WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tyler Perry to Remake Hitchcock's "Rear Window"

Posted: April 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tyler Perry to Remake HitchcockSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that Tyler Perry is developing "It Had to Be Murder," a thriller based on the same 1942 Cornell Woolrich short story that inspired Alfred Hitchcock's "Rear Window" and Shia LaBeouf's "Disturbia."

The story is about Hal Jeffries, confined to a wheelchair with a broken leg and allowed only to survey the daily lives of his neighbors across the courtyard. He discovers that one of them is a murderer and that he is the next victim.

Perry will produce the new movie through his 34th Street Films production company. A director has yet to be announced, and only time will tell whether Madea will be the main character or the suspected murderer.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:21:05 PM

Tyler Perry, I'm tired of you. I wake up in the middle of the night and turn the tv on and one of your stupid shows is on two different channels. On sunday mornings before i go to work its on 2 more channels. f*ck you and i dont like your movies.
Spankfish writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:35:30 PM

We don't get his movies or shows in the UK, thank f*ck.
OneTime writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:35:48 PM

^^ agree...your comedy sucks...and im pretty sure ive never seen a white person in anything u do...thats not very politically correct now is it.
lost_addict writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:54:03 PM

never watched any movie of his and never will.
ToatsMaGoats writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:00:36 PM

hmm how surprising will it be when ice cube and mo'nique will be the cast
SofaKing writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:04:11 PM

Really Spankfish!? I am moving to London... Do they have the "Queens English" on Rosetta Stone?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:30:30 PM

that pic for the article is pissing me off, never got what the f*ck was so funny about grandmas doing thing usually only strong men would do, it's retarded.

also i've never seen the original any good?
hunter207 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:34:25 PM

Tyler Perry likes it in the rear window OH! xP

Yea I know lame, but they didnt give me much to work with here

On a related note, did Lebouf already do this?
CCBlev writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:34:33 PM

Watching his sh*t is about as painful as watching a Vindy home movie with Daddy!
hunter207 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:35:39 PM

did=didnt EDIT BUTTON SOMETIME THIS CENTURY PLEASE!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:50:03 PM

hunter-lol don't worry if you didn't say i would have!
AshTrey writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:16:00 PM

THERE WAS A SIMPSONS EPISODE ABOUT THIS... I WISH ANYONE BUT PERRY WAS DOING THIS
Rush66 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:16:47 PM

I got an idea... Let's kill this motherf*cker!
CCBlev writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:22:43 PM

@Rush
Thats a bit extreme don't ya think? lol
outofshadow writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:36:53 PM

disturbia was a remake of rear window.... why would this racist douche do another one a few years later...
nope.com writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:11:24 PM

Tyler Perry

.. living proof that black people have each others back no matter how sh*tty the content is. May seem like a slam but a complement really..
Plus it's the truth considering how talentless this hack is, they still go to the theater in masses to make whatever he makes into a hit.
autiger10 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:55:27 PM

say what you want about his movies, they're masterpieces
autiger10 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:57:00 PM

^ NOT! hahaha
i really wish they would just give me the money used to make these abortions
Man in Black writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:28:34 AM

master pieces of sh*t!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 1:08:10 AM

@spank- I knw, I'm from the UK myself and until I came on this site I'd never heard of this d*ck.And now I'm in China I definetly won't be seeing any of his sh*t on TV here hahaha.

So worst Previews it is not an actual remake it's another version of a story thast inspired the movie, just like Total Recall yes?? Jesus guys don't say it is a remake of a movie when it's not.

And for what it was Disturbia was an ok remake.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 1:40:39 AM

I really hope this is about how black people like anal secks.
otis writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:21:53 AM

I've been on one of his shows, and I kid you not- this is what was on the contract we had to sign before entering his studio:
"You must be within 5 yards of Mr. Perry unless he asks. You must not talk to Mr. Perry. If Mr. Perry talks to you, you cannot talk back. It should be directed to the director or assistants."

The fat f*ck started walking down the hall with his posse and I was shoved into an empty office as he rounded the corner. All that money has really put him in a position of power...
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:36:22 AM

If I could eliminate anyone in Hollywood... I would not hesitate to say Tyler Perry you f*cking hack... keep dressing up as that crazy black granny n keep to your sh*t B-movies... and that B has a double meaning...

On a lighter note... anyone excited for Nightmare on Elm Street this friday? lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:35:51 AM

Ted-hell yeah! on killing Perry also lol but i can't wait to Freddy back on big screen!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:41:15 AM

sorry, SEE Freddy back
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:20:05 AM

that guy blows and rear window sucked anyways. AND I AM SO f*ckIN PUMP TO SEE FREDDY AGAIN BUT A NEW SIDE NOT THE BLACK HUMOR WHICH I DID LOVE. and tyler perry makes me want to never sleep again. yes i know that sounded stupid.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:50:42 AM

Didn't they do a remake already starring shia ledouche called "disturbia"?
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:15:02 AM

I'd pay to see Disturbia in theaters again as a petition against Tyler Perry "remaking" Rear Window....
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:49:09 AM

Never seen a Tyler Perry movie and never will !!

@Ted- Nightmare on elm st next week iron man 2 this weekend love it ...
j-man writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:16:01 PM

he's one unfunny c*nt
dwight writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:36:17 PM

Number one I'm like one of a few blacks who spends time in these nerd forums, so I assume most of you are white. Saying that here is the reason you guys hate Tyler. Since most of you are white I know about half of you are either partially or fully racist. Its locked in your genetic code and upbringing to just hate a n*gger for no reason. Especially when he's doing well. The other 1/2 of you are just retarded. You guys don't get Tyler's movies because most of you don't understand the real life hardships that he portrays in his films. not that white people don't go through stuff. They were showing some real tralier trash on "idol gives back" the other day. But be real. You guys sit around on computers talking about movies, Most of you likely grew up with a Silver d*ck in your mouths. You can't and don't want to undertand black humor. Stupid stuff like Scrubs rubs your funny bones. And by the way, TimeOut. just be quiet. Tyler has put Honkeys in his last Two films and some of the plays. You don't watch his films but you want to talk about what's in them. How many Black people are in your average Hollywood movie? A few typical faces. Denzel, Smith, Etc. I know it has thousands of black actors out there looking for work. Look at your beloved Dark Knight. The only blacks in the movie other than Morgan( a typical face) was the cop and thug who got killed in seconds. All that sh*t is subliminal prejudice The days when black people could only get parts servants haven't left. They just stick a couple n*ggers on the payroll to disguise the truth. And now Tyler is giveing blacks a chance to be on the big screen and you guys are upset for what?. Save that sh*t for your weekly KKK Meeting that I know half of you attend.
Man in Black writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:13:22 PM

i just dont find his style of humor funny so i dont watch it ... he just happens to be black , there are white people out there that make unfunny movies also (the love guru) does that make me a raciest? IMO no. i have a dislike for some people of every race equally, every race has its MENSA members and its fair share of f*cking window lickers ... i hate that race card bull sh*t you dont suck cause your white,black ,brown ,yellow ,red . a person sucks because of their merits
billofill writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:48:11 PM

Hey Now this is the head of Star Fleet we are speaking ill of................oh yeah he still sucks im just stating facts that have no berring on this convo.
lawman writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:30:50 PM

Dwight, we are as inherently racist as your people are savage and violent! I dont care what ANYONE says, there is a reason why our prisons contain the population that they do! It may be our fault for "Breeding" that behavior further than it was when we introduced your race to America but it was there LONG before your boat ride over! If you look at the world as a whole, the most UNEVOLVED countries are made up mainly of Blacks! This is not my opinion, it is a fact easily looked up. The nicest part of Africa is....South Africa, do I need to speculate as to why that is? Now if your going to come on here and assume we are all racist, be prepared to have facts like mine not just assinie opinions because your butt-hurt because one of the ONLY black movie makers that ever even makes news SUCKS! I HAVE seen a few of his movies. And if you enjoy being protrayed as lying, scamming, cheating, fight at the drop of a hat, neck swinging attutie having people, then so be it, but if I was black, Perry would infuriate me! Then again, that may be how you are, and then of course, it would be an accurate portrayal of who you are, thus identifying your race with it! I had have shared my views with most of my black friends and, funny, they agree. Why, because they understand that there is indeed a difference in the races and are not above admitting what it is! This moves the OUT of the stereotype! If you are comfortable sitting square in the middle, enjoy the MIDDLE!
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 4:38:59 PM

@Dwight-

I can only speak for myself but frankly i found your post a load of bull !!

Not because you black , white, chinese, pakistani or what ever, I have never seen a tyler perry movie, but thats not because he's black , his films dont look all that so i dont watch them end of story, i dont like woody allen films either and i dont watch them for the same reason so whats your point.

To quote you: Its locked in your genetic code and upbringing to just hate a n*gger for no reason. Especially when he's doing well ! To me that's pretty insulting !!

I really Didn't want to give your post the time of day but i wanted you to know A: i'm no racist who goes to KKK meetings or B a honkey retard who's had a silver d*ck in my mouth all my life (what ever that means ??).
lawman writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:39:15 PM

TrailerTrash>>> I thought about going that route too but I figured I would insult him like he insulted me. I personally dont have a black film maker, THAT I KNOW OF, that i like. This is NOT saying I havent seen a few movies that have been made by blacks that I was unaware of, and liked. I can not stand Spike Lee, Hes a pretentious, racist prick with a napoleaon complex. Tyler Perrys sh*t is just stupid, IMO its the 2010 equivalent of blacksploitation films. But, like you said, I f*cking cant stand Woody Allen, Robin Williams, and plenty of other whites! The bottom line is, ignorance ALWAYS plays the race card. Dummies feel its an argument they can not lose!
dwight writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:11:53 PM

Number one. Love Guru was a alright movie. Two,just by the lengh and intensity of your answer backs shows me what bone I hit! Three, forget the numbers. Lawman your out of line! Yes the poorest countries are black. But if you read books or watched a doc*mentary once in a while instead of doing whatever it is that has you so stupid! You would know that the Europeans using the power of gunpowder that the Chinese were jiving with. Went to these countries and mashed the place up! Now the people of these nations are destitute and frigged up in the head. Fighting each other. But you know what? Their still the richest. Everything we have of importance comes from another country. The cellphone thats eating out your brains( and my hands at this moment) Won't work without a dude over in Africa beating rocks to get out Coltan. Your Ps2, Computer, nothing.. But forget Politics, let stick with the movies. I know all of you guys aren't racist. That's why I politely stated " Half of you are racist and Half of you are Retarded. Hello!!!! Why everbody wants to put themselfs be in the first set and still be mad is besides me. Anyway got to go just saw post on Superman and Bats.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:23:20 PM

Tyler Perry's " Rear Entry. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:24:28 PM

@dwight

Love Guru was an alright movie ???

Were you stoned when you saw it ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:26:02 PM

@dwight

Tyler is successful, granted.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 10:26:55 PM

@dwight

Check out Spill.com's review of " Why did I get married, two ? "
dwight writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:17:00 PM

Well of course. I'm stoned all now. For a second there I thought I had to answer three people but now I see its just you. And I've never really watched his dramas, just the Madeas.
Man in Black writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 12:59:12 AM

sh*t i lost track of time watching the history channel while skimming thru "blood makes the grass grow green "(its a book aka nigga kriptonite- you know where smart niggas keep there money in the gospel according to chris rock) had to jump in the general lee late for that klan meeting you know ! since you have already branded all white sorry honkey devils racists. man open your eyes eventually there will be no white and black only a population where everyone has a nice tan
trailertrash writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 3:15:09 AM

@lawman - it's easy to play the race card, but dwight doesn't know you or me or our opinion's on ethnic groups. If he did maybe he wouldn't be so bitter.

Half of us racist the other half are retards according to him, i can't really argue with someone who has that type of opinon of everyone who is not black , doesn't seem that fair does it.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2010 at 9:58:47 AM

I'm still waiting for Tyler to admit he wants to play Rerun in " What's Happening : The Movie ".
lawman writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 9:31:19 AM

Yeah he sure showed me. Definitly the richest right? Banging rocks for coltans? That makes you rich? Ambition, talent, drive, and brains make you rich. Something you seriously lack if that rebuttal was the best you could do! No disputing the violent nature of your people huh? Well it shows you have some intelligence since you wont argue with FACT! I have a feeling I have been to Africa more than you, and let me tell you my ignorant little friend, the condition of Senegal, Mali, Guinee, Ivory Coast, Gambia, and liberia and the few other hell holes I have been to are all THEIR OWN DOING! Dispute that! I dont expect you to break a eon long tradition of blaming your people faluires on caucasions and our "gun powder" rather than your lack of common sense and intellect! Bye!
dwight writes:
on May 1st, 2010 at 12:00:20 PM

. Everything single thing in life is cause and effect. If you don't understand that, you don't understand life. later dude. D /out
SPURTACUSS writes:
on May 6th, 2010 at 4:44:11 PM

I see a lot of haters out there you go Tyler You have found your core audience and stayed true to the game if others don,t like it they can go see some woody allen or Rob Zombie bullsh*t
angel1182 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:47:29 AM

This is not ok! Even if Hitchc*ck was not my favorite director I would be pissed! f*ck Tyler Perry! He is a talentless piece of sh*t that should stick to his low budget, badly written sh*t and stay away from great movies! Even latching to a title of such a great movie will not put asses in the seats at the theater and this is just pissing off everyone, so f*ck OFF YOU TWO BIT HACK!!!! Your films are garbage, than again they say to write about what ya know! Maybe that was mean, but seriously people are dumber having even seen a preview for the trash that you put out

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved