WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman" Sequel Could Happen Soon

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman" Sequel Could Happen SoonSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, Paul Rudd, producer Judd Apatow and director Adam McKay have all expressed interest in returning for the "Anchorman" sequel. Since the second installment is still not in development, MTV News went to McKay to find out what's going on.

"It's a tricky movie because everyone went and did really well after it, so everyone's prices went up and everyone's time got a little more valuable," he explained. "But at the same time, graciously, Steve and Paul and everyone agreed to cut their price to come and do [the sequel], which you don't see very often in Hollywood and cut their price substantially. But even with that, it's just a budgetary thing with Paramount in terms of how much they'll give us to make it."

McKay added that negotiations are currently going on. "We had an idea and we contacted Steve and Paul and [David] Koechner and Christina [Applegate] and checked in with everyone and they were all game for it. The stage we're at now is talking to Paramount and trying to get the money to do it."

"Anchorman" only made $90 million in theaters, which is why the studio is reluctant to greenlight the sequel. "'Austin Powers' didn't make a ton of money in its first go-round and then it caught fire in the next one," McKay explained. "We're hoping they'll look more at that sort of projection."

The plan is to begin shooting by February and to have the film be set in the 80s, but with a twist.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 7:33:52 AM

Wonder what the twist will be? I wouldn't mind seeing a Talledega Nights 2 as well.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:01:07 AM

I can only imagine the plot would involve him hitting a big story and going national. they'll do the whole big fish little pond going to a bigger pond thing.
Not a fan of the first.
The-BRAD writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:44:32 AM

the 80's? But they didn't have the awesome suits in the 80's...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:21:40 AM

I don't think they can recapture the atmosphere from the first, so I'm a bit reluctant towards this. However, if this get made, I'll buy a ticket.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:39:21 PM

Loved the first film. Can't wait for the next! I definitely want to see Burgundy go national. He'd be perfect for FOXnews! They could change their moto of Fair and Balanced (lol) to Go f*ck Yourself America :)

Man in Black writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:17:42 PM

DONT f*ck UP !
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:04:43 PM

been trying to watch the first online but can't find a decent video, friend said he'd let me borrow his copy so until i see it i have no idea what to think of this.
Rodan writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:34:53 PM

Count me in. Ferrell's movie always get me because of how ridiculous they are. Great stuff.
Spankfish writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:26:37 PM

Not the biggest fan of Ferrell. Most of his films to similar. Remind me of police academy films. And look how sh*t they became. sh*t, just thought, they must be due a re-boot. More sh*t for the sewer.
Spankfish writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:28:00 PM

I used sh*t 3 times then. Must remember to vary my swear words more.
Mudders writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 2:40:42 AM

as long as it aint rushed

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved