WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Carell Will NOT Return to "The Office"

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Carell Will NOT Return to "The Office"Submit Comment
It's been reported that the NBC comedy "The Office" will return for another season, but it seems that this seventh season might end up being the last for Steve Carell, the star of the show.

The actor recently did an interview with BBC Radio, where he was asked about his commitment to "The Office." "Contract runs through next season," said Carell. He was then asked if he will stay after that. "I don't think so. I think that will probably be my last year," he replied.

It's anyone's guess what will happen to the show after Carell leaves. Will he be replaced? Will the focus change to a different character? Or is this the end of "The Office"?

Source: OfficeTally


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:35:19 PM

im not to confident that if he leaves they should continue this.
solidkryptonite writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:51:38 PM

Maybe they could have Ricky Gervais' character David Brent from the UK version take over?
Lowryder writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:03:26 PM

carell is the only reason the office is at all funny, if he leaves, the ratings will surely go down and they will be forced to cancel the show
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:18:50 PM

" It's been reported that the NBC comedy "The Office" will return for another season, but it seems that this seventh season might end up being the last for Steve Carell, the star of the show. "

Might as well say, " this seventh season might end up being the last for the show. "

tjay writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:26:17 PM

the office is nothing without him, why would anybody watch it.
AshTrey writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:03:57 PM

Wow. That's all I can say.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:34:02 PM

I've seen this show a feel times. I just don't find it funny. The fact that it lasted this long is nothing short of a miracle
sped101 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:35:28 PM

this looks so funny and i hope he doesn't come back
Rodan writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:43:31 PM

Wow my day is getting worse and worse.

@jonny, to each his own, my friend. I actually found someone on here that liked the movie Van Helsing earlier, so anything's possible. To each his own.
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:45:47 PM

ok, ricky gearvis, you can take it... again
vaodsi writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:46:53 PM

if he leaves i hope they stop it... let it go out with dignity and not drag it on.,..
i LOVE the office btw
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:09:07 AM

few more nails in the coffin
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:13:52 AM

ive seen alot of great shows crash and burn when a lead role is replaced, so even though it sucks to admit i would just end it if Carell decides to leave. after season 7 i dont know what the hell im going to watch! well atleast on NBC i have My Name Is Earl...o wait, NBC replaced it with crap. just not a smart network, and its not going to get any better when they lose The Office too.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:18:13 AM

I miss The West Wing.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:23:28 AM

who cares?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:33:28 AM

About either... Steve Carell not returning and I missing The West Wing?!

Barney Stinson writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:33:28 AM

@SAC - Probably the fans of the show.
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:40:31 AM

they still have Heros... ( holding back laughter)
TeemSelami writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:41:20 AM

now if we we could just find a way to get their sh*t re-runs off the air
darthraige writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:18:28 AM

There's a f*cking surprise.
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:22:44 AM

@sped

Welcome to Worst Previews mate.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:33:21 AM

wow... this was like a kick in the nards for me... Steve if you leave... The Office is OVER... theres not show without him... and i f*cking LOVE The Office... I mean 7 seasons is pretty long but still... I don't want it to end yet... Michael Scott will live on!!
The Real Joker writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:54:14 AM

The briish "The office" was so much better. So if Ricky Gervais would be the new boss. Then it would be freaking amazin.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:59:32 AM

that's sh*t. he's the best character.

Lowryder-you are 100% right without him the show loses it's touch.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:27:37 AM

Will not return after Season 7th season. I thought The Office was done after Season 3...in the UK that is.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:03:29 AM

Season 7th season. I'm so bright...& drunk.
wonderBOY writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:41:02 AM

his character has been so annoying and not funny for the last 2 seasons and everyone is getting annoying also except for dwight and creed
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:49:40 AM

Dwight is awesome
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:54:23 AM

all well show usually end after 7 years its a shame i have missed alot because of FRINGE being on at the same time and i do miss it. i would watch it online but i have no clue where i left off. FREDDY'S BACK SOON SO WELCOME TO PRIMETIME BITCHES.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:45:09 AM

its a good thing, learn from England (fawlty towers and the office) quit before it all turns to crap and leave only good memorys
atn5022 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:04:30 AM

im not that bumed, the last two seasons have sucked anyway
tcu21 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:37:55 AM

They shouldn't continue on, but they will because The Office is one of NBCs few cash cows as it stands right now.
I don't think the past two seasons have sucked, I just don't think they've been as strong as previous seasons, every episode is still pretty enjoyable to me. Speaking of which, new episode tonight! Guess I should enjoy 'em while they last.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:36:34 AM

English version was WAY better anyways.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:47:37 AM

Oh he knows if he leaves the show is done. He might not be the character people relate to but he holds it together.
Moose756 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:18:36 PM

The Office is official over after he leaves
nope.com writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:04:13 PM

this American version was stale midway through the 3rd season. The 2nd season is the golden one if you want good comedy.
johnthemon writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:01:48 AM

I'm hoping next season will be the end of the office, it will give them time to wrap up the whole Andy/Erin thing. The show just isn't as funny as it used to be. If it goes past seven, I might not.
joshmihaly writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 1:26:17 AM

Thanks for ruining my day, Carell, go f*ck your self and say hi to your mother for me.
Nekros22 writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:03:42 AM

GOD, WHY HAVE YOU FORSAKEN ME?

Too bad. I love that show.
ChadDylanCooper writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:11:21 PM

What I think the show should do, is to have Michael be moved to Corporate or, if Holly doesn't make a return this season, he should move to Nashua to be with her. Jim should take manager position and have Steve do a few cameo appearances. Or, if they stop the show, they should do a spin-off with Jim and Pam.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved