WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"How to Train Your Dragon" Sequel in 2013

Posted: April 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"How to Train Your Dragon" Sequel in 2013Submit Comment
"How to Train Your Dragon" animated movie has now earned $372 million on a $165 million budget and is still in first place at the box office after five weeks in theaters. The movie has also earned about $60 million in merchandising and licensing.

DreamWorks Animation has now announced that the studio is developing a "How to Train Your Dragon" sequel and promise to have it released by 2013. Just like every other DWA movie, the new installment will also be in 3D.

DreamWorks Animation CEO Jeff Katzenberg said: "2010 is off to a strong start, thanks in large part to the performance of 'How to Train Your Dragon,' which having grossed nearly $375 million to date in worldwide box office has become DreamWorks Animation's next franchise. We plan to release the sequel theatrically in 2013. 3D continues to have a tremendous impact on the industry at large and we are now looking forward with great anticipation to bringing 'Shrek Forever After,' the final chapter in our beloved 'Shrek' series and the first in 3D, to audiences across the globe next month."

Click here to read our "How to Train Your Dragon" review.

Source: DreamWorks Animation


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 7:38:47 AM

The world ends in 2012 so who cares we'll be dead by the time this comes out, the lil kiddies will be mad but o wel.
SeWerin writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 8:45:55 AM

It's a fantastic movie. Came out of nowhere, so i was really surprised
Ranma-Irias writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:45:39 AM

NO! I loved the first one so much, i really loved this movie as much as I would like to see more of it, I think it ended up perfectly and I think it was amazing as it was - i don't trust very much a sequel
Ryanlawson writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:51:55 AM

yep, this movie was amazing. and the 3D (!shock horror!) version was incredible. avatar and this are the only 2 movies to use the 3d effectively full stop.
although it was so good on its own i dont see how a sequel could ever be better..
Ranger writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:22:41 AM

@CC - bugger... you beat me to it!
greed71 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:35:53 PM

i have hope for movies in the post apocalyptic world, ya know after the zombies
johnthemon writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:45:33 PM

as much as I loved this movie, I would hate to see a sequel. It was so complete, such a great stand-alone. I'm very disillusioned.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:59:31 PM

the first looked stupid as sh*t and no offense to you guys intended at all but i have no damn idea how you liked it.
SuluNakamura writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 1:55:29 AM

@Encore - It doesn't even sound like you watched it? Did you?
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 4:42:11 AM

How do I 'train my dragon?'

Why... I wear tight pants is how!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved