WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Talks Ouija Board Movie

Posted: April 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Talks Ouija Board MovieSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting caught up with Platinum Dunes producer Brad Fuller to talk about some of the studio's upcoming projects. Fuller said that the "Monster Squad" remake is "all systems go" and "The Birds" remake is still being considered.

Then the conversation turned to a movie based on the Ouija board, which Michael Bay will produce. And in the usual Bay-style, the film is being planned as a big action-adventure.

Fuller explained: "'Ouija' isn't really a horror movie per se, it's definitely more of a big action-adventure movie along the lines of... I gotta be careful what I compare it to. And that script... I've read a couple pages of it, it seems good. I think we’re getting the full script in the next month. And that's a very exciting project for it, cause it's a much bigger movie, and it gives us an opportunity to try something we haven't done before. There are definitely horror elements, because it's about Ouija and what happens from an Ouija board, but it's a much bigger film. I would call it an action-adventure with horror elements."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:33:53 AM

So shen does the Sorry! Film come out? Or twister
Rodan writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:46:31 AM

Weren't they really gonna do a Monopoly movie? I wonder what happened to that one. Anyway, this is gonna suck. Michael Bay has a reputation to keep.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:40:22 AM

I predict this film will lick gooch.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:40:53 AM

this is old news i think. also Oujia boards are f*cking stupid. it's insane that they pass this sh*t off as a toy it's a device of witchcraft.
CCBlev writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:08:00 AM

Who gives a sh*t abou this movie, its the "Monster Squad" remake is "all systems go" f*ck you Hollywood, you want to piss us all off enough so we give in and have no choice but to vaporize you from the planet.
VDODSON writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:25:24 AM

f*ck this, make Critters part 5.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:47:29 AM

@ Johnny
Haha...they'll have the trailer for sorry when battleship comes out
Speaking of which....wtf....how the hell are they turning it into a movie that's about the navy vs aliens?
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:55:54 AM

Bet every1 its a 3d movie that's an action adventure that has some elements of horror. Lol...like everything else. And what can be an action adventure that's got some elements of horror....I hope they drag us into the pits of hell with demons and cerebus and crazy sh*t and lots of blood. But no...it won't be. I'm not gonna see this sh*t.
shamusot00le writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:38:24 AM

A ouija board in a Bay movie? I thought it was a bit tame for Bay, but I guess anything can be blown up. the board spells out splosions, and that ends the usefulness of that plot device. BOOM! the more I think about this, the funnier it gets....
SACdaddy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:03:37 AM

Its offical, Hollywood is completely out of ideas. This would be a perfect time for the Great Quake to come along and put Cali out of its misery.
mr_televators writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:44:39 AM

Did the producer's description of the film sound really weird to anyone else? Like maybe he's on coke or has no idea what the film will be about and is just trying to make sh*t up?

Can't believe they are actually making this....
Stuntastic writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:51:35 AM

sh*t, since they coming out with the Monster Squad (which is a classic I had no idea they were remaking) they might as well go ahead and remake Killer Clowns from Outer Space.
Spankfish writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:04:46 AM

Remake, re-boot, re-imagining, regurgitate, retarded.

Has the world run out of ideas? I know the the old saying "theres nothing new in the world", but I've never heard of one that advises "if there's f*ck all left, use 20 year old cheese".
rocketman writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:05:08 AM

The old 80's flm scares the sht out of me so do quija boards.
True story told to me by my Mum,she swars by it...
Years ago when before she married my Dad and spat me out she had a go on a ouija board,it told her that She would marry may dad and have 2 sons and the first one will die. She married my Dad,got preggers but my brother died at birth and im still here thank the Lord/Force...she says its all true? spooks me out.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:14:30 AM

What ? No, Scrabble the movie ?

Unless the Ouija board brings out the possessed soul of a dead Robin Williams who warns the characters, " Have you seen Jumangi ? Ruuuun!!!! Ruuunnnnn! " ... it will suck more Donkey Kong d*ck than Mario.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:15:37 AM

Next .... Pac-Man, the CGI movie ... it WILL make you believe in power-packed dots!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:18:49 AM

The following below show the depths of bullsh*t that Hollywood CAN produce, once a director's mouth opens :

Fuller explained: "'Ouija' isn't really a horror movie per se, it's definitely more of a big action-adventure movie along the lines of... I gotta be careful what I compare it to. And that script... I've read a couple pages of it, it seems good. I think we’re getting the full script in the next month. And that's a very exciting project for it, cause it's a much bigger movie, and it gives us an opportunity to try something we haven't done before. There are definitely horror elements, because it's about Ouija and what happens from an Ouija board, but it's a much bigger film. I would call it an action-adventure with horror elements."



Oh, and Michael Bay is producing this ? Does this mean that the Ouija board explodes, all the while the symbols become special effects that form into font transformers ?

I'm definitely going to watch kids gag on their popcorn during this one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:21:02 AM

I'm still waiting for the remake of Attack of the Killer Tomatoes, Hollywood. Clooney can star and produce it in. (note : Clooney was in either the original or the sequel.)
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:38:15 AM

If it stirs up a bunch of retarded christians into screaming witchcraft then this film is totally worth it. I once lent a ouija board to my friend and his crazy father burned it and buried the ashes to destroy the evil Parker Bros. creation.
OneTime writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:34:19 PM

crazy religious people
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:36:41 PM

Rabid you can't deny spooky sh*t happens with these boards. i talked to a lot of people about it and they all say weird sh*t happens when they play around with this stuff. and i seriously doubt they're all lying.

i don't really blame that dudes father i wouldn't have that sh*t in my house. i don't know maybe i'm just a retarded Christian.

but i know there would be no convincing you so i won't bother.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:56:37 PM

Wow...

My Ouija Board just said Lohan is dead within the month! This f*cking thing really works!!!
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:32:04 PM

um... yeah, I can deny that spooky sh*t happens with these boards. Because spooky sh*t does not happen with a cardboard game from Wal-Mart. It's all in people's heads like any other time they think they see a ghost.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:33:13 PM

but i guess it fools enough lamebrains to get a movie made about it and raise board game sales.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:35:28 PM

The couple in the picture above...

He's asked the board if she'll take it in the bum tonight... as he moves the piece around the board... she's in for a chute-shock soon!
Lulupendragon writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:41:34 PM

A movie based on the game twister would have to be a porno. I want to see them make a movie out of checkers. lol
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:45:43 PM

My vote is still for Hungry, Hungry Hippos!

Starring: Oprah, Gabourey Sidibe, and Kirstie Alley herself can the remaining 2 hippos.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:47:42 PM

I liked the TIC TAC TOE trailer that started off the Simpsons sunday night.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:49:38 PM

Edit: 'can play the...' (on first coffee here!).
pomme writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:56:56 PM

idiot idea as Monopoly idea or Transformer...
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:25:16 PM

Great. A movie about a sh*tty board 'game' that claims to allow morons to talk to dead *ssholes. I'm stoked. How about you?
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:27:30 PM

I'd rather watch a Sheryl Crow bio-drama, starring Alanis Morrisette, and Madonna in bulldyke haircut as Crow's livin-in dildo-wielding lover.
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:43:00 PM

Someone shout take a dump on a Ouija board...excellent message to the board game makers AND the dead.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:45:24 PM

Rabid-you can keep telling yourself that we are entitled to our own opinion ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:45:57 PM

mink-lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:52:56 PM

"I'm still waiting for the remake of Attack of the Killer Tomatoes"

Godd God don't let the nightmares start again.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:53:20 PM

godd=good
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:46:10 PM

'I'd rather watch a Sheryl Crow bio-drama, starring Alanis Morrisette, and Madonna in bulldyke haircut as Crow's livin-in dildo-wielding lover.' --- who wouldn't?!
Spankfish writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:17:39 PM

I Satan wanted to invade the physical world and pollute its youth, do you really think he'd use a board game?

I'm sure as master of the underworld he'd be more upto date and take advantage of recent technological advances and poison minds with PS3's, Xbox 360's, ipods, mobile phones and Lady Gaga.

It's not the dark ages. Spirits don't really try to contact us. And falling stars ain't portents of doom.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:45:04 PM

Tell Lindsay Lohan's parents that.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:52:09 PM

@ ranger
My Ouija board has spoken and even hell doesn't want lindsay , so it's to be chained up in your basement until the end of time...
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:57:50 PM

DAMN YOUR OUIJA BOARD... DAMN-IT!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:17:29 PM

Sorry about that the Ouija board knows all !! The 2 guys and a horse will bring her round to you .. lol
vwkombi writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:24:15 PM

This is a stupid idea for a film. Sounds like some generic Constantine bullsh*t.

Y'know what would be sweet to see on the big screen? A Phantom Stranger movie. That's a big action occult film i would see.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:41:40 PM

spank- frankly i doubt a Ouija board could get you possessed, however i do think it is more then just a f*cking toy. i doubt it's everybody's retarded imagination and they're just making sh*t up like Rabid suggested.
Man in Black writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:04:56 PM

now a Constantine prequel would be the sh*t, to hell with reboots and sh*tty ideas ie ouija board movie, battle sh*ts movie f*ck do one call risk and have it be the war movie to end all war movies
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:18:49 AM

Constantine was crap if i remember right, which i'm sire i am.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:19:52 AM

sire=sure
rabid writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:18:00 AM

You're a moron if you believe in spirits, it's pretty much as simple as that. If you still believe in Santa Claus then I'll make fun of you for that too.
rabid writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 11:26:22 AM

a prequel to Constantine would suck since the movie Constantine had a much different origin than the comic book version. In the film he was a scared little kid who saw ghosts. In the comics, he's an ex-punk rocker who gets committed to an asylum after a little girl dies in a satanic ritual. It's a great story, but I'm not sure it fits in.
and Keanu sucked balls. He's not even british.
Man in Black writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:08:45 PM

good to know never read the comic

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved