WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" to Begin Shooting on June 28th

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" to Begin Shooting on June 28thSubmit Comment
Production Weekly is reporting that Marvel has opened a production office at Shepperton Studios in Surrey UK to begin principal photography on "The First Avenger: Captain America," starting June 28th.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and stars Chis Evans (Captain America), Sebastian Stan (Bucky), Hugo Weaving (Red Skull) and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:01:36 PM

Thats my b-day woo hoo, o wait no one cares about that nevermind. I just hope this movie turns out good!
AshTrey writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:00:27 PM

Let the sh*tshow begin
mmmac writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:05:39 PM

wait is the film going to be set in present day or during ww2 i havent been paying attention and remember the ww2 storyline idea being thrown around not sure how thatd work for avengers if im totally losing it sorry long ass day
Ranger writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:17:58 PM

@mmmm - starts in WWII time... then he has his adventure back there (SSS - Super Soldier Serum) - then time in the USO (so we hear), then battles side-by-side with 'The Ivaders' (WWII SuperHero Team), and 'The Howling Commandos' - battles Red Skull - gets frozen - to our time... maybe they thaw him out in this movie at the end, or the beginning of The Avengers (I haven't heard).

Is Lohan still alive?
Ranger writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:18:41 PM

All the above will make for a fab. movie... UNLESS JOE JOHNSTON f*ckS IT UP!!!

(but I'm hopeful).
koul writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:32:41 PM

i really can't wait til this movie comes out. i don't mind chris evans as captain america
SACdaddy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

So we should start to get bad news from the set around July 22. Ahhh who am I kidding, the bad news is flowing nicely already. But really, who cares? If Marvel strikes out on Iron Man 2, CA and The Avengers movie are meaningless anyway. I hope DC crushes them over the next 3-4 years.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

Early days? What about when he awakens to modern times after being frozen? I don't see him coping with modern times in the avengers film
Ranger writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:43:54 PM

@johnny - I've thought of that. The covered it well(ish) in the animated 'Ultimate Avengers' movie... Rogers looking at jets and skyscrapers, etc.

Marvel really needs to get full control over their properties. And Kevin Feige (at Marvel) seems to know what he's doing (I say that hoping he had nothing to do with they being so cheap thus far hiring the lead actor to play CA - they're either shrewd or stupid... who knows?). Time will tell.
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:59:40 PM

as far i know, Captain America will have sex scene here........... with Bucky
SaulSilver writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:13:38 AM

Did I miss something? I thought Hugo Weaving hasn't been confirmed as the Red Skull yet?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:17:00 AM

@Saul - he was confirmed a while ago.
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:19:19 AM

@ CC - true best day of the year , @ Saul - getting to the party late ? its old news
bspence writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:35:28 AM

okay im actually kind of looking forward to this. im just scared they have too much going on and johnston wont know how to fit it all in w/o making it a horrible movie. caps origin to becoming cap, his battle w/ red skull, maybe the invaders, and being frozen and thawed need to be the key points and the rest just need to be little touch points or teasers. but johnston will prolly f*ck it up. i still have hope though.
i dont think feige would let cap go to hell w/o stepping in to say something after how hard theyve worked on ironman 1 and 2, and both thor and avengers sound amazing so far so we'll see.
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:27:31 AM

And then Joe Johnston wants it pushed back because the script was wanting to be rewritten and gets delayed again for the same reason and again ,etc. Jonhston is a sh*t directing, Marvel should sack but I quess that's never going to happen.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:18:24 AM

sorry i'm late Joe Johnston bashing are we cause cant say i'm a fan!
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:22:32 AM

woo hoo i cant wait
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:44:03 AM

Don't know much about the captain, but i'm on board. Just fingers crossed for big Joe, just cant forget how poor Jurassic park 3 was !!
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:25:14 AM

@Ranger
Nice break down of the movie... hopefully Johnston doesn't f*ck this up...

but question... was The Wolfman really that bad as people make it out to be? Never saw it... just curious
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:11:20 AM

cool i suppose.

CC-lol that's cool, and i'll have to make sure to wish ya a happy birthday then.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:23:03 AM

Thx. Ted.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:51:24 AM

Sorry, but I'll be the first one to say that this is going to bomb. There are only a handful of Directors that can pull this off, and Joe Johnston ain't one of them. Don't get me wrong, he makes great movies for Miley Cyrus. But Captain America isn't that demographic.
The Wolfman sucked my balls that look like his cubs.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:52:36 AM

But Joe, prove me wrong.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:08:55 AM

@Ted: To answer your question, NO the Wolfman wasn't as bad as the wrap it gets. I thought the movie was highly entertaining and unapologetic. Lets just say you don't want to even be in the same city as the WM when he gets a little hairy. The WM will f*ck you up!Most critics and fans panned it for its horrible editing and waste of talent, but mostly I think terrible production rumors and reshoots tainted its opening. In the long run, I think the audience was somewhat pissed off for having to wait so long for its release, and when it wasn't perfect (with a $150mill prod budget) they took out their anger on the message boards and in the media. To his credit, JJ was brought in halfway through the film's production to clean up supposedly a huge mess, and imo he still managed to produce an very entertaining film. All that being said, the WM death scene might be the worst ever filmed. That never sat well with me at all.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:01:15 AM

@ Ted - yeah i agree with SAC for the most part, wasnt a bad movie and had the balls to show some old school gore, BUT the first half of the movie felt like it had about 30 mins cut out, was just far too choppy and rushed, they should have watched american werewolf in london, that movie has a great build up to him turning and doesnt rush it at all. Think alot of character moments were trimmed to skip to the action, it could have been a much more intelligent movie, as it is its a nice throw back with plenty of the red stuff, visually not a bad looking movie though.
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:37:28 AM

@Encore,Man in Black
Thanks, I don't know bout the best day of the year but it does give me reason to start celebrating the 4th of July earlier.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:04:52 AM

Finally ... Bucky and Cap share a candlelit dinner, some Nazi punching and a romp with the shield ...

" Bucky, come try out my kung fu grip " - Cap
DeVries writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:24:57 AM

Weaving is an epic bad guy. Can't go wrong there, but Evans? Meh. Better bulk the f*ck up, SOB!
KoJay90 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:41:01 PM

The shield is shown in Iron Man 2 in a scene when Tony Stark looked at it and said that it is what he needs.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved