengers?
dman500 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:17:56 PM

i agree with bunnyfoofoo and sacdaddy...this can be done. though i agree that batman did always seem a little out of place in the super powered justice league, his intellect and resourcefulness made him a valuable assest. they would definitely need to play up the fact that he has researched each super and knows everything there is to know about each one, as well as having developed a way to defeat each one. batman would represent the hopes and fears of the average person living in a world where super powered beings seem to be almost all powerful and beyond control.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:23:17 PM

Freakin Sweet.

Batman always was the unsaid leader of the group. Supes just has a pair of bright underpants- he doesn't have the mental power to lead.

It gets my vote.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:29:49 PM

@trailer - nice 'Red Heat' quote.

I'll be happy just to see DC get their ass in the saddle and produce anything.

Apparently I'm one of the few that didn't mind Singer and Routh's Supes Return (we all know the bastard kid was a dumb idea, and the Lois interest is time to let go)... but overall not bad considering they were taking over the Christopher Reeves (Superman 1 & 2 only).

So DC... get the pickle out of your ass. Less useless 'we got plans!' news releases and more producing!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:43:33 PM

Ayt & SAC

dropped it in the 6ft of soil and buried this conversation.
Those guys said it all

and completely agree with you SAC, WW is the biggest challenge out of all the JLA characters cinematically.
Its because its so camp its hard to make such a popular comic heroine figure serious.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:51:29 PM

Batman is too big to be sharing screen with other superheroes and to a certain degree, so is Superman. The Avengers could work cause those characters aren't as established on the screen yet. Sure, Iron Man was a huge success and the second one will do good biz, but he's still pretty new on the screen. Of the other ones it's only CA who had a movie before (I think?), but that one was not widely seen, or good.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:53:24 PM

i like how some "sources" online are calling Batman Begins Action Comics #1..that seems to be the plan..in the movie universe it seems Batsy came first..TDK is refered to #2 and GL as #3..supposedly Clark Kent does exist in this timeline but not as Supes yet..He still in Smallville somewhere
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:06:21 PM

Nolan's forte is how his characters deal with a world that they once thought was a certain way but has epically changed. It was in that same vein in Memento and I suspect that this is the same in Inception. As much as he may have fought to keep supers out of his Batman universe, and as much as he may have fought; I truly think he would like to put that spin into his Batman universe.
i would love to see the story unfold onscreen of how Batman handles the humbling notion that he's not the baddest out there. It has to be one hell of an experience to think that you are at the pinnacle only to come to find out that you are not alone and worse still, that you are at the proverbial bottom of the food chain. that's what drives Batman to be who he is today. The fact that he has to do more and be more to separate himself from the super powered heroes. And not be just some human in a suit. It's that dynamic he deals with as well as his inner struggles as well as his fight to watch over Gotham is what truly defines his character and makes him one of the most complicated and fascinating comic heroes ever.

I would LOVE to see that all play out on screen. And Nolan would have a feild day developing that out on screen.
rabid writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:11:49 PM

Sounds great. They have to make Batman's incusion in the League realistic. This a huge stepforward for WB.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:14:14 PM

@ BunnyFooFoo - seriously write a script! the way you put id actually be interested in seeing that movie, BUT i still think it would cheapen the Nolans Batman AND i think to do it justice (pardon the pun) in the justice league movie it would have to brew over like 3 movies, there would be too much going on in one movie to have batmans struggle in there, great posts tho!
Sinestro writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:37:00 PM

I don't think anyone should be worried about the Batman movie. I doubt you'll see anything other than maybe some reference about Ferris Air or something said about Bruce canceling a meeting with Lex Corp. You're not going to see the same kind of integration you've seen in Marvel films.
Sinestro writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:39:38 PM

I would be cool and not destructive to see a board meeting between Bruce, Lex, Oliver Queen and maybe Carol Ferris. I don't think you'll see GL just pop up in the middle of Batman 3 and catch the Penguin in a giant green baseball glove.
greed71 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:10:25 PM

correction bale might not work in this. i think bafter the third they should drop his ass. he cant act the dual persona's, his batman voice is f*cken crap, and ......well thats all i have against him realy. new batman new superman, and new age directors like nolan. its a perfect time to be discovering new talent , acting and directing.
rabid writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:26:07 PM

Yeah, they'll definitely be replacing Bale, but that's a good thing. The role should be like James Bond with an occassional fresh face.
BrandoFresh writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:30:04 PM

I like where they're going with this, but I'm still a little uneasy about it. I just see everything getting really ridiculous (concerning story) if not handled properly. I hope they know what they're doing.
Rich k writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:50:00 PM

if they cast superman right, in which i think they should cast the guy who plays him on smallville. Common sense right? ive never seen the show but if they are rolling in that idea of him coming out of smallville, get what im saying? they could have him play superman in the movie

Overall i think this would be a total bash, i mean common superman and batman in the same movie could never work out.....unless nolan works some majic.
rabid writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:53:32 PM

I'm fine with it all getting ridiculous. The comic books are far out there, so keeping it mundane ain't gonna cut it.
DeVries writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:04:10 PM

f*ck that! I can't wait for Batman 3, but Superman reboot (again) + heroes with gay costumes in the Justice League? I'd rather watch Lohan's vagina full screen HD for 2 hours straight then die of septicemia.
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:34:46 PM

Iron Man 2 Rocks !!!! Phew thank god for that !!
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:08:25 PM

So does your avatar!
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:16:13 PM

I think everyone should tighten their sphincter just a hair before all of you go nuclear against a Superman/Batman collusion.

Fact is, Batman 3 will not have Superman and the Superman reboot (thank god!)will not have Batman. They will only appear side by side in JLA, a different kind of comic book film altogether.

And given the wide latitude of story ideas and diverse plot integrations, there's no not substantially good and logical reason why such a film could not work on a competent level, if not for geekdom entertainment value only.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:07:51 PM

Its great to see all this enthusiam behind these projects. Anybody saying DC is just copying Marvel, should just give it a rest. This back and forth between the two companies has been going on longer than any us have been alive, so its nothing new. As fans we all should benefit from the wide variety of material being developed from the genre. Whether you're a fan of Marvel or DC at least now you'll have something to chose from. Hopefully the competion will breed creativity that leads to a better product onscreen.
Goat writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:13:13 PM

If they actually end up doing JLA and incorporate Batman in the movie, I highly doubt Christian Bale will play Batman. I remember him saying a couple of months ago that he didn't think Batman's universe could ever be linked in a JLA movie and he doesn't seem interested in playing Bruce Wayne in the movie.
vasquez751 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:14:10 PM

Hahaha. Real f*ckin original, DC. I bet you had this idea long before they started workin on Avengers.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:16:28 PM

so who are the two dudes at the back i'm guessing one's hawkeye but that is only a guess i'm a marvel guy but dabble in gotham city every now n then
rjd040487 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:19:22 PM

too many cooks in the f*cking dc comics kitchen ... wont work, ill watch it but only to gauge how sh*t it is ...

on a likert scale how sh*t will this film be?

Very sh*t = 1 Immensely sh*t = 10
1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10
pls post out as appropriate
Vin12 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:33:30 PM

The only way bale would do justice league is if nolan directs, other than that, no bale as batman
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:03:40 PM

@Lee - one is Hawkgirl.

The other is either 'The Vision' of Jar-Jar Binks.
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:10:43 PM

ranger- ha ha cheers dude and I like that Red Heat quote , James Belushi was great in that movie..
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:16:37 PM

I believe that Green Lantern (my favorite DC hero) is the most important aspect for a JLA film to work. If done properly, he should be the bridge between the human world (Batman, etc) and the alien world (Superman, etc). Since Warner Bros. is rebooting Superman, I think they should just have him grow up on Krypton and then somehow be saved by Green Lantern as his planet is destroyed. Then, they can use whoever/whatever destroyed that planet as a threat against the Earth (or Superman) which the heroes must ban together to prevent. I think that they should skip the Superman reboot and just have JLA come out in its place since the world is going to end that year and no one is ever going to get Superman right (strictly speaking in terms of the general consensus (I thought that Bryan Singer did a great job)).

I would have liked to see Bryan Singer's Superman world mix with Christopher Nolan's Batman world. Even though it doesn't work out with continuity, (Batman would have heard about/mentioned Superman at some point unless Batman came way before him) I would have liked for Lex Luthor to have killed Superman, Lois Lane and her husband. Then, I would have liked for Batman to have somehow taken guardianship over Superman's son so there is a twist on the Robin story. His only display of strength was the piano scene so he could be written in as being strong but not absurdly powerful.

My point is that with these properties, writers shouldn't be scared to take risks for whatever works best for the film medium. They are already essentially adapting or picking one out of hundreds of stories of these heroes so why not just created something original. Oops, I forgot that Hollywood doesn't like that word.
rabid writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:44:08 PM

In Frank Miller's Batman timeline, the League forms to track down Batman who they believe has kidnapped d*ck Grayson. That's a great way to tie them all together.
dexter-the-great writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:49:40 PM

I don't really care what Marvel does with its characters. I would rather see the Justice League with Superman and the rest. Nolan is cracked if he thinks that Batman is any more realistic than than the other DC heroes. A Justice League with out Batman wouldn't be the same.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:47:37 PM

Honesly I like a good comic movie just like everyone else, but to be honest I'm tired of them always popping up. It's just getting old.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:11:17 PM

'bout f*cking time.

sound good to me, copying the Avengers plan but all that means is that the Avenger plan was good plan.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:39:15 PM

aint this sum bullsh*t. yea yea yea...i know that every1 was expecting this...for a while...even from b4 ryan reynolds was set as green lantern and was set to play the flash.

but i think that if they wanna connect batman to superman, just have Lex in Gotham city doing a business deal with Bruce Wayne and and possibly mention supes to Bruce so he actually realizes hes just human but can still be good...possibly show how vulnerable and weak he really is compared to other heroes and some of his foes are out there...yadda yadda yadda he over comes the odds and is still looking like a hero
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:55:32 PM

For f*cks sake


Nolan is a f*cking genius with these movies, don't throw him into a half-baked justice league movie that's blatantly trying to rip off the already cheesy sounding Avengers movie.

Please, Nolan, if by any chance, no matter how small, you happen to read this, remember: You took back batman to his roots, re-invented him, you made him a watchful protector. A Dark Knight. *CUE HANS MOTHERf*ckING ZIMMER*
koul writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:23:00 PM

maybe for the superman reboot they could have tom welling play superman again.
koul writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:23:06 PM

maybe for the superman reboot they could have tom welling play superman again.
bspence writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:03:43 AM

so where does starman fit into this? who is he just gonna show up in a second one?
im thinking, rather it be before or after jla, a batman vs. superman movie would be cool. or a jla movie where superman is being mind controlled and the others have to stop him.
even though thats whats happening in the avengers with the hulk. still be cool to see i think. i mean half these superhero movies copy each other anymore anyway.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 2:00:19 AM

lets see how they fit into the grand scheme of things before we cast are judgement...witch im guessing were gonna find out when green lantern comes out
encoreyourface writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 3:56:38 AM

that would be for the best,skate.
Mudders writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 4:37:52 AM

if it worked in the comics why cant it work on the big screen.
im pretty sure they could work it out somehow...i mean they all come from different parts of america and it to my mind they cant be all in the same place at the same time...so they gotta have their own battles with evil in their own unique ways.

i.e. maybe supes couldnt get to help batman vs joker as he was dealing with one of lex's plans or was being visited by 3 beings dressed in black from krypton

the whole fact that batman is the only one without super powers will be the only tricky part in it.

i think this will be a good idea this movie....warner bros will just have to take their time and tread carefully with it and not rush it
rabid writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 1:58:17 PM

People should realize that after this last Nolan film, that Batman vision is over. The next director of Batman or Justice League won't be required to stick to Nolan's gritty formuula. And I'm fine with that. 3 movies is a good run.
Citizen Creedy writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 8:24:22 PM

You can not have a Justice League movie without Batman. It's better that Batman has been kept separate from other heroes. So the only thing logical to do is not make this movie.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 8:47:43 PM

This sounds lame, why does it have to be nolan's batman. Leave that universe alone and just do something else.

I feel like christian bale would just stink up a JLA movie. Plus in the DC universe superman was the first one out there everyone was just inspired by him and doned tights of thier own.

Dont mess with BB & TDK, do a different batman that can exist with supes and all the other members of the JLA.
rebel writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 11:16:43 AM

seriously, are some of you that naive that you think the justice league can even exist without batman?
if there is no batman, there IS NO JUSTICE LEAGUE.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved