WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier Dropped from "Clash of the Titans" Sequel

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier Dropped from "Clash of the Titans" Sequel Submit Comment
Deadline is reporting that Warner Bros is so happy with how "Clash of the Titans" is performing in theaters that it has already greenlit the second installment in the franchise.

The goal is to have the sequel in theaters as early as spring of 2012, but the studio will have to get it done without Louis Leterrier who will not return to direct. This comes as shocking news since Leterrier has been talking about sequel ideas even before the first film hit theaters. It is very likely that he was booted of the project, but insiders claim that it was mutual.

Sam Worthington and the rest of the surviving characters will return. Greg Berlanti (Green Lantern) is writing the story and Warners is already looking for a new director. The plan is to shoot the new film before Worthington heads off to make "Avatar 2."

"Clash of the Titans" received terrible reviews, but has now grossed $388 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $125 million budget.

Click here to read our "Clash of the Titans" review.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 7:27:06 AM

Well at least it has a better chance of being better. But recast Worthington as well, there was no depth to his character, he just walked around and killed everything pissed off the whole time, bring back the heart and fun of the original and Bubo as well!!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 7:28:26 AM

Goddammit, I knew a sequel was inevitable, but it still hurts, ya know? Movie was such dog sh*t. I'd say it was LL's fault, but Hulk was fantastic. It probably was his fault though, and the writing, and the fact that it should have never been greenlit in the first place.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 8:00:40 AM

Movie was crap, but other than that i expected it, and it was just some mindless fun
outofshadow writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 8:51:17 AM

yea the writing was the worst part. LL is a pretty good director.
Moose756 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:23:30 AM

God, this is sounds so bad. First of all they had the original to get a story from they f*ck that up in this remake. Now they want a sequel. I already know crap and in crappy 3d just to make you spend more money
SACdaddy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:31:31 AM

LOL! I can only imagine what's going on at WB studios:

Exec Assistant - "Here's your coffee Mr. Bernstein. Mr Johnson is on line 2 with the box office returns from this weekend. I hope its good news."

Mr. Berstein: "It better be good news Grace or someone's getting f*cking fired today. Stick around, I might need to throw something at somebody."

Grace: (gulp)

Mr. Bernstein: "Johnson talk to me." He takes a sip of his coffee then immediately spits it out. "ARE YOU f*ckING KIDDING ME!!!"

Grace: "Oh god Mr Berstein I'm sorry! I swear I made the coffee exactly the way you like it. I even used that Bohemian breast milk you demanded last time. Please don't fire me!"

Mr. Berstein: "Shut up you beautiful bitch and get me a napkin and more coffee. Johnson just told me our Clash of the Whatever is up to $300 mill! Either this c*cksucker is yanking my d*ck or we've just pulled off the biggest heist in film history."

Grace: "Oh that's great news sir! Would you like me to get Mr. Leterrier on the phone while I'm getting your coffee so we can give him the good news?"

Mr. Bernstein: He spits out another sip of coffee (cough) "You make that call and it will be your last! You mention one word of this to that needle d*ck Frenchmen and you'll be making fresh pots of coffee at a Jiffy Lube in Oakland faster than you can say 'gang violence'. If we would have released Frenchie's piece of sh*t snoozefest without slapping some 3D on it, we'd be working the fryline at McDonalds right now alongside the producers of Jennifer's Body."

Grace: "Well who do you want me to call sir? You must be thinking sequel."

Mr. Berstein: "Well that shouldn't be that hard dear, just call one of the hundreds of directors we know are 10x more capable than Louis Licknuts and we'll rape the BO for everything its worth. Oh and when you get done with that you know Little Mr. B (aka Mini B) needs his morning massage. Now lets see about that coffee."

Grace: "Yeah Sir Mr. B"
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:50:10 AM

And the crap fest continues f*ck Sam W.!
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:56:16 AM

Maybe it won't have post production 3d...since we already know its gonna be in 3d. And hopefully they don't get Bay to make it or some1 with no experience with a big budget film. Haha...they'll end up getting sum hack to direct it for cheap
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:35:57 AM

I thought it was passable for the cinema, although the writing could have used a little more polish. My big question is: What the f*ck is the Kraken doing in a movie about the Greek mythology?
Bigcheese writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:22:47 PM

But LL was good, you could really tell he cared about the project, it was just the worst script ever that brought the movie crashing down!
rocketman writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:24:40 PM

And kick Ass made how much.No justice.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:15:21 PM

kick ass sucks balls, dig it!
Man in Black writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:51:12 PM

@ sac ... thats pretty much spot on what prob happened
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:40:36 PM

"Greg Berlanti (Green Lantern) is writing the story"

So basically, this is going to be as ass as the green lantern script was.
OneTime writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:03:31 PM

i jsut seen this ..downloaded a sh*tcam....it was rushed...too short...the transition from fisherman to leader was lame....thumbs down..
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:54:21 PM

if it was succeessful they don't ive a flying f*ck what reviews where.

haven't seen this or Kick-Ass. but i'm considering Kick-Ass in theaters. stoked for Nightmare on Elmstreet, two more days!
koul writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:11:44 PM

this film blows so much. it's not even good to watch in theaters unless you watch it in 3-d. a sequel already? you got to be kidding me
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:27:22 PM

All we really want to see is a bloody good monster movie , is that too much to ask..

How about a sinbad movie ,1958 film the 7th voyage of sinbad was a classic and was some of Ray Harryhausen best work and that was back in the 50's surely with todays technology we can do better.....
Rodan writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:43:32 PM

Since they already used the Kraken, who do they fight in this one? The Sphynx? How about the Greek gods and Norse gods go at it? I'm always down for some Greek-on-Norwegian action.
BigUnit writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 7:33:42 PM

cant wait for AVATAR 2!
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 8:43:08 PM

ha i saw it coming but it only did good the same way avatar did good 3d tickets. i like the director but the writing sucked and the end was like BAM rushed.
supaflywill writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:35:24 AM

i lost interest with in the first ten minutes - it was rushed and i was gutted at an appaling attempt to re make an absoulute classic of a film - sam worthington is like george clooney he cant act just the same person in every film - sh*t - the original still stands firm as the best - a proper film - not a rushed special effects film with no grip !!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:17:00 AM

Big-Unit-you're ready. they are preparing the ceremony at NaviBlue.com, they are awaiting to dub thee douche.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:44:13 AM

It took Clash of the Titans for Louis Leterrier to realize that he was out for the count on this one. Buddy, you're better off sucking the Kraken's...whatever they possess NUT.
GIST writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 5:10:58 AM

Whatever they possess NUT?! Geez, I have to lay off the vodka reddies.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:06:10 AM

@supaflywill

Best post ever, congratulations!
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 10:07:43 AM

and the mother f*cker of Sam W. make the same screan of TS. what a c*ck loving actor!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 1:08:50 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved