WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Announces "The Hobbit," "Superman" and "Batman 3"

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Announces "The Hobbit," "Superman" and "Batman 3"Submit Comment
Warner Bros and IMAX Corporation have completed an agreement to release up to twenty films in IMAX's format over the next three and a half years (from 2010 through 2013).

Under the agreement, there are films like "Legends of the Guardian," the two "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" installments, and the "Happy Feet" sequel. But the deal also includes the first "Lord of the Rings" prequel, called "The Hobbit," which is now scheduled to hit theaters in December of 2013.

Warner Bros also plans to release an additional fifteen films over the course of 2011, 2012 and 2013, including "Gravity," "Dark Shadows," "Mad Max: Fury Road," the third "Batman" installment and the studio's "Superman" reboot.

Source: IMAX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:32:55 PM

sweet...dont care much for the superman reboot tho...
greed71 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:36:01 PM

sounds like there's about 30 ways to fu*k this up, fourtunatly for every 30 there 's that chance this could be a good thing. God knows Hollywood needs to start pumpin out faster paced flicks like that John and Kate plus 8 chick pumps out the kids or there f*cked......proper f*cked
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:51:54 PM

Should of left Mad Max alone.
Lowryder writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:01:02 PM

its gonna be hard to top heath ledgers performance in batman 3, but i dont think chris nolan will let us down
CCBlev writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:18:12 PM

I just can't wait to hear some Batman details.
WV-Films writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:20:54 PM

Are there dates for any of these?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:29:33 PM

This is no surprise, really. What is the surprise is if they don't suck.
dwight writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:25:34 PM

The countdown to the May 22 Final continues. Legend of the Seeker on Wgn Anerica. Based on location plays on Saturdays 4 Pm eastern time. or Sundays.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:40:48 PM

They're still gonna do happy feet even though it was responsible for Britney Murphys death?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:21:46 AM

"Warner Bros also plans to release an additional fifteen films over the course of 2011, 2012 and 2013, including "Gravity," "Dark Shadows," "Mad Max: Fury Road," the third "Batman" installment and the studio's "Superman" reboot."

If this means that none of these films are in IMAX, I hope it also means that they wont be in 3D either. Maybe there is a god.

After watching Avatar on DVD last night, I'm totally OUT on 3D. That movie was a lot better at home on the plasma than I remember it being in the theaters. 3D is just a huge distraction IMO.
bspence writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:31:09 AM

i think if they use johnny depp as the riddler in batman3 then itll have potential to be on the same level as ledgers joker. but nolan said no new characters will be introduced...so idk.
and with nolan involved and brainiac as the villain im actually looking forward to this superman reboot. unlike that piece of sh*t called superman returns.
greed71 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:07:22 AM

word, i'll still back up Brandon Routh in a street fight though,he wore the tights...gota respect the tights
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:14:00 AM

Heres an early picture of Batman 3:

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/apr2010/6/9/barack-obama-and-nicolas-sarkozy-pic-afp-getty-images-926930064.jpg
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:34:42 AM

The Hobbit is taking way too long!! f*cking Hollywood... but then again I don't want it rushed...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:58:34 AM

CC-i know! the last one as most people think was amazing, so i'm sort of worried they might try to hard to make it better and end up with SM3.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:11:31 AM

See most of them happening, i doubt were be seeing that Superman reboot anytime soon that is until this lawsuit boils and brews over and the Siegels and Warner come to some sought of agreement
masht7 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:49:33 AM

If Batman 3, The Hobbit and Superman reboot turns into 3D I'm going to sue Jim Cameron for brainwasing are great directors.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 6:08:32 AM

yeah i agree ill help sue the f*cker. most of the movies sound good but please dont 4d them and i have faith in batman 3 and superman because nolan doesnt disappoint
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:33:30 AM

@Encore,
Exactly, O hope for once the 3rd time is a charm!
CCBlev writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 8:34:28 AM

^I hope
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:12:05 PM

WHOA I TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY DID NOT KNOW ALL OF THIS ALREADY!

Thanks for the BREAKING TOTALLY NOT OLD AT ALL NEWS Warner Bros!
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:08:25 PM

You should have a care for the Superman reboot, ONETIME. Because I have noticed theres a lot of Superman fans out there like myself are somewhat dissapointed with the Superman returns film and the DC character needs support and that when comes to making a Superman movie, cannot just be good, it's gotta AWSOME,ya know?
I also noticed that a hell of a lot of people want Tom Welling for the reboot, both Smallville and Superman fans alike around the world. I'm a huge Superman fan and I have been watching Smallville for a long time and it took me long enough to reaize it but it should be Tom Welling to get the part! He's basically playing Superman and he's earned it and it would do justice and I don't care what other people say. He's got the experience, the look, he's a much better actor the Routh, meaning no disrespect to him, and Welling's been familiar with the charatcer for many years in the tv series and he's got the best quality that I have seen since Christopher Reeve. I'm thinking when the show ends, there could be a possibility when the show ends, it'll lead to a Superman movie, eventually. But again, HE'D MAKE AN AWSOME SUPERMAN!

But when comes to Superman in a movie, they had damn well better keep it true to the comics fact that when Superman flies closer and closer towards or even into the yellow, he can absorb enormous amounts of the yellow sun's energy and not only making even more powerful but capable of reaching very god-like levels and becoming faster than the speed of light as well.
But in general, the DC comics need to make more powerful, including the staff of Smallville series because THEY POWERED HIM DOWN TOO DAMN MUCH!!!! And it would be great to see Superman break and smashing a lot of stuff like, crashing, smashing through buliding, cars and trucks flying, concrete floors reduced to rubble when fighting Supermanvillians and just kicking ass!! But other than that not jusr for special effects, I'm hoping they would make it a powerful storyline and able to touch the audience, not just with a hell of a lot of action. Not to mention having John Williams version of the score because the film would not feel the same without it and payig some tribute to Richard Donner during the intro and the ending credits.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved