WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Tyler Perry Films Coming

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Tyler Perry Films ComingSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has announced that it has acquired the rights to the next film by Tyler Perry, called "Madea's Big Happy Family." This is Perry's eleventh film with the studio and he will once again reprise his Madea role in the film, which is adapted from his new stage play "Madea's Happy Family." The new movie is scheduled to be released on April 22nd, 2011.

"It's very important to me to make movies that audiences can relate to, and I can't think of a more relatable subject than family," said Perry. "I'm looking forward to bringing back Madea and the gang, and I'm glad to have Lionsgate with me for the journey."

Perry's tenth film for Lionsgate, "For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf" is scheduled to begin principal photography on June 1st in Atlanta. The film's cast includes Janet Jackson, Mariah Carey, Whoopi Goldberg, Phylicia Rashad, Jurnee Smollett, Kimberly Elise, Kerry Washington, Loretta Devine, Anika Noni Rose and Macy Gray. It is scheduled for nationwide release on January 14th, 2011.

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:31:53 PM

f*ck YOU
abhorrent writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:48:56 PM

Damn straight one time.

Dear Tyler Perry:
I understand that a tiny, tiny minority of people in this country like your movies. However, spewing the same one-liners about anything racial is getting pretty damn tiring. You're a one note song, guy. Try reading a book some time and you might get a perspective of the real world.
JonDrama writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:51:19 PM

Go and f*ck yourself Tyler Perry
CCBlev writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:06:00 PM

Isn't Tyler Perry due to die in an freak accident sometime soon?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:35:43 PM

Wasn't this a sign in Revelations of the End of Days ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:36:49 PM

I thought it first had said " More Tyler Perry c*mming " ... then I forgot he shows it on stage first before rewriting it for the screen and I hadn't heard he had gone into porno yet.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:37:39 PM

Wow! Macy Gray's in it ? They're gonna have to tell her not to mumble her words.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:38:48 PM

I would say he resembles Garrison Keillor in blackface and drag ... but that would in inappropriate.
mmmac writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:06:44 PM

NO for the love of God NOOO!
AshTrey writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:15:19 PM

As a black dude let me just say.. Please stop Tyler Perry. You made some money, now just chill. Your movies can garggle my sack..


Ps.. Janet was once a famous singer, not a lead actress.
AshTrey writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:16:06 PM

She can garggle my sack too
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:38:11 PM

@ashtery, I'm with you on both comments...Janet Jackson..mmmmm.

"This is Perry's eleventh film with the studio"...all I'm gonna say is...HUH!?

"It's very important to me to make movies that audiences can relate to, and I can't think of a more relatable subject than family," said Perry....and what audiences
would this be then???

@max & cc- you don't want him to die, if he did he would be hailed as some film genius and all of his work will be more sacred than any historial doc*ment and not a bad word can be said about them.
It's he contiues what he is doing and just hope he get's found out just how terrible his stuff is.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:38:48 PM

WP must have saw that Noone likes him from an earlier thread. Guess the people at WP like to mess with us
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:32:43 AM

real slow news day ... real slow ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:41:17 AM

@dwight - this is all your story fella.

Us racist / retards (your words not mine) dont give a flying f*ck !!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:20:55 AM

@Johnny
Wow i think WP did this just to piss us off hahaha... pretty sure WP just "Rick Rolled" us...

ps...
I'm not going to rant anymore of my time about this idiot... look at the photo... that beastly granny was an Admiral in Star Trek... INSULTING!!!!!!!! ok im done... Johnny take over please haha
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:15:18 AM

f*ck OFF YOU STUPID PIECE OF OF BROWN sh*t!
VDODSON writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:27:10 AM

Cant stand this douchebag, make a real movie jerkoff. "For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf"????
johnny_boy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:08:01 AM

After seeing that pic, that's probaly the only chick vindandy would ever have sex with. Now that that's out of my system I'm with Ted. No more wasting my time ranting on this piece of sh*t no talent hack who is the black James Cameron except has no decent films from the past at all.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:08:12 AM

Even 'Made for TV Movies' are better than the sh*t he puts out. I understand that he does everything himself in terms of production and so forth. But his posters and promo even make me want to drive my car through every cinema.
j-man writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:41:57 AM

@trailer...took the words right outa my mouth...

yea come on dwight, come and tell us how racist we are for hating this unfunny c*nt
BigUnit writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:14:07 AM

tyler perrys films are horrible.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:23:26 AM

Tyler Perry is to movies what a remedial reader is to a UIL competition.
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:07:20 AM

@j-man -

He's an unfunny c*nt (take your word dude never seen any of his movies), But that had NOTHING to do with what colour he is.

He's just crap !!
Jawsfan writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:29:59 AM

And in other shocking news the sun will continue to rise and set. Death and taxes will always be certains. And Tyler Perry will continue to be mediocre. It's Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry in a Tyler Perry film written by Tyler Perry...I can't wait for Madea goes senile and wanders in front of a bus. JOYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 11:52:32 AM

"For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf"

This guy's still getting work.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 7:45:40 PM

I actually like his films. I don't really like Madia all that much but even on the movies where they try to make it out like she it main character she's only a small part. I don't really look at it as in anything as far as a racial thing. There is only one maybe two considering the new one that even has that in title. I look at it as movies I enjoy, not movies that have a certain race in them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved